We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budapest and Oper Garden Hotel what more can one want?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Budapest and Oper Garden Hotel what more can one want?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This June 2012, while in Budapest for our lengthy yearly european trip, we choose the Opera Garden Hotel and we were not disappointed. This hotel offers the best of both worlds, combining all the comforts on a luxurious hotel room, with a fully equipped kitchen (where every thing works including the freezer!), so we could savor all the different markets had to offer, but still have breakfast ready for us to enjoy in the morning to have either inside or sitting at their terrace. The breakfast was copious, had every thing and anything one could desire including any type of eggs they could could to your liking (of course add to that numerous cheese, cold cuts, fruits, yogurts, all sorts of delicious breads and cakes, juices, cappuccinos or lattes).

For those who have a tough time sleeping away from home (I have a very bad back), be advised that their beds are the best and their linens so soft and comfortable. We also appreciated that we cow;d either choose to keep the windows closed and use the air conditioner or open them wide and savor the night air.

The staff highly helpful and went beyond the call of duty to insure all of our desires (and whims) were satisfied. We also appreciated the assortment of small perks the hotel offered its guests: free sangria at the end of the day or if such is to your liking, champagne and orange juice for breakfast. Furthermore, as one leaves to discover the city in the morning one may take a cappuccino or a latte to go with no extra charge. The roof terrace is also a nice extra that one may enjoy if weather permits.

If that was not enough, the hotel is ideally situated, close to the opera and the beautiful Andrassy boulevard full of nice cafes, pastry shops and the likes. The subway is a short walk away and at least 3 grocery stores as close by. Numerous restaurants also flank the hotel including an asian one right beside it that offers the best spiked limonade I ever had (do try it),

All in all this hotel qualifies as one of the better we have had over the years and we are confident that you will love it too.

Room Tip: Any room facing the streets are great. The only ones I would probably avoid are the ones facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear”Demerise”, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that you found us a great place to stay and we could do everything to leave us with happy memories and positive impressions. I was also delighted to read that our buffet breakfast exceeded your expectations and experienced your bed comfortable. In addition it was a real pleasure to be heard that you found hotel staff to be both helpful and hospitable and could also take advantage on the complimentary extra touches. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    341
    46
    7
    4
See reviews for
309
715
102
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

We booked a third of the hotel for the (French) guests of our wedding. We (& the 20 guests we hosted there) were very satisfied. The staff was very helpful and did not spare any effort accomodating all of our requests. The rooms are cleaned daily, very modern, air con, breakfast buffet included in the price of the room, nice small spa at disposal and free sangria for the guests in the late afternoon! It is full of thiese little extras of a true 4 star hotel that make your day brighter!

The location is ideal for touristic tours of Budapest because walking distance from all the main city attractions in a lively area full of nice little cafe and restaurants but still very quiet at night! Also good connection to the metro. All the rooms have small kitchens where you can cook for yourself should you need it.

An excellent choice for short or longer stays! And very good value for money.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaume C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear”GuillaumeC”, I would like to thank you for taking your time and effort to place your fantastic comment on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that your wedding was a great success and we could do everything to make your stay memorable. I was also glad to be heard that you were satisfied with the services and facilities at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and concerned our location ideal. I trust that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

I stay in April. All in the hotel was excellent: the service , room, food, good location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layrazapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear”Laylazarapata”, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and we have met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Everything was excellent in this hotel! Spend 4 nights and we were really happy! Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, though a little small, but very functional. Air condition was included. No problems! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarikaJaKaverit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear”MarikaJaKaverit”, Thank you for posting your kind review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room and found hotel staff hospitable. It was also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pointe Claire, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The comments we read on Tripadvisor made us select the Opera Garden Hotel. We were not disappointed. It is amazing what they have done to this hotel. The outside has an architecture that blends in with other buildings around. The inside is completely modern. The reception staff (special thanks to Renata) is great and helpful. The room is large and clean. The bathroom is marvelous. We would go back anytime.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms whose doors face the courtyard as there will be more traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear”EricB”, I would like to thank you for your fantastic feedback left on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that we have met your expectations. I was also pleased to be heard that you were satisfied with the style and design at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and other facilities. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I was very pleased to stay at OGH for 2nights. The location was close to everything, the rooms spacious, clean, and the staff quite pleasant and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped, even though I just made tea. The included breakfast was hot, plentiful, and quite tasty. I recommend this hotel. Quite reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor and loved it. The breakfast are was right outside, so when I came ho...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear”MaryS”, Thank you for sharing your excellent review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read all the appreciate words regarding our services. I was also delighted to be heard that you found hotel staff hospitable. I would like to thank you once more for recommending Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Wells, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is the place to stay in Budapest. You truly feel like a treasured guest. There wasn't a thing that we would change including the efficient air conditioning system over which we had control. Budapest is a lovely city and these are the digs from which to see it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LosPancheros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear”LosPancheros”, Dear”Tatjana B”, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your honorific comment on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure to read that we could make your stay memorable at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and our services and facilities have met your expectations. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Property: Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 16/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free wellness area with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing