We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
51
98
62
35
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
98
62
35
65
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Located very close to metro station which links to the city centre, very helpful staff (although speaking limited English). Don't be put off by the 80s style foyer, the rooms are modernly renovated with very comfortable beds and flat screen TVs. Bathrooms well supplied. I would only complain about the WiFi signal which was very low in my room and I could barely use the internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Actor hotel business Budapest. Very good hotel close the 3 Metro and Tram. Stay three nights with my group of 49 persons. Friendly accomodating staff, comfortable king size bed, good breakfast, comfortable bath.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliceredivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed for three nights 9-11 April 2014. First visit to Budapest. Great location close to M3 metro and trams. The hotel surpassed our expectations. Spotless, comfortable room and friendly accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend the Actor Hotel, and it would be our first choice for a future visit to Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Great location if you like a little walk, staff excellent room spotless and well equipped. Worthy of a 4 star rating. We didn't try the breakfast or evening meal option as the city was beckoning every day but every day of our 4 day stay the room was cleans and restocked. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and would defiantly stay here again and/or recommend it

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews