We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exellent hotel with great service!´We recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We stayed there during new years eve 2009 and had a great time. Our total stay was 1 week. The hotel had just recently opened so everything was new and fresh. Our room was a apartmed with fully equiped kitchen. The cleaning service was good, as well as the service given by the reception. They help us a lot with reservations in restaurant as well as helping us find good clubs.
The price was really good considering that it also included breakfast, we paid about 60 € per night. The breakfast buffe was good, it containd everything that you wanted like eggs, coissant, bread, yougurt, juice, coffe, fruit, thé. Another good thing about breakfast that the staff countinued to refill the food util the very end. In general other hotel stops refilling 20 min. before closing breakfast.
The location of the hotel was good. It is 2 blocks from the opera house and the central strett called Andressny.

//Melina, Sweden

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molokoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear”Molokoo”, Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts about your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that we could make your stay a memorable experience and you were satisfied with all the services and hotel facilities. I would like to thank you again for recommending us to other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2010

great location very modern and most of all you can get it n booking.com for 50 euros a night

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie3469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear”Jamie3469”, Thank you for recommending us on Tripadviosor. I was glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and concerned our location good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Good location, that's what i liked most! excellent staff, room was fabulous!! i very much enjoyed my stay here. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasta101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear”pasta101”, Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

The staff is great, they are all nice, speak good english and are always available.
The hotel is located in a very central area, very near from the opera.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSM_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear”RSM_PT”, Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that hotel staff’s service exceeded your expectations and concerned our location good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, and everything was perfect.
The room super clean and very comfortable, the kitchen is complete, it has microwave, kitchen stove and a small fridge, perfect for short stays.
The breakfast is included, it is correct, not the best, not the worst, enough for a breakfast.
The jacuzzi and sauna are clean and very relaxing.
It is located 2 blocks away from the Opera and the Andrassy street, a very nice and luxury area. And it is a peatonal street, so there is no noice at all, no cars or buses.
I totally recommend this place, and it is great if you come during the winter time, the heating is excellent, and the same will probably be for the air conditioned.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caronaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Dear Guests,

We do appreciate the comments you have left on Tripadvisor.

By reading constructive comments and advices we have realized the shortcomings of our breakfast.

We are now delighted to inform you that we have taken the neccessary actions –purchased new equipments, provide wider range of selection for the buffet, additional á la carte menu offering more freshly cooked products if you would like something else besides the buffet, special menu for dental patients and children (e.g. tasty poredge) - in order to improve the variety and quality of our breakfast.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future in the Opera Garden Hotel and Apartments and also that you will be satisfied with our innovations!

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

We’ve lived for a couple of days in an apartment with two rooms. LCDs and A/C in both rooms, kitchen facilities provided (fridge, microwave, glasses, plates, etc.), quiet and clean neighbourhood, central location, paid parking facilities nearby. Would choose the same for a future stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear”Adrianone”, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room and its amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Very beautiful rooms, quiet, clean, comfortable, incuding everything you may need. Very helpful staff speaking excellent english.
The location is very good because it is near everything you may want to visit in a few days leisure journey (Danube, sites, restaurants, cafes, nightlife etc). This, on the other hand, means that it does not have beautiful view, but that was not a problem for me.
If the breakfast had a little more variety it would be a perfect hotel for me.
Anyway, I will definitely stay there again if I visit Budapest again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Dear Guests,

We do appreciate the comments you have left on Tripadvisor.

By reading constructive comments and advices we have realized the shortcomings of our breakfast.

We are now delighted to inform you that we have taken the neccessary actions –purchased new equipments, provide wider range of selection for the buffet, additional á la carte menu offering more freshly cooked products if you would like something else besides the buffet, special menu for dental patients and children (e.g. tasty poredge) - in order to improve the variety and quality of our breakfast.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future in the Opera Garden Hotel and Apartments and also that you will be satisfied with our innovations!

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,910 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 334 in Budapest
2,493 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,323 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £69 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 18/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free fitness corner and saunas. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing