We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budapest Panorama Central
Ranked #99 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Holon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great one”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

An hotel that located near by everything you need.
You can ride by a tram, or walk to any tourist attraction.
Nice staff that always ready to help.
The do not serve the breakfast in side the hotel, but the bistro that they work with is good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitry Mitia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    176
    33
    12
    4
See reviews for
46
206
68
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This little hotel is in a great location. It's clean, comfortable and very quiet. The staff are helpful and knowledgable. I had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel!

The rooms are spacious and well equipped. This hotel is also very well priced.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, both times at the of November for the Christmas Market. Both times have been excellent, authentic building, rooms lovely and clean and very friendly staff. Location too is very good, close to shopping and spas. Will definitely stay here again .. Love it

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank madgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A bit hard to find from the street when you first arrive - it's in the same place as the Bahia Cafe. Great location - within 5 minute walk of two major subway stations, and also walkable to restaurants in the Jewish District and Raday St. Not too far from St. Stephen's Basilica, Andrassy Ave., Chain Bridge and the Danube, etc.

Hotel is clean and nice inside, and the staff are very helpful. Facilities are what you'd expect in any major Western hotel, yet the prices are a lot better. They don't have breakfast, but they can give you, for three Euros a head, a voucher for a cafe just down the block that serves a nice mix.

The one downside is that the entryway and stairs can get very dark at night, but it's all inside a secured area so it feels safe - just hard to see.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MossadeghalSaltaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

At first I would like to say that the hotel is situated just near Astoria metro station, this is very convenient. Staff is friendly with nice English, unfortunately they can not change the facts that the hotel is on the third floor and at fist time it is confusing, in the shower sink doesn't work as well as it could be and water stays longer than it should, temperature in room was not very comfortable, and the walls are tiny and you can hear unwanted noises. Not the worst hotel, but could be better.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank derwasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestPanorama, Manager at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking time to provide a review regarding your stay in the Budapest Panorama Central.

We all try to do our best to provide high quality services for all of our guests and always make efforts to improve our services according to our guests’ needs. Pity you did not mention anything during your stay, because we could solve the drainage problem immediately or we could give you a quieter room and the temperature can be controlled individually in each room or centrally by the receptionist if s/he knows about the problem.

We encourage all our Guests-to-be to take the advantage of the 24-hour reception service and please share your problems with us immediately in order to be able to help you and solve all the problems the best and the fastest we can.

I honestly hope that (apart from these) you enjoyed your stay in Budapest. We appreciate your time, your opinion is important to us!

Wishing you all the best!

The management of the Budapest Panorama Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Do not be fooled by the exterior of the hotel. Inside this well situated building is a marvelous place to stay while in Budapest... centrally located, immaculate rooms, great bathroom, wonderful staff, and great value. Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eitan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Budapest Museum Central
Budapest Museum Central
#109 of 334 in Budapest
395 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#58 of 334 in Budapest
584 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#44 of 334 in Budapest
541 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 334 in Budapest
948 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#96 of 334 in Budapest
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Panorama Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Panorama Central

Property: Budapest Panorama Central
Address: Karoly koerut 10 | III. floor, doorbell: 10, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#37 Family Hotel in Budapest
#53 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Panorama Central 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Panorama Central is located directly in the historical center of Budapest, less than a 5 minute walk from famous Vaci street, Andrassy Avenue, the Hungarian National Museum, St. Stephen’s Basilica and the Dohany Synagogue (Europe’s largest). Located in a 19th century building, the space is brand new, having opened in the summer of 2009, and today delivers the height of comfort in classical surroundings.Visitors cannot find a more central location with all major transportation hubs only a few minutes walk away. The accommodation is situated only a 1 minute walk from the Astoria metro station on the M2 Redline. It is also only a 5 minute walk from both the Deák tér and Kálvin tér stations, both on the M3 Blueline.Our rooms combine famous Hungarian hospitality, modern, elegant facilities, a central location and affordable prices making it the perfect choice for both tourists and business travelers coming to Budapest.Every room has satellite television, telephone and high speed Internet access and work area. Every room also comes with air conditioning making it comfortable during any season. The ceilings are high and the colors of the rooms are light giving our guests a feeling of space and calm which is always good after a long day of sightseeing or work. The windows and rooms are also sound proof making the rooms quiet and relaxing. Our deluxe rooms come with Jacuzzi baths with hydro massage – perfect after a long day in the city.Because of its fantastic location, friendly English speaking staff and amenities, the Panorama Central is the perfect place to stay to experience Budapest’s rich history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budapest Panorama Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Panorama Central Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing