We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to staz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 187 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to staz”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location of the apartment is too good. There are so many bars, pubs and restaurants near the apartment. Our apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. The only disturbing thing was our bed, which made a lot of cranky noise even with the slightest movement.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    257
    63
    26
    19
See reviews for
152
281
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very happy in general except all 3 options for dealing with the high humidity at night - air con / fan / window open - are very noisy so it wasn't a good night's sleep.

Apartment was great and you get far more than you bargain for in the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms are split between several buildings so large groups could be split up. Customer service in Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

5 lads ages between 20 and 24, we went to Budapest for the weekend with the intentions of a City Break with plenty of cheap beer!

Budapest as a place is brilliant, if you're wanting a ridiculously cheap weekend break we would definitely recommend it!

If you're wanting a very good apartment then All-4U Apartments is definitely worth staying at! For the amount we paid (£25 each for 3 nights - £125 all together) you seriously can not go wrong! The location is brilliant, right where where there are numerous bars/resaurants!

Can not recommend All-4U apartments enough; which also includes a 24 hour reception!

SUPERB!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayno7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem District, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We (a couple) stayed in these apartments for three nights: Saturday to Monday (included). The apartment was very spacious, clean and comfort. You get the key in a small room, not a standard hotel lobby, and it is a bit tricky to find it.
The location is GREAT! and very close to many attractions in the Jewish quarter, but this is also a disadvantage - in weekends nights noise from the street is a little bothering. That's why I gave it 4 stars and not 5.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms that have windows to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yona777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Ok for the price I paid for this, which seems to be the nightly rate for a 1 bed, you simply cannot go wrong. My unit sadly was without a balcony but for everything else I can live with that . Entry phone, secure entry, bath and shower, with separate toilet, sitting room... And yes, the location is superb. Let me say that again, the location is excellent . You are located at a perfect point to reach all the Pest main sights with a 5 minute stroll, and then come back to a happening place at night with loads of restaurants and bars directly below you. Yes, that generates noise, but that's the trade off you get, and honestly it wasn't that bad...The apartment was pretty much spotless. My only regret is not having stayed both nights...

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank milehighdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etterbeek
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location of the apartment is wonderful! Very close to Deak Ferenc (which is the crossing of three metro lines), next to a street full of good bars and restaurants.

The apartment we stayed was more than large enough with all modern commodities. It was nice and clean and towels were included. Receptionists are helpful and with the early/late ryan air flights the bagage room at the reception is very welcome.

As it is situated next to several pubs and restaurants it gets a bit noisy in the evening. As we hiked the entire day it didn't really bother us.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms in the other building (25 meters away).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BvBree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked this apartment as part of a package without really researching it too much other than seeing the great reviews on TA. I think we were expecting a more typical hotel experience based on the description of the other hotels in our trip package in Prague and Vienna. However, upon arrival we were surprised that it really is an apartment which is essentially minimally furnished and not real practical for a short 3 night stay. Location is GREAT! Our apartment was a studio with 1 full size bed that is so soft and low to the ground I could hardly climb out in the morning. 2 day beds that were fine for the young adults but they only provided sheets for one bed expecting them to squeeze in and sleep on one bed. Luckily there was another blanket in closet. Do not expect soap for the tub and shampoo. Bring your own. You will get one towel each for your 3 night stay and one hand towel for apartment. The unit has a W/D but you'll need to purchase detergent. The bottom line is it is convenient, centrally located and good for longer stays. If you are used to staying in hotels then you will be disappointed. If you like staying in a residential apartment with no amenities then thus is for you. All in all it was an odd experience. We had no idea how much was allocated for our lodging in the tour package but we checked a travel site while there and saw the rate was $44 a night. BARGAIN. We probably would have upgraded the lodging package option had we known.
Noise from the bars was not an issue but we were there Monday - Thursday .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 333 in Budapest
903 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,024 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Aparthotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Aparthotel and Spa

Property: Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Address: Hollo utca 12-14, Budapest 1075, Hungary (Formerly All-4U Apartments)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Aparthotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mango Aparthotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All-4u Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing