We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, service, breakfast etc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Hotel in a very nice location, Nice room with good service and helpful reception. The breakfast buffet includes lots of stuff - including pan fried vegetables + unlimited champagne.

Metro stop around the corner. Tram one block away.

Just one block for the Cathedral where the night life focuses. There one can buy wine by the glass (out of zillions of choices) and sit on steps of a huge Cathedral.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, spacious and clean comfortable rooms. Location perfect and no street or traffic noise as hotel is on a pedestrianised street. Great bathroom and shower. Staff friendly. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muzzyg34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had an excellent stay. I'm agree with the other reviews: nice, cosy and clean rooms, excellent breakfast, staff is very friendly and helpful.We enjoyed the wellness The hotel lays in a pedestrial street. In front of the hotel is an excellent Italian restaurant. We can really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fab h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed 4 nights with my girlfriend in august 2012.
Arrived via the shared minibuses from the airport. Good value service.
Greeted by well turned out staff speaking excellent english.
Free sangria every evening (great to cool down after a long day of exploring).
Room was cosy and immaculate.
Air conditioning fine.
Breakfast was fantastic with wide range of options. Never really felt busy and the waiters were all very nice.
Didn't check out the gym/sauna.

All in all great base for exploring Budapest. Literally 15 min walk into the thick of things. Some good eating and drinking options all within 10 min walk (although we avoided bars directly around opera house as tad expensive compared to ruin bar prices and add a surcharge to your bill).

Be sure to check out szimpla, 400 and most! for eating and drinking options. (Decent price and incredible atmosphere).

Can't say enough about Budapest, one of THE best cities in europe hands down.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry_Tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear”Harry_Tucker”, Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts about your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and about Budapest. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and could take advantage of our complimentary touches. It was also a great pleasure to be heard that you were satisfied with all the services and facilities. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We (my husband, our 25 y/o son and myself) spent 4 nights in the Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. The apartment was large, comfortable, modern and supper clean. The air condition was quiet and very efficient - all days of our stay were very hot in Budapest. The bathroom, though small, is modern and convenient with a nice stream of water and all amenities. The staff pleasant and helpful. They serve an excellent breakfast with a variety of high quality morning food, including espressos and omelets by order. The location is central but in a quiet pedestrian street. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zclzcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear”zclzcl”, I would like to thank you for taking you time to post your fantastic comment on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that we could make your stay a real experience and were satisfied with all the services and facilities at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here for 5 days this summer during a heat wave. The staff was attentive and helpful. Our rooms (we had two teenagers in tow) were decorated with a minimalist and modern style. They were clean, cool and quiet with excellent beds and bathrooms. The Occitaine soaps were a pleasant surprise, which necessitated a trip to the store on Vaci utca to purchase the same supplies for our home. It was a pleasure to return to our hotel following each day of busy sightseeing in a beautiful city. This hotel manages to balance its central european distinctiveness, such as the inner courtyard and the wrought iron railings with a modern "boutique" flair.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRossNovicePowderDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear”SRossNovicePowderDog”, I would like to thank you for sharing your excellent review on Tripadvisor. It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I was glad to read that your room and its amenities were over your expectations. We are proud that you highlight some of our touches what we provide for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Great hotel! The air conditioning was much appreciated in a city as hot as Budapest. The rooms are lovely - very clean - and they feature kitchenettes and a sitting area. The breakfasts were excellent (champagne!). The service was friendly and very helpful. A modern hotel that blends in perfectly with the older surroundings of the neighbourhood. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear”maggie r”, Thank you for posting your excellent comment on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you found Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments a great place to stay. I was also pleased to read that you were satisfied with all the services and amenities what we provide. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,987 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,430 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,539 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 336 in Budapest
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £57 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 18/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free fitness corner and saunas. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing