We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very, very good!”
Review of BPHome Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BPHome Apartments
Ranked #55 of 641 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very, very good!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Excellent apartment, spacious, very good location, parking space under the building, very clean with all devices you need. Free internet was available, cable TV! Sleeping quality was good, beds were great!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerembeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    36
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
31
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is an apartment, not a hotel, so there isn't maid service, but it is a full featured apartment with kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, and excellent internet service included. Our room had one bedroom (bed was kind of hard) and the living room had a convertible sofa and a rollaway bed so 4 people could sleep. The furniture overall was kind of cheap (like Ikea furniture), but overall worked well. There is a security door with code to get into the lobby, and an attendant in the lobby full time. They claim to have a sauna but said that it was broken. That may be a standard answer. There is air conditioning which was key since it was very hot outside. I booked through Expedia but unlike other hotels, it wasn't prepaid. Instead, the owner wanted payment in Euros on arrival which was a little strange, but the price was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelInYourFifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Was considerably cheaper than anywhere else on our inter rail trip.
Was within walking distance of most of the main attractions and very close to shops.
Really Clean and modern rooms + washing machine if you are on a longer trip
Feels very safe.
Would advise any group of 4 people to go there + if you are on a budget then being able to cook is a considerable benefit to reduce cost.
But nobody at the desk could speak English when we had trouble with our deposit.
Just about in walking distance from the main stations so no need for taxi.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipp322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

So the manager (owner?) went out of his way to accommodate us in what seemed to us to be an upgraded apartment. I can only comment on the excellent service we received!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HammerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We went to Budapest for a long weekend the third week in November 2010. The apartment was in a great location and was a large studio apartment for 50Euro/night through venere.com. We enjoyed having a kitchen for breakfast supplies,etc. We probably would have cooked if we had been there longer. It is next door to the old Farmer's Market (produce, etc. during the day) and there is a little market on the corner as well that is open 6 AM to 10 PM. The owner/manager speaks excellent English and gave us a good little map.

The studio had a double bed and a futon type sofa that was very comfortable to sleep on. (We didn't try to pull it out, just slept on it as a sofa.) The apartment/building was very quiet and we barely heard anyone else, although we think there was only one other group on our floor. I am a very light sleeper, so this was good news that we could barely tell if we were alone or not. If it was full, I have no idea what it would be like, but it was great for us.

You are only a couple of blocks from the Arany metro stop and it is easy walking to many sights in the tourist zone, including crossing the river and walking up the hill to the castle (not difficult to do, don't pay for the funicular unless you have young children or don't walk very easily). We really enjoyed our trip and the apartment really helped as our refuge from the big city! I would definitely stay there again and maybe splurge on the separate bedroom apartment this time.

Budapest is a beautiful city and wasn't as overrun with tourists as Prague was at the same time of year. I would highly recommend both the city and the apartments.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aprilmwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

You should be aware that this is an apartment, not an apartment hotel. There is no recepton as such, but just a security guard, who is not emplyed by the owner, at the door. The guards do not speak English, and only one of the three guards I encountered even had a smile to offer. They provided helpful printed information from the owner with a contact number. However for the first two days I was there, I dd not encounter another soul in the place. The corridors and apartments are stark white and devoid of decor, and the block is in a poorly lit street where I did not feel safe at night. It was therefore a very lonely experience for me as a solo female traveller.

The apartment was very spacious and clean, with a well-equipped kitchen and a washing machine and dryer, and even a gym. A few things needed maintenance. For example, two of the balcony doors had broken hinges and could not be closed properly, and the ironing board did not have a cover.

This place would suit a group of people wanting somewhere quiet where they can self-cater, but I would not recommend it for a non-Hungarian speaking solo traveller, especially a woman.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. 10 minutes or so walk from Szent Istvan Basilika and not too distant from the parliament building - and Arany Janos metro station very close, very convenient location. Fully furnished clean place apartment including air-conditioning unit and washing machine - maybe I should have made more use of the facility as it was well equipped. Price was fair too at 55 EUR a night. The only snag was no connection on TV and poor WI-FI signal. I should have asked whether the signal could have been boosted. However, if you can skip internet and TV for a few days, this is a useful place to consider.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leushira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel President
Hotel President
#97 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#15 of 641 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Boomerang Hostel and Apartments
District V / Inner City
Splendid Residence
Splendid Residence
#66 of 641 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Centrum Hostel
Budapest Centrum Hostel
#98 of 641 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BPHome Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BPHome Apartments

Property: BPHome Apartments
Address: Vadasz utca 28., Budapest 1054, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 641 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BPHome Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments is located in downtown Budapest, main attractions, restaurants, bakeries, public transport stations are within walking distance. We are in the city center but in a quiet side street. Our apartments are large and spacious with a minimum size of 45qm, fully equipped, confortable for a longer stay also. Free wireless internet access shall wait for you in all of our apartments. Apartments have air conditioning and you can use it free of any charge. We provide children equipment for our little guests, free of any charge. Airport transfer service and parking place in underground garage are available - for additional fee. Our staff answer any questions and help you in any request to make your stay more confortable. Our english-speaking receptionists are at your disposal 7days a week, 24 hours a day, so anytime you shall arrive, you're always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BPHome Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing