We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Ranked #76 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay for weekend”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Nice hotel in the center. Cozy and clean rooms, fast WiFi internet connection, very helpful staff. When the hotel is on its full capacity you may have to wait for the breakfast few minutes, because of no free places available in the dining room. Delicious and rich breakfast buffet. Be aware of parking on the street in front of the hotel. You have to pay cca 1,50€/hour in working days for parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    490
    99
    14
    11
See reviews for
88
482
77
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I've just spent the weekend in Budapest at the Star Inn hotel. We booked with Jet 2 holidays for the first time, and I've got to say Jet 2 gets my vote. Check in easy, leg room plenty, food lovely, and £200.00 cheaper than anyone else. We also booked the transfers with Jet 2, perfect. The Star Inn Hotel was good clean and friendly, and close to bars and restaurants and a short walk to town centre, about 15 minutes. Breakfast in the hotel was very nice a continental with eggs, ham, fruit, fresh salmon and so on. You can book your trips from the hotel. We did the open top bus of the city and the river cruise both good value and worth doing. We will return and we will go with Jet 2.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cbuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is nice, clean and very central. You can just walk everywhere, we just took subway once and an amazing night club Instant is just few steps from the hotel.
For those traveling by car, the parking right next to the hotel is priceless.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chr1st1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

A lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. From the second we arrived the staff could not have been more friendly, giving us loads of advice about where to go and what to do. The hotel is centrally located and most places on the Pest side of the river are within walking distance. Breakfast was continental and delicious, with lots of options. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a budget hotel. The bed alone guaranteed a great night's sleep.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at the star inn for the weekend at the end of January with my friends. The rooms were basic but adequate. The hotel was central with bars, shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk. The hotel staff were very helpful and breakfast was plentiful. I would visit again if returning to Budapest.

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle as no tea/coffee making facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsQ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stay in this hotel if you like a basic clean bed with 4 walls.
The room, bathroom, bedding was clean.
Sound proofing was not that good but luckily I had no noisy neighbours.
As far as design, there was none, it does not get more basic than this.
I would not stay there again as I prefer a hotel that has some features to talk about or that will stick in my memory.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeOmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great location! The staff is very nice and helpful :)
Comfortable and clean room.
Wonderful breakfast (it's even vegetarian friendly).
Free wifi.
For me it was just perfect and if I come to Budapest again, I will definitely consider to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#80 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Medosz Hotel
#77 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
#71 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#61 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort

Property: Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Address: Dessewffy utca 36., Budapest 1066, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a short walk from the Opera House, within easy reach of the main sights (Heroes' Square,Parliament, Synagogue, St. Stephen's Basilica). In the very heart of the business, shopping, cultural and entertainment centre of the city. Excellent for businessmen and tourists. 125 Rooms, all with shower/WC, hair-dryer, airconditioning and sound-proofing, 26" LCD TV with satellite channels, direct-dial telephone and free WIFI internet connection, keycard.Buffet breakfast (from 6.30 A.M. To 10.30 A.M. With a wide range of dairy products, cereals,fruits and vegetables, quality cold cuts and cheese, bread and rolls freshly baked on the spot, smoked salmon and champage. In summer meals can also be enjoyed on the inside hotel-terrace. Drinkbar around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing