We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

great location very modern and most of all you can get it n booking.com for 50 euros a night

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie3469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear”Jamie3469”, Thank you for recommending us on Tripadviosor. I was glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and concerned our location good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    341
    46
    7
    4
See reviews for
309
715
102
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

Good location, that's what i liked most! excellent staff, room was fabulous!! i very much enjoyed my stay here. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pasta101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear”pasta101”, Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oeiras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

The staff is great, they are all nice, speak good english and are always available.
The hotel is located in a very central area, very near from the opera.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSM_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear”RSM_PT”, Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that hotel staff’s service exceeded your expectations and concerned our location good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, and everything was perfect.
The room super clean and very comfortable, the kitchen is complete, it has microwave, kitchen stove and a small fridge, perfect for short stays.
The breakfast is included, it is correct, not the best, not the worst, enough for a breakfast.
The jacuzzi and sauna are clean and very relaxing.
It is located 2 blocks away from the Opera and the Andrassy street, a very nice and luxury area. And it is a peatonal street, so there is no noice at all, no cars or buses.
I totally recommend this place, and it is great if you come during the winter time, the heating is excellent, and the same will probably be for the air conditioned.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caronaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2010
Dear Guests,

We do appreciate the comments you have left on Tripadvisor.

By reading constructive comments and advices we have realized the shortcomings of our breakfast.

We are now delighted to inform you that we have taken the neccessary actions –purchased new equipments, provide wider range of selection for the buffet, additional á la carte menu offering more freshly cooked products if you would like something else besides the buffet, special menu for dental patients and children (e.g. tasty poredge) - in order to improve the variety and quality of our breakfast.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future in the Opera Garden Hotel and Apartments and also that you will be satisfied with our innovations!

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

We’ve lived for a couple of days in an apartment with two rooms. LCDs and A/C in both rooms, kitchen facilities provided (fridge, microwave, glasses, plates, etc.), quiet and clean neighbourhood, central location, paid parking facilities nearby. Would choose the same for a future stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear”Adrianone”, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room and its amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

Very beautiful rooms, quiet, clean, comfortable, incuding everything you may need. Very helpful staff speaking excellent english.
The location is very good because it is near everything you may want to visit in a few days leisure journey (Danube, sites, restaurants, cafes, nightlife etc). This, on the other hand, means that it does not have beautiful view, but that was not a problem for me.
If the breakfast had a little more variety it would be a perfect hotel for me.
Anyway, I will definitely stay there again if I visit Budapest again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2010
Dear Guests,

We do appreciate the comments you have left on Tripadvisor.

By reading constructive comments and advices we have realized the shortcomings of our breakfast.

We are now delighted to inform you that we have taken the neccessary actions –purchased new equipments, provide wider range of selection for the buffet, additional á la carte menu offering more freshly cooked products if you would like something else besides the buffet, special menu for dental patients and children (e.g. tasty poredge) - in order to improve the variety and quality of our breakfast.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future in the Opera Garden Hotel and Apartments and also that you will be satisfied with our innovations!

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

We stayed at the Opera Garden Hotel for 4 nights on a short break to Budapest. We found its location to be first class in that it was very easy to get around the city from this point and we walked to most of the places we visited. The hotel was very clean, shiny and new with excellent facilities. The rooms were of a very good standard with everything that you could need available. We also found the staff friendly, courteous and very helpful indeed. We would most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artia2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear”Artia2001”, Thank you for taking the time to place your fantastic comment on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you concerned our location first class and were satisfied with your room and its cleanliness. It was also a great pleasure to be heard that you found hotel staff to be both helpful and attentive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Property: Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 16/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free wellness area with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing