We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
51
98
62
35
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
98
62
35
65
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Don't really have anything negative to say about this hotel. Location is a little out of the main centre but the area is fine with plenty of local amenities.
The room was large and had everything needed and both the room and hotel as a whole was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was good with plenty of options.
Wifi was excellent, both speed and reception, a rare thing in most hotels.
Was always able to access the hotel regardless of time of day.
Special mention for the very helpful receptionist who was always willing to answer questions and provide information. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, very well located, good service and breakfast included. It is at walking distance to the city's center, and also very close to public transportation. Has a courtesy service to the airport and to the train station (We arrived by air and left on train).
Rooms are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tokeri51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Breakfeast included, 3 blocks from metro, nice staff, upscale room, and only drawback is the "free" shuttle to airport... It is only free after three nights so we ended up paying 20 euros to take us to the airport. They will call it for you saying that but actually It is a taxi and it will cost a little bit more but it was a great service. I suggest doing it if your having a early or late flight as the streets to the metro have a tough neighborhood and I would walk there with the luggage or family away from the sunlight. But overall hotel experience was positive and room was very nice

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilikaiHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin K, Guest Relations Manager at Actor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear PilikaiHawaii,

Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay at Actor Hotel Budapest. Whilst I was pleased to read that you found our room to a high standard both in comfort and cleanliness I was disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction with aspects of our shuttle service. As testified by previous reviewers on Trip Advisor this is not the experience that our guests are accustomed to receiving.
In answer to the confusion surrounding our free airport shuttle service, I would like to clarify that this offer is only valid if you stay at least 3 nights with us as you mentioned. Please also note that this service is only available between 07:00 to 22:00 (07:00 am to 10:00 pm) everyday. This information can also be found on our website and other booking sites too. I've tried to look after on your case, get in touch with you to learn the full story, but your nickname didn't help me. All I can think of that there was a misunderstanding between you and my colleague at the reception. Please accept our deepest apologies for the caused inconveniences.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Actor Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Konstantin Kovats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in Actor hotel for a five days in mid-September 2013. Our choice was obvious - nice and peaceful hotel within walking distance from the town center within a reasonable price.

And whow, we were surprised - this hotel was cozy and relaxed, silent (for old-timers like us ;-), the staff was friendly and always to willing to help. Both breakfast and dinner was good. As mentioned lower, it took only five minutes to walk to subway station or couple of minutes to tram stop. You can buy tickets for subway, tram, bath, from the hotel. Of course, You can walk wherever You want (as we did). The airport shuttle was also working - but remember to check the transportation before arriving/departing.

Thanks, folks of Actor Hotel, for successful vacation in Budapest!

Room Tip: We did have a superior room, which was cozy and clean
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKokkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin K, Guest Relations Manager at Actor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear JKokkonen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that you found our hotel to be cozy, relaxed and silent and that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff. I'm especially glad to hear that our hotel's location met with your expectations and you could easily discover all the sights that our beautiful capital city Budapest has to offer.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Actor Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Konstantin Kovats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We visited this lovely hotel in September 2013. The hotel is located in a nice quiet neighborhood just a short walk from the metro station and it comes easily to get to the center of town. The rooms are large and we were so lucky to get one with a balcony. The hotel and the rooms appear very clean and maintained and has everything you need: Nice wide beds with very good mattresses, nice bathrooms, hairdryer, television, mini bar and a small safe. The service and the staff at the hotel are fantastic and the free airport shuttle makes it easy to get there from airport. Hopefully it will not be the last time we visit this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelleFrandsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstantin K, Guest Relations Manager at Actor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear HelleFrandsen,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Actor Hotel Budapest. I am thrilled to hear that from the moment you arrived until the moment you left everything was great. The team at our hotel pride themselves on ensuring that each and every guest enjoys a special time with us, and I'm glad to see we succeed to deliver this to you.

We truly hope too that you will visit us again soon and we all already look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Konstantin Kovats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews