We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel, amazing staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel, amazing staff, great location”
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Can only agree how lovely this hotel is. The room was huge and mine was a fully fitted out self cater apartment (not sure if they all are), which was great if you like to cook for yourself (2 supermarkets just 2 blocks away). Breakfast was included in my rate and was huge and had great variety. Free wifi was handy and the hotel has a lovely jacuzzi/steam/sauna room for guests as well as a small fitness room (treadmill and exercise bike only). The main street, u.Andrasy and the opera house were just moments walk away, plus the metro to take you further afield.  One of the best hotels in my trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear”WorldTraveller5000”, Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and buffet breakfast has met your expectations. It was also a pleasure to be heard that you were satisfied with your room and could take advantage of the in room kitchen facility. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    351
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
319
737
102
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

located very close to the Opera House, in a pleasant central area, with good restaurants, cafes & bars close by. Peaceful, very well appointed (rooms have large screen LCD Tv's, fridge, microwave and basic cooking facilities) and managed modern hotel with good hot and cold buffet breakfasts. Metro station 5 mins walk, all tourist attractions easily reached. We stayed during the air travel chaos and the staff were incredibly and genuinely helpful. Good value for money, can't fault.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freewheelingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear”freewheelingmike”, Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor to other travelers. I was glad to read that you concerned our location good and found Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments a great place to stay. It was also a pleasure to be heard that you were satisfied with your room and our buffet breakfast. I was also pleased to read that hotel staff’s service exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Very nice hotel. Perfect location - just in the city center, all the attractions are within walking distance. Friendly and helpful people at the reception with fluent English. Big room with new furniture, everything is clean and new. Good breakfast.
Only two poins to improve: - in my room It was quite noisy. It looked like some equipment was working behing the wall, may be it was ventilation system or something like this but in any case the soundproofing of the room must be improved.
- I would recommend to prolong working hours of their sauna/spa amenities. At least till 11 p.m.

In general the hotel is really nice for very reasonable money. Thanks a lot to management and wishes to keep this level of service. Next time in Budapest I'd choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, front office manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2010
Dear TripAdvisor!

I'm writing you to find out in which room this guest has stayed during his stay. It would be important for us to investigate where the noise came from in the room and make the nescessary actions.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Kind Regards,

Balázs Vári
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zagreb, croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2010

hotel is all one needs ! in the very center, new, fresh, cozy, modern , and the rates are fantastic. For all types of travelling -from city break visitors, business stay, leisure visitors, honey mooners, good for the families with kids aswell as aparments are equiped with a lovely kitchen and all utensils.

Marina Rukavina
Zagreb,Croatia

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear”mbellini”, I would like to thank you for your honorific review left on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you found Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments a great place to stay and would like to thank you again for recommending us to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

The hotel was quietly located although it was in central Budapest. We did not find it necessary to use public transport as we were easily able to walk to all the sites. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and modern. The air con and the television worked well and we were also able to open the window. The breakfast was good also. We used the spa facilities in the basement - small but nice. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear”Sammy1999”, Thank you for your appreciate words left on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with your room and its facilities moreover the cleanliness. It was also a pleasure to be heard that buffet breakfast has met your expectations and could take advantage of our wellness facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2010

You are greeted with a smile by local professionals who speak your language, besides others. The elegant building itself is something to be admired, beautifully renovated with many of its origianl features. The fully equipped rooms are amazingly modern yet have been decorated with warm, quality interiors. Situated right behind Budapest's grand Opera House, this wonderful hotel is really in the centre of the city, with many restaurants, bars and clubs within walking distance. It truly is a must to stay at!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda-Budakalasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear”Melinda-Budakalasz”, Thank you for taking the time to place your positive comment on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read your appreciate words regarding the style and design of Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments. It was also a pleasure to be heard that our rooms have met your expectations and concerned the hotel location good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This hotel is near the Opera House and is not far from St Stephen's Basilica. A short walk or metro ride will get you to Vörösmarty tér in Pest.

My well-designed room was huge, with a kitchenette. The bathroom was good, with lovely L'Occitane en Provence accessories. The breakfast buffet was OK.

The best part about this hotel is that it's very very quiet. It's on a pedestrian-only street, so there's no traffic noise. It's outside the main party areas of Pest, so there's no people noise. The rooms are sound-proofed well. It was easy for me to get a good night's sleep.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pathologic_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2010
Dear Guests,

We do appreciate the comments you have left on Tripadvisor.

By reading constructive comments and advices we have realized the shortcomings of our breakfast.

We are now delighted to inform you that we have taken the neccessary actions –purchased new equipments, provide wider range of selection for the buffet, additional á la carte menu offering more freshly cooked products if you would like something else besides the buffet, special menu for dental patients and children (e.g. tasty poredge) - in order to improve the variety and quality of our breakfast.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future in the Opera Garden Hotel and Apartments and also that you will be satisfied with our innovations!

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,694 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,166 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Property: Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 16/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free wellness area with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing