We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best appartment for its money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Ranked #7 of 190 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Piraeus, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best appartment for its money!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked a studio (2 persons) for our Christmas vacations, really cheap, and we didn't know what to expect. It took us a while to find it, and we got scared that it was a scum, but then we finally noticed that printed A4 page that said "All4U-apartments" (with a little help from a passer by), and we went up to the reception, we still didn't know what to expect since the reception is actually an apartment... BUT when we finally arrived to our room, we knew it was worth every penny!!! Hot water at any time, really warm inside, in near perfect condition, with nice kitchen equipment and a bathroom with a washing machine.. I could really live in that apartment!!! Also it was really close to the center of Pest, and near a metro station.
The only negative thing, for those of you that want to spend some summer vacations there, is that there are a lot of bars-pubs exactly below these apartments, so be ware of the music!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis7gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    260
    63
    26
    19
See reviews for
152
282
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked two apartments for a trip recently and were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find that not only were they cheap and clean but that they are right in the middle of all the good bars and restaurants in central Budapest. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and I can highly recommend All-4-u.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Although a bit difficult to find the entrance, the apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable and included a kitchen with hob, oven, fridge, freezer, kettle, microwave and toaster. For breakfast, I stocked up the fridge with bread, cheese and cold meats at a very reasonable price

Although located in the middle of town and surrounded by bars and cafes, the noise in the room was not too bad.

All in all, for the price, excellent value and would definitely stay there the next time I visit Budapest

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasHW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel-these apartments i mean :) I stayed in Budapest for 5 days in All 4u apartments in the spring and spent a lovely time . I was pretty surprised by the hotel itself and by the neighbourhood. The accommodation was very nice- there is everything you may need in the apartments- even vacuum cleaner so they are perfect if you plan to stay for along time. If you stay for just a couple of days- you won`t be wrong to choose them as they are very close in fact to all the main attaractions and the pedestrian zone as well. They are clean and spacious enough. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants and a lot, really a lot of people. You don`t need to worry where to have breakfast in the morning or where to drink some coctails at night. It is one of the most vuibrant neighbourhoods i have ever visited. However, streets are clean, without garbage outside the bins, may be a little bit noisy but definetely not in an annoying manner ;) I am a person who loves crowds, voices,people around me, i like to feel the life pulsing around me, so i definetely liked it.
It is absolutely worth visiting!!!

Room Tip: I booked 2 one-bedroom apartments but as they did not have available we were give one 1-bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela_bgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The appartaments are very beautiful and modern. In the middle of the town, very practical position for everything you wanna do. It's located in the "party-rocking" side of the city. The only two things that I didn't like too much are the music too loud that didn't stop till 4 - 5 am and the baths were too small. The rest was awesome.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ermanno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

TOTALLY NO NEED to reserve breakfast!! You'll have breakfast(which is so-so) in another restaurant, and actually the price of breakfast set is 1490ft., approximately €5, means we didn't get any discount. Foods in supermarket is quite cheap, if you book a studio, there's no need to add additional fee for breakfast. Staff in reception seems stingy to provide a warm smile. Although it's do a nice room, we consider it's not a happy experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank a5100071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in late March, 2014. We stayed in Apt. No. 111, on the first floor. The apartment is large, with a separate living/dining/kitchen area. It's a great location, near several good tourist attractions, with lots of good restaurants nearby. However;

The furnishings were spartan. The living room contained only 2 daybeds, not exactly comfortable sitting arrangements. But the worst problem was the noise and light pollution. This apartment faces Hollo Utca, and every car or person that ambles by will wake you up. The windows don't really seal very well, so the noise enters without much resistance. Further, the curtains in the bedroom were very light colored and didn't completely cover the windows, so the street lights lit the bedroom up like it was daytime. We woke up feeling tired every morning.

Oh, yeah, clean towels only every 3 days. We were quite disappointed in All 4-U

Room Tip: If you must stay here, try to stay higher up than the first floor, and preferably facing away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajschuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 334 in Budapest
910 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#3 of 334 in Budapest
1,079 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,273 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Aparthotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Aparthotel and Spa

Property: Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Address: Hollo utca 12-14, Budapest 1075, Hungary (Formerly All-4U Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Aparthotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mango Aparthotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All-4u Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing