We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel President Budapest
Ranked #94 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Jesi, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good location, great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I've been there in October and the hotel is really great. Although I slept in a single bed (I travelled alone) I have to say that it was confortable. Room very spacious and clean. Staff very helpful. Location is very central, even if I didn't have chance to go around because I travelled for business.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristiano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    349
    175
    81
    45
See reviews for
89
409
46
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you are looking for luxury this is not the right hotel for you. This is not a budget hotel either, dirty rooms , smelly , very small, there is a daily charge to use the pool.
I truly do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Expensive and it’s not a 5 star hotel , not even 3
- Good things about this hotel.
• Good location

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel!!!, will upload photos later
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikon_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

It is a very nice hotel.
I have stayed once in a room, but I come there very often, as I live in Budapest, because I like the restaurant, the wellness centre, the style, and the service.
Now I have a club card and I am very glad about it.

The service is much better than anywhere else in Budapest. The people working at the reception desk are very helpful and welcoming.
It is situated in a very centre of Budapest, but at the same time that street is very safe, many administrative buildings are around.

The most pleasant feature is peaceful ambice and feeling of safety and comfort.
It is very nice that they try to do as much as they can for guests, for affordable prices.

I live in Budapest and I have been in many restaurants, but this Intermezzo restaurant remains my favourite, although it is not big and crowded, but it is the most clean and pleasant.
Many retsaurants in Budapest have the same prices but stuff there is much more ignorant.

As for food, I like club sandwich very much, I know, maybe it is not healthy to eat it often, but it is so tasty.

Desserts are delicious - tiramisu, cheese cake etc. Wines are good.
There is also a little shop with hand-made chocolate - very very delicious pieces of art.

Wellness and fitness are on exellent level, although without any exotic spa treatments which are so popular lately, the whole area is very relaxing and clean. You can ask for a massage, though. Also there is a trainer at the gym, who can help you with fitness.
Breakfast is very rich and fresh.

I come to the President Hotel again and again, thanks to welcoming stuff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karli_Iskakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree NSW Australia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We recently stayed here as part of a group tour. Walking in to reception, the decor was almost overwhelming. The staff were extremely friendly (their English was excellent) and helpful. Our room faced the street, and the view of the nearby buildings was great. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. We went up to the Panorama Terrace, just to see the view (worth it!) and again the staff were friendly. It was a short walk to the river, St Stephens Square, cafes, a park, shops and the city centre. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel very central staff really friendly and helpful.Room and breakfast excellent!I am going back sometime in the future and will book this hotel !!Only drawback was the panoramic restuarant was closed

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank helenm572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Perfectly located in the city center! Amazing architecture and the rest stops here!
Room very small with the bed pushed against the wall.
Accessing the room I had to walk a lot, cross some internal staircase and then walk some more
Very clean though!
Helpful staff.
Rich breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a proper sized room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently stayed here and admit the building is spectacular the crystal amazing and the room was up todate. That I'm afraid is not enough for comfort. The room we were given for one of the highest prices in Budapest was very small the bed was a double and pushed against the wall we were 2 women I called for a different room none available. We called and rquested sheets for the pull out couch they brougt them with no request to make up the bed for us. With this pulled out even less room. I had a sore neck the next day because the pillows were so thin and hard. I called next day and asked if we could have some soft pillows 2 equally hard pillows delivered. We picked this hotle because it had a hot tub and pool but declined its use as it was 11euro each to use it. RIP OFF... The breakfast was nice. The parking is on the street and they will ticket you in a heartbeat. The location is good and it is easy to find your way back after an outing. We attempted to find the rooftop resturant but gave up after 1/2hour roaming the hall. I would not stay here again. Way too pricey for what you get even in Europe. There are many more choices in this price range you can't swing your cat in these rooms. Oh and did I mention the window is on the inside of building not even able to get fresh air.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shescot43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,166 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#120 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
District V / Inner City
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Budapest

Property: Hotel President Budapest
Address: Hold utca 3 - 5, Budapest 1054, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President is a brand new luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Budapest, in the vicinity of the fabulous building of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank (National Bank of Hungary). Budapest's other major attractions, such as Szent István Bazilika (St. Stephen Basilica) or Váci utca (Váci street) are within walking distance from Hotel President. Hotel President was designed to offer quality and style, and a unique experience for all guests: businessmen, delegations, groups and families as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing