We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Actor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Actor Hotel
Ranked #255 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were here with the air ambulance service but stayed only for a few hours. Upstairs rooms 'looked' a bit old but were comfortable and quiet. Nice beds.
We were allowed to eat our own food in the downstairs area. Nice coffee shop downstairs. Good location, close to Danube. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usuallyscubadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hotel Actor is a perfectly adequate location for discovering Budapest. Near to Tram Stops, but probably too far to walk into the City Centre.
Adequate bar area, functional, as opposed to exciting. Nice, clean adequate eating area, but we only ate breakfast there. We only ate breakfast there two days as the choice soon became monotonous. Instead, we ate at nearby café/bakeries which had delicious sweet, and savoury bread, pastries and cakes.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. My one criticism, and it is quite serious, is that we had a water leak from the ceiling of our bathroom. Despite reporting this problem on several occasions, it was never resolved as they said it would take 2 to 3 days. Not only was this unsatisfactory, the problem could potentially have been dangerous, a water leak around a light fitting dripping into a shower.
To recap, apart from this, we found the hotel adequate, without being overly luxurious or exciting.
I would recommend this hotel to travellers to Budapest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here last year-brilliant, am currently staying here again-totally brilliant,the hotel is spotlessly clean,the rooms are a fine size,the breakfast is very good,the free pick up and return to the airport is very efficient,and as for the staff,they have to be the most helpful and friendly anywhere,when I got soaked to-day,they took my jacket/trousers/cap and dried them,then gave me an umbrella for to-morrow,and as for Barbara on reception,words fail me!!! Will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Located very close to metro station which links to the city centre, very helpful staff (although speaking limited English). Don't be put off by the 80s style foyer, the rooms are modernly renovated with very comfortable beds and flat screen TVs. Bathrooms well supplied. I would only complain about the WiFi signal which was very low in my room and I could barely use the internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Actor hotel business Budapest. Very good hotel close the 3 Metro and Tram. Stay three nights with my group of 49 persons. Friendly accomodating staff, comfortable king size bed, good breakfast, comfortable bath.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliceredivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed for three nights 9-11 April 2014. First visit to Budapest. Great location close to M3 metro and trams. The hotel surpassed our expectations. Spotless, comfortable room and friendly accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend the Actor Hotel, and it would be our first choice for a future visit to Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Great location if you like a little walk, staff excellent room spotless and well equipped. Worthy of a 4 star rating. We didn't try the breakfast or evening meal option as the city was beckoning every day but every day of our 4 day stay the room was cleans and restocked. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and would defiantly stay here again and/or recommend it

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.3 mi away
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#147 of 334 in Budapest
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#135 of 334 in Budapest
876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#187 of 334 in Budapest
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Inn
City Inn
#90 of 334 in Budapest
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#244 of 334 in Budapest
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#243 of 334 in Budapest
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Actor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Actor Hotel

Address: Viola utca 10-14., Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Actor Business Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £39 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Actor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Actor Hotel Budapest enjoys a peaceful location close to the Danube river and Petőfi bridge, just blocks away from the Grand Boulevard. Klinikák metro station (M3 line) and the main tram line (No. 4-6) are only 500 m away.We ensure free transfer from and to the airport on prior request in case of minimum 3 nights continuous stay. This service is available between: 7:00-22:00 everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Actor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing