We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #55 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel for our holidays and even notes on TA were good, this hotel was Little better than we expexted. Very good equipement of rooms, clean and tidy. Very friendly staff. It was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jakub P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for a couple of days in January this year and the hotel was in perfect walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go! Would definitely recommend and go back!
Our room looked out onto the courtyard and you wouldn't think you were just off a main road at all.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank ImKindaAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A brilliant hotel is all you need to know! But if you want more...

The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious, well kept and had everything you would need. The Breakfast buffet was varied and of a high quality. The location is perfect for exploring this amazing city.

The only (small, tiny, minuscule) issue I had was that the TV did not have any music channels. But hardly a deal breaker.

All in all I would (and have) recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TwoAngelsAndADream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights in the hotel and we really had a great experience! Wonderful breakfast buffet, big and comfy bed and the room was very cute. Only minor negatives (which however do not affect the rating):
- wifi signals was weak in some points of the room (we were at the 4th floor)
- no toilet brush
- one day the reception called to check if everything was ok. That was nice, but what if I was sleeping?

In any case, a recommended hotel both for vacation and for business trip!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank fecrecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very good location for all main city attractions. Room serviced every day, and top customer service from most pleasant & knowledgable staff. Would readily recommend this hotel as a fine place to stay for Budapest visit.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Really impressed by this hotel for a number of reasons - polite staff, immaculately clean rooms, huge bed, great location. I would definitely stay here again. The room was cleaned everyday and we were given fresh towels and linen. There is a well stocked mini bar, decent wardrobe with hangers, and the bathroom was lovely. There is air con in the room too which was needed for the hot summer evenings. I would recommend this hotel to others, the location was perfect for us. The staff were friendly and happy to store bags etc for you. We even checked in a bit early and there was no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Modern, immaculate facility with a front desk staffed with very helpful employees. They even permitted us to leave our suitcases for over two weeks while we made do with our backpacks while traveling to other cities and back. The hotel is also in an excellent location for transiting anywhere in and around Budapest. I am giving 5 stars despite a very weak WIFI system because everything else could hardly be improved on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#51 of 335 in Budapest
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 335 in Budapest
2,468 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#40 of 335 in Budapest
3,264 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#25 of 335 in Budapest
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#41 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £59 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing