We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budapest Panorama Central
Ranked #105 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have found this small hotel a very nice place to stay. My room was large and comfortable, the bathroom new and very clean. The people were extremely helpful and friendly. Always there to answer your questions. The location is great, all modes of transportation a few feet away. You can walk to many attractions of the city. Coffee and tea is available at the reception 24 hrs, very handy! The nice bottle of wine greeting you in the room was a nice touch.
I would not hesitate to use this hotel should I be in Budapest again.
Susan W. July, 2014

Room Tip: I had Room 4, very good! AC excellent, satellite TV gets lots of channels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBH, Vezető at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Dear Susan,

Thank you for taking time to write a kind review about your stay in Budapest Panorama Central.
We are happy to read that you had a great time in Budapest and found our property a nice place. It is also nice to read that you liked the wine and our humble coffee and tea making facilities. Thank you for mentioning the helpfulness of the staff, your compliments are really encouraging for all of us.
We would be glad to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The management of the Budapest Panorama Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Highly recommended for location and cleanliness. More signage would make it easier to find, but the stay was perfect! Would happily stay there again and recommend it to friends!
It was quiet and quaint.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBH, Vezető at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your kind comments on your stay with us.
I am glad to let you know that the better visibility of the accommodation’s entrance is in progress this year.
We are happy to read that you were satisfied not only with our central location, but with our facilities, and with our staff too.
We hope we can welcome you again at Budapest Panorama Central!
Kind regards,

The management of Budapest Panorama Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

spent 4 nights at this hotel very convenient in the city centre near public transport. Help staff, entrance quite off putting to start with but ok. Room very large with nice jaccuzi in bathroom. Happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannehobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBH, Vezető at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Dianne,
Thank you for your kind review!
We are glad that you were satisfied with out service and location.
Thank you for choosing us, we hope that we will be able to welcome you again on your next visit to Budapest.
Best Regards,
The management of Budapest Panorama Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was the first time me and my sister have come to Budapest and this hotel made our visit really special. The reviews are accurate and the entrance is a real put off, but we seen past that and entered a lovely hotel with a good sized hotel room. We had a standard room facing onto the court yard and next to the main gated entrance to the rooms. It's very secure and you have a fob to scan over a panel allowing your entry. We found the lift quite appealing as it was one of the old style with the iron gate shutter but we loved it, you can take the stairs which gives you fab views into the courtyard where people were sitting watching football and enjoying a drink. The building is really quirky with lots of graffiti on the walls and there are a few empty floors below the hotel which I have been told used to be a youth hostel. We booked a taxi through the hotel but would not do this again as the taxi was not there when we arrived and then back at the hotel after getting our own taxi was asked to pay for the one we did Not get!!! I must highlight this was not the staff at the hotels fault in any way they were very embarrassed about the hole situation. There is a taxi kiosk right outside the airport and the taxi was only around £25 and this is a fixed price. Staff at hotel were very nice and young man who welcomed us in even offered to pour us a glass of wine from the complimentary bottle in the room. I can't say enough about this hotel, excellent location within walking distance of everything, wifi, air conditioning (needed in June) and lovely rooms. We will be back next year as four nights are just not enough to enjoy the great sights of Budapest, see you next year!,,,,,

Room Tip: Sorry I can't remember which floor we were on but our bedroom window faced onto the secure iron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Very good personal service , clean and quite room, free Bottle of wine, nice jaccuzi in the room. Mini kitchen, if you want you can do something food in the hotel room , its all you need. .......,,.....,,,.......
I think you like it. After mAllorca's hotel, it like a paradise for me........,......

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderful052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBH, Vezető at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the benefits of our Executive Suite, which includes a kitchen and a jacuzzi.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in Budapest Panorama Central.

Best Regards,
The management of Budapest Panorama Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A basic hotel, but quiet and very clean. Right in the heart of the city, perfect for a city trip. Helpful and nice staff. The entrance is not up to overall quality of the hotel and the lift is small, but if you go up to the 3rd floor, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: take a room with jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antonio78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBH, Vezető at Budapest Panorama Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Dear Antonio,

Thank you for your kind review, we hope you have enjoyed your time here.
We try to keep imporving our services to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay at Budapest Panorama Central, your feedback is of great use for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Budapest Panorama Central again.

Best regards,
The management of Budapest Panorama Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel has great location. The staff were all friendly. Breakfast (served in a cafe on the same street as the hotel) was good. About the safety, the hotel itself is good and safe. However, the entrance hall on the ground floor is dark in the evening. On one evening when I came back to the hotel around twelve midnight, a homeless was sleeping just in front of the door of the building. It was kind of scary. Free wi-fi was good. The facility is nothing fancy but good enough and clean. The room is spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaz_denhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Budapest Museum Central
Budapest Museum Central
#111 of 334 in Budapest
406 reviews
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Pilvax
City Hotel Pilvax
#138 of 334 in Budapest
539 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#67 of 334 in Budapest
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
#72 of 334 in Budapest
2,322 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 334 in Budapest
1,006 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#135 of 334 in Budapest
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Panorama Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Panorama Central

Address: Karoly koerut 10 | III. floor, doorbell: 10, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#37 Family Hotel in Budapest
#53 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £32 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Panorama Central 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Panorama Central is located directly in the historical center of Budapest, less than a 5 minute walk from famous Vaci street, Andrassy Avenue, the Hungarian National Museum, St. Stephen’s Basilica and the Dohany Synagogue (Europe’s largest). Located in a 19th century building, the space is brand new, having opened in the summer of 2009, and today delivers the height of comfort in classical surroundings.Visitors cannot find a more central location with all major transportation hubs only a few minutes walk away. The accommodation is situated only a 1 minute walk from the Astoria metro station on the M2 Redline. It is also only a 5 minute walk from both the Deák tér and Kálvin tér stations, both on the M3 Blueline.Our rooms combine famous Hungarian hospitality, modern, elegant facilities, a central location and affordable prices making it the perfect choice for both tourists and business travelers coming to Budapest.Every room has satellite television, telephone and high speed Internet access and work area. Every room also comes with air conditioning making it comfortable during any season. The ceilings are high and the colors of the rooms are light giving our guests a feeling of space and calm which is always good after a long day of sightseeing or work. The windows and rooms are also sound proof making the rooms quiet and relaxing. Our deluxe rooms come with Jacuzzi baths with hydro massage – perfect after a long day in the city.Because of its fantastic location, friendly English speaking staff and amenities, the Panorama Central is the perfect place to stay to experience Budapest’s rich history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Budapest Panorama Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Panorama Central Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing