We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Absolutely awesome. Internet and breakfast were included in A reasonable price. The rooms are modern, and clean. It comes with apartment like amenities, Micro wave, stove, kitchen ware. All this in the center of everything. This was a great find for us.

Room Tip: Book as early as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacharles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear „Lacharles J”
I would like to thank you for your kind comment you left on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I was glad to see your words of satisfaction about your well appointed and well equipped room. It was also good to read that you were satisfied with the services included in the price such as the breakfast and internet connection throughout the whole building. I was happy to see that you enjoyed the location and being in the middle of downtown Pest. Your kind post is truly appreciated. When planning your next trip to Budapest, do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    341
    46
    7
    4
See reviews for
309
715
102
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

From start to finish, it was a great little hotel. Perfect location very close to the centre of Budapest.
The hotel is extremely well appointed, and the staff were great 10/10. Great breakfast, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear „Chris A”,
Let me thank you very much for your great comment about your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I was delighted to read your praising words about the overall condition of our hotel. It made me personally proud that you were so satisfied with the service of the entire team. I was also happy to learn that we were able to provide a truly enjoyable stay. Should you decide to visit Budapest in the future we would be honoured if we could welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights. Checking in was very pleasant and fast. Rooms are beautifully appointed and super clean. Agree with everyone who noted that this is a 4 * hotel which meets and exceeds expectations. Breakfast is very good, location super convenient and staff friendly and helpful. Wi-fi is strong and stable. Beds are hard but that's a matter of preference (I happen to like it).

I called the property to book the rooms last minute (evening before) and was told that they're fully booked. I instantly went to booking.com and was able to book 2 rooms.

A minor thing: we left "please do not disturb" note on both doors before we left one morning because we didn't want the rooms cleaned and yet, upon our return, rooms were cleaned. Not sure why is that, we didn't bother to ask as we weren't unhappy about that, merely surprised.

We will never look for another place if we ever visit Budapest again.

Small place right next door serves amazing quality coffee (we tried espresso and cappuccino). Take this from a real coffee connoisseur :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sadeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear „sadeia”,
First and foremost let me thank you very much for the magnificent review you left on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. It made me happy that you have enjoyed the comfort and the cleanliness of the room, and liked our rich breakfast selection and the service of our staff. I was happy to read that you highlighted our central location and the reliable Wi-fi connection we provide free of charge. I am sorry about the do not disturb issue as we take it really seriously not to disturb our Guests. I can assure you that I will personally talk to the Housekeeping Manager to check what could happen as we have never opened the door with the “do not disturb” sign. Please feel free to contact me personally when planning your next visit to Budapest. I would be glad to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Opera Garden Hotel for four nights at the beginning of April 2014.
The location was perfect; 10 minutes from the Parliament and 5 minutes from St Stephen's Basilica on a pedestrianized street. The staff were all very helpful; nothing was too much trouble. There was a wide selection of food at breakfast, from homemade yogurt to scrambled eggs and bacon. The room (203) had all the facilities you could need; a fridge, a safe, a TV and wi-fi all at no extra cost.

There were two very small issues; the breakfast room was a bit small but we could always get a table and the air conditioning didn’t seem to cool the room very well but that was probably my fault for not being able to operate it correctly. I am sure if we had really needed it the staff would have shown us how to operate it correctly.

This is the first 4 star hotel we have stayed at in the last couple of years that has lived up to the 4 star rating (and exceeded it). We would have no hestitation in booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t_n_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear „t_n_f”,
I cannot be grateful enough for your superb post on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I was happy to see how much you have enjoyed our central location in the downtown of Pest. I was also glad to learn that besides the service of our staff you were also satisfied with the breakfast selection and the amenities of your room. Regarding your comment about the air conditioning let me highlight that this could have been easily solved by our staff. As our main goal is to provide a perfect stay in a memorable environment it makes me really proud to read that Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments was able to live up to your expectations and what is more we exceeded them. Should you decide to visit Budapest again do not hesitate to turn to me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stay 4 nights, the hotel is clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast, great room has a roof terrace. Superb hotel
location. 2 Min' walk from the main street and the Basile. The hotel staff were kind and nice, they help with all we need. The price was includ airport transfer, we didn't check the spa

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eyal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear „Eyal T”,
I do appreciate your short but comprehensive review you left on TripAdvisor about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. It made me happy to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the location of the Hotel and you were pleased with our breakfast selection and the roof-top terrace as well. It made me personally proud that you enjoyed the service of our dedicated staff. Your praising words are highly appreciated. We look forward welcoming you back in case your plans bring you back to Budapest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our family traveled to Europe for the first time and finished the trip at the Opera Garden in Budapest. We had read good reviews on Tripadvisor so expected a nice visit but were pleasantly surprised that the service far surpassed our expectations. The room was very clean, comfortable, with good wifi, and the hotel conveniently located to the metro and sights of Budapest. This is our very first tripadvisor review and we couldn't be more pleased to recommend the Opera Garden. If we ever return, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNChrisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear „MNChrisR”,
I would like to thank you very much for your kind post on TripAdvisor about your stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I was delighted to read that you made studies before arrival and we were exceed your expectations in terms of the level of service. It was great to read that you highlighted our location and you found your room clean and comfortable. It makes me really proud that we were able to provide you an experience which was worth to leave your first TripAdvisor comment about it. Let me thank you again for your recommendation, we cannot wait to welcome you back again at our Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very well located, the staff is amazing, the breakfast generous and diverse, they even serve for free hot tea during the days and hot wine in the evenings! Whereas the design might revise a little the colouring (we expect from a boutique hotel to be more colourful and diverse) it remains a very nice place to spend your time, get rest, eat well, enjoy good comfort of the room, have access to nice facilities such as sauna and jacuzzi, even eat an icecream in the room (yes, besides the kitchen with all ameneities, the fridge has also icecream). And again, the staff is amaizing... any hotel might learn from such an approach - client oriented, smiling and polite, keen to help at any moment and with any request! Great experience

Room Tip: The executive rooms are the best. Be sure the small amount you will pay for it worths a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear „Mihai M”,
Let me thank you very much for your superb review you posted on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed all the amenities and the little touches from us. I was also happy to learn that you liked the style of your room. As we have different style of rooms on every floor, let me assure you that upon your next visit we will give you the most colourful room we have. It made me really proud reading your kind words regarding to our Front Desk Staff. Thank you for describing them to be amazing, polite and helpful. Should you decide to visit Budapest again please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Property: Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 16/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free wellness area with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing