We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good located hotel, I my opinion the best in the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #58 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2010

The breakfast was very nice - everything you are expecting to find in a 4 star hotel. It was impossible to regulate the temperature in the room - even if you set the air conditioning at 20 deg - there was a constant temperature of 24!. It was not possible to switch off the heating. Double bed turned out to be a combination of two single beds - despite of asking for a double one. Good location, perfect service!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

This clean modern hotel is situated a couple of minutes walk from two of Budapest’s three underground lines (very handy for those arriving from the airport by the local bus underground combo). It is also a short stroll from the city centre, the Danube River, all the main tourist attractions, bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has an overall brand new feeling with polite helpful staff. Whether this is done intentionally or not, in my opinion breakfast is more geared towards its visitors from the continent tastes! But it was still good and in plentiful supply. I stayed here during a weekend break and found it excellent for my holiday needs. One small silly point was that there were no bath towels in the room! This could be just a staffing oversight though.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Very good location, 2 min walk from the red and blue line metro stations and 5 min to vaci utca and the Danube.
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with modern and minimal decoration (lacked a bit of character in my opinion) and a large bed. The bathroom was very nice and modern. Our room had a bathtub that was too high to climb and this mighty be a problem for elderly or medium height travellers.
The breakfast was good with various options. There was indeed a small line for the coffee machine (espresso, capuchino etc) as other people mentioned but there was also personnel serving regular coffee at the tables and there were two coffee machines in the weekend.
The only problem was the internet. The hotel had free wifi, which worked fine in the lobby. Our room was on the 5th flloor, next to the elevator. The wifi signal right outside the room in the hallway was perfect. Inside the room we could only get a poor signal in the corridor, once inside the main room (desk, bed) the wifi signal was totally lost.
In general the hotel was new, central, clean and good value for money so we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maf-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Had a great stay in this centrally located.
Loved the very modern decor which has been finished to a high spec. The rooms were great, we had a standard room which was very spacious, a lovely bathroom with travertine tiles and underfloor heating. Fabulous.
The tv channels were limited and a few more English channels would be much better, there were only news channels.
Although there was a well stocked mini bar there was no tea or coffee facilities in the room and I didn't have a decent cuppa during my whole stay, don't think the hugarians drink tea like us Brits do!
The public areas were really nice with great decor aswell with very hepful reception staff, one gentleman in particular was very helpful and freindly.
The bar staff were exremely nice, one girl during our whole stay, working very hard to keep everyone happy in the manner you would expect from a 4 star hotel.
The food was very nice in the bar but there was no proper restaurant and the menu was limited as you would expect from a bar. This would be an asset to the hotel as we found it difficult to find a nice restaurant in the vacinity.
Despite teething problems in this new hotel we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millsy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

stayed here with our two teenage children. we enjoyed the spacious rooms with free safe but they were way too warm all the time and no way of cooling them except to open windows which could be noisy at night. Also shower very hard to use without soaking bathroom floor, but it is heated and dries quickly! Ok breakfast but cooked food quite poor. More coffee machines needed. Free wi fi but only one pc provided.Very helpful staff and unbeatable location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleodog32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This place is almost brandnew and of course in very good shape. The rooms are pleasant, although it was constantly pretty warm in our room since the airconditioner blew only warm air and it was too noisy outside for opening the window at night.
Other than this, it's a good place- breakfast was allright and the price is very competitive for what you get. Metro is right there as well.
Do not expect too much help and advise from the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Stayed in the hotel for 3 night in the middle of Sept. because a) of the cheap price (61 EUR p. room p. night, with breakfast) and b) because of the proximity to the metro station (<3min walk to "Astoria" station).

I figured out why this hotel has such a cheap room price! First, you have to cue about 20min before getting to the reception because only one concierge was there. Second, you hear that you're not in the system and no room is booked in your name. Fortunately I asked one week ago to approve my reservation and had the mail with me. So, in the end we had a room. Rooms really smelled "new" - the smell of leather is not the best :-( The room itself was very nicely furnished, the beds were brilliant! The bathroom was a bit small and I cannot recommend it for older people because you have to climb to get into the bathtub und jump to get out of it.

Wlan is free of charge but very very very slow! In high times only 2 Mbps.

The breakfast is nothing special - like you expect it from a 4-star hotel. A rush hour about 9:00 you have to cue about 5min to get a coffee but it's worth it! The breakfast room looks like a conference room - very steril with very cold light - like the rest of the hotel. In general, the hotel and it's staff do not radiate any kind of warm atmosphere, the staff is very reserved and at least the one I get to know, never smiles.

I really got angry when the cleaner removed my half empty beer bottles from the desk (not even near a trash bin!). Maybe she/he took it for the deposit... Fortunately, the cleaners' boss understood my compliants.

I would stay there again because you really get from there everywhere you want in a few minutes (jewish quarter around the corner - good place to eat and for pubs) but I would not pay much more than 65 to 70 EUR per night and room. And the staff should get a little friendliness training to have a more happy holiday feeling.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lycheeinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K+K Hotel Opera
#41 of 335 in Budapest
3,321 reviews
NH Budapest City
#75 of 335 in Budapest
1,529 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 335 in Budapest
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#42 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £46 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing