We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Opera Garden is a great hotel. The room was not that big, but it was very clean, and had everything I needed. The staff is really nice and helpful. Breakfast was great as well. The location is perfect, walking distance to Andrassy Rd and other attractions. The metro is not far either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KlabundeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear „KlabundeB”,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I am extremely happy to note that you were enjoying your time with us and I appreciate your praising words on our staff. I would also like to thank you for mentioning our central location, the cleanliness of your room and our rich breakfast selection. I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    341
    46
    7
    4
See reviews for
309
714
102
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were treated very professionally at this Hotel. I love when the staff of a hotel seem to be genuinely interested in trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible. These people went out of there way to help us any way they could. I will definitely stay here again if ever in Budapest again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear „JerryB”,
I would like to thank you very much for your superb post about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. It made me extremely proud to read your praising words about the level of service our staff provided. There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared and truly enjoyed every aspect of their stay with us. I am grateful for your time to share your satisfaction with other travellers. Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back at your earliest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very good location, close to everything
Nothing fancy, has everything you need. Great value for money.
Great breakfast very very friendly service
Was very satisfied with this hotel choice.
There is a Jym outside of the hotel, supermarket and restaurants

Room Tip: Big group take the floor rooms all others take upper floors rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanBenNer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear „RanBenNer”,
Firstly let me thank you very much for your kind review of Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. It was great to read that you were overall satisfied with your stay. I would especially like to thank you for pointing out our central location and our rich breakfast selection. I was happy to learn that you found our service a great value for your money. I would like to thank you for making us your choice when visiting Budapest; we would be honoured to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the complimentary sangria and fruit, to the bathrobes and slippers they deliver prompty before your visit to the wellness centre- this hotel is excellent! Fabulous location surrounded by resonably priced restaurants and ruin bars. Myself amd my friend (both aged 27 years) stayed here for 5 nights. Could not recommend it highly enough. A great hotel in a fantastic city. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANONYMOUS26739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear „ANONYMOUS26739”,
I would like to thank you very much for your superb review about your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I was happy to read your words of satisfaction. Let me thank you for highlighting our central location and many little touches we provide to make every stay memorable. I was glad to learn that you also enjoyed what our neighbourhood could offer you. We cannot thank you enough for recommending us so nicely to other travellers. We are very much looking forward to your next visit. Please make sure to contact me directly for making your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

To be honest, I can't find any major shortcomings of this hotel, staff is very pleasent, friendly and welcoming, breakfast is ok, they pay attention to small gestures that means a lot (ie.umbrellas in the lobby you can take if it is rainging, complimentary bottles of water for our trip...) L'occitane shampoo and body milk in the room are nice touch, but in general I wouldn't choose this hotel again just because of the rooms. There is enough space in the room, but there is this big kitchen I don't know who would need on vacation. Air conditioning is very noisy, so we kept it off all the time, luckily it was not that hot during the night. Pillows are very thin and seems like a low quality.
All together, if you are not very picky when it comes to room details and room concept, I would recommend just because of nice welcoming feeling, pleasent staff and definitely great location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 2strawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear „2strawberry”,
I would like to thank you very much for taking your time and leaving your honest review about your stay with us. We were disappointed to see the poor rating of yours. I am extremely proud of our staff. It was great to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations with our services. I would also like to thank you for pointing out the little touches and extra amenities we provide. On the other hand, regarding the room concept I have to tell you most of our guests are happy that they have their own fully equipped kitchenette, allowing basic self catering. I was glad to learn that even if you rejected the idea of the kitchen corner, still you were satisfied with remaining space in the room. Hereby I would like to apologize for the inconvenience the sound of the A/C and pillows caused you. We check every A/C to avoid similar issues in the future. I would like to emphasize though; that extra pillows are available upon request free of charge. What is more we have a pillow menu with different types of special pillows, those are available also upon request free of charge. Despite the poor rating I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback recommending our service and location to fellow Tripadvisor readers. I honestly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future and provide you with the highest service you ever had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at this hotel recently. The staff are impressive - professional and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was great - complete with homemade yogurt! Beautifully designed, and the rooftop lounge area is a great place to relax after exploring the city. Will definitely stay here again! Special thanks to the front desk staff for making us feel so welcome and "at home".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear „Carson P”,
First and foremost let me thank you very much for the fabulous review you posted about your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you highlighted not only the rich breakfast selection, the style and the cleanliness of your room but the roof-top terrace as well. I was especially proud reading your kind words acknowledging the work of our reception staff. I will forward your notice about our yoghurt to our chef who is preparing our Home Made products to your enjoyment. Your praising words are highly appreciated. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. Please do not forget to contact me directly before making your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

What can we say, we loved this hotel. To start with it has a prime location. And then you have all the add-ons!
First of all the amazing breakfast, that includes mimosas (whats not to love)
Secondly the amazing service! We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne just for downloading their amazing app!
Then you have a very nice and welcomed sangria/cookie bar in the afternoon and to top it all the friendliest staff!!! And I haven't even started on the room, which is amazing, roomy and comfortable.
I wish I could give it an excellent, but the size of the bathroom and shower are too small, my husband couldn't really fit in the shower and every time would flood the entire bathroom!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monoculoelegante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela_Schiffler, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear „Monoculoelegante”,
Firstly let me thank you very much for your comprehensive review of your stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. I was delighted to read that you were pleased with almost every detail of your stay and highlighted the rich buffet breakfast selection and the little touches we provide. I would also like to thank you for mentioning our Smartphone Application available free of charge, which is an easy to use and very modern tool of communication. I was also glad to see that you enjoyed the style, the size and the comfort of your room; however I was sorry to read that the size of the shower did not meet your expectations. I forwarded your notice about the mimosas to our Housekeeping to take the necessary steps. Please feel free to contact me directly should you visit Budapest again and I will provide you a different room with a different size of bathroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,543 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Property: Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 16/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free wellness area with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing