We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budapest Panorama Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budapest Panorama Central
Ranked #90 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, both times at the of November for the Christmas Market. Both times have been excellent, authentic building, rooms lovely and clean and very friendly staff. Location too is very good, close to shopping and spas. Will definitely stay here again .. Love it

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank madgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    167
    32
    11
    3
See reviews for
43
200
67
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

A bit hard to find from the street when you first arrive - it's in the same place as the Bahia Cafe. Great location - within 5 minute walk of two major subway stations, and also walkable to restaurants in the Jewish District and Raday St. Not too far from St. Stephen's Basilica, Andrassy Ave., Chain Bridge and the Danube, etc.

Hotel is clean and nice inside, and the staff are very helpful. Facilities are what you'd expect in any major Western hotel, yet the prices are a lot better. They don't have breakfast, but they can give you, for three Euros a head, a voucher for a cafe just down the block that serves a nice mix.

The one downside is that the entryway and stairs can get very dark at night, but it's all inside a secured area so it feels safe - just hard to see.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MossadeghalSaltaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

At first I would like to say that the hotel is situated just near Astoria metro station, this is very convenient. Staff is friendly with nice English, unfortunately they can not change the facts that the hotel is on the third floor and at fist time it is confusing, in the shower sink doesn't work as well as it could be and water stays longer than it should, temperature in room was not very comfortable, and the walls are tiny and you can hear unwanted noises. Not the worst hotel, but could be better.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank derwasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestPanorama, Manager at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking time to provide a review regarding your stay in the Budapest Panorama Central.

We all try to do our best to provide high quality services for all of our guests and always make efforts to improve our services according to our guests’ needs. Pity you did not mention anything during your stay, because we could solve the drainage problem immediately or we could give you a quieter room and the temperature can be controlled individually in each room or centrally by the receptionist if s/he knows about the problem.

We encourage all our Guests-to-be to take the advantage of the 24-hour reception service and please share your problems with us immediately in order to be able to help you and solve all the problems the best and the fastest we can.

I honestly hope that (apart from these) you enjoyed your stay in Budapest. We appreciate your time, your opinion is important to us!

Wishing you all the best!

The management of the Budapest Panorama Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Do not be fooled by the exterior of the hotel. Inside this well situated building is a marvelous place to stay while in Budapest... centrally located, immaculate rooms, great bathroom, wonderful staff, and great value. Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eitan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The panorama is very central to everything. Short walk to the Danube with great scenery, just accross the road for the Metro and Hop on Hop off busses. Everything you need is nearby. We found the hotel to be beautifully clean, nice decor and great bathroom. The staff, especially Dorka, were very helpful and really friendly. There is no tea and coffee in the rooms, but you only have to got to reception and you can help yourself to drinks and biscuits. We felf very comfortable there. Don't let the dark entrance put you off, the hotel is on the thrid floor and you will be pleasantly surprised. You should definitely do the hop on hop off busses, good value, you can even barta with some of the street sellers for this. Take a boat trip, very good and the FREE walking tour was very good. This is run by students, they walk you round the city with information for free, but you can tip them at the end if you wish to. We had a great time, so much to see and do.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard are very quiet, we had room no. 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Budapest Panorama Central was a wonderful value. It was easy to get to from train station, and is centrally located for 'downtown touring'. The staff (Dorka especially) was most helpful with various requests regarding tours, maps and other random requests (holding luggage). I had asked for a back up wake-up call and they knocked on my door! The room was nice and a restaurant on the first floor offered a reasonable breakfast. ALL WAS EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Budapest Museum Central
Budapest Museum Central
#103 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#60 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#45 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#53 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
District V / Inner City
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
#28 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Panorama Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Panorama Central

Property: Budapest Panorama Central
Address: Karoly koerut 10 | III. floor, doorbell: 10, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#37 Family Hotel in Budapest
#53 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Panorama Central 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Panorama Central is located directly in the historical center of Budapest, less than a 5 minute walk from famous Vaci street, Andrassy Avenue, the Hungarian National Museum, St. Stephen’s Basilica and the Dohany Synagogue (Europe’s largest). Located in a 19th century building, the space is brand new, having opened in the summer of 2009, and today delivers the height of comfort in classical surroundings.Visitors cannot find a more central location with all major transportation hubs only a few minutes walk away. The accommodation is situated only a 1 minute walk from the Astoria metro station on the M2 Redline. It is also only a 5 minute walk from both the Deák tér and Kálvin tér stations, both on the M3 Blueline.Our rooms combine famous Hungarian hospitality, modern, elegant facilities, a central location and affordable prices making it the perfect choice for both tourists and business travelers coming to Budapest.Every room has satellite television, telephone and high speed Internet access and work area. Every room also comes with air conditioning making it comfortable during any season. The ceilings are high and the colors of the rooms are light giving our guests a feeling of space and calm which is always good after a long day of sightseeing or work. The windows and rooms are also sound proof making the rooms quiet and relaxing. Our deluxe rooms come with Jacuzzi baths with hydro massage – perfect after a long day in the city.Because of its fantastic location, friendly English speaking staff and amenities, the Panorama Central is the perfect place to stay to experience Budapest’s rich history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Budapest Panorama Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Panorama Central Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing