We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, nice hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, nice hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2010

The location is excellent, luxery area close to the Opera and Andraszy street with a lot of shops, but not noisy at all, because the hotel is situated in pedestrian area. The hotel is not too big, very modern. A pleasant surprise - L'Occitane set in the bathroom. The breakfast is sufficient, healthy and tasty although not too various. In the room - facilities to make a tee or even to cook (I haven't use it - there are a lot of restaurants aruond the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoyatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear”zoyatraveller”, Thank you for sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that you were satisfied with our bathroom amenities and the buffet breakfast. I kindly inform you that we are continuously improve the breakfast menu accoring to our guests comments. It was also a pleasure to be heard that you concerned the location of Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    352
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
319
737
103
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Immaculately maintained, completely modernised, elegant, high quality centrally located hotel with easy access or proximity to shopping, restaurants and sight-seeing attractions. A kitchenette in the room was a definite plus. Great value for money!
The room air conditioner has a pre-set temperature setting. If you find this uncomfortable, contact hotel staff to manually over ride it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear”Kaz004”, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with your room and its amenities. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidcup
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

The hotel is on a pedestrianised street with some nice bars nearby. The reception staff were extremely helpful with our requests and with booking restaurants for us. The rooms were clean, spacious with everything you'd need. The location is handy for all the tourist attractions although Budapest is quite small so you can walk everywhere. The kitchenette area would be perfect if you're on a budget although we didn't need it. The only thing we noticed was with housekeeping. They didn't restock on toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities or toilet rolls and didn't clean the bathroom each day. They made the beds and replaced towels though. All in all we loved it here, it was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janebSidcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 27 May 2010
Dear Madam/Sir,

We would like to appreciate for taking time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to hear that your stay was enjoyable with us. We also would like to apologize for the mentioned service of our Housekeeping department. I can assure you that we made the necessary actions to make sure that no mistake like that will happen again in the future. We all aware of that how important is to guarantee perfectly clean and constantly checked hotel rooms to our guests.
Thank you again for the comment.

Yours sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2010

This hotel was good, not the best we stayed at but a decent hotel.
We were on the 4th floor which didnt have elevator access so we had to get the lift to the 3rd floor and then walk around the outdoor balcony then up a flight of stairs to get to our room. But out room was good. It had a mini kitchen in it, microwave, stove top and sink which was really convenient as we arrived on Easter Monday and almost all the cafes were closed.
The location was good, only about 10min walk from the Chain Bridge across to Fishermans Bastion.
The only problem I had with this hotel was the staff. I advised when I booked that we would be arriving about midday, and I confirmed early check in. Normal check in wasnt til 3pm and they made us wait until then to check in. They had no resturant or lobby area we could wait in and it was raining outside. Not a good first impression but the room made up for it and we just avoided that staff member.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_Fyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2010
Dear Andrea Fyfe,

we would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel. We investigated all of our shortcomings during your stay: we choosed a room for you on the 4th floor because it is a separated and intimate part of the hotel with romantic red colour rooms. As far as we know you spent your honeymoon with us therefore we wanted to make sure you will get one of the nicest room which is suitable to the occasion. Normally we cannot guarantee to anyone early check in specially when the hotel is fully booked the previous day. But we can certainly keep all the luggage for early arrivals until the room is ready and you can use the wellness area to refreshing. We are really sorry again for kept you waiting and that our staff made you disappointed. We made changes in our standards and trained our receptionist to avoid similar situations in the future. We highly appreciate your comment. Our goal is to keep our excellent position among the best hotels in Budapest and your comment helps us to improve our quality and service.

Yours sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

This hotel is a small boutique hotel with a European charm. The rooms are decorated beautifully, very modern and clean. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The location is great, on the same street as the Opera House and within walking distance from everywhere else. We absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likeitniceandclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear”Likeitniceandclean”, Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor to other travelers. I was glad to read that you concerned our location good and found Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments a great place to stay. It was also a pleasure to be heard that you were satisfied with your room and hotel staff’s service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Can only agree how lovely this hotel is. The room was huge and mine was a fully fitted out self cater apartment (not sure if they all are), which was great if you like to cook for yourself (2 supermarkets just 2 blocks away). Breakfast was included in my rate and was huge and had great variety. Free wifi was handy and the hotel has a lovely jacuzzi/steam/sauna room for guests as well as a small fitness room (treadmill and exercise bike only). The main street, u.Andrasy and the opera house were just moments walk away, plus the metro to take you further afield.  One of the best hotels in my trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear”WorldTraveller5000”, Thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments and buffet breakfast has met your expectations. It was also a pleasure to be heard that you were satisfied with your room and could take advantage of the in room kitchen facility. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

located very close to the Opera House, in a pleasant central area, with good restaurants, cafes & bars close by. Peaceful, very well appointed (rooms have large screen LCD Tv's, fridge, microwave and basic cooking facilities) and managed modern hotel with good hot and cold buffet breakfasts. Metro station 5 mins walk, all tourist attractions easily reached. We stayed during the air travel chaos and the staff were incredibly and genuinely helpful. Good value for money, can't fault.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freewheelingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
operagardenhotel, Front Office Manager at Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear”freewheelingmike”, Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor to other travelers. I was glad to read that you concerned our location good and found Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments a great place to stay. It was also a pleasure to be heard that you were satisfied with your room and our buffet breakfast. I was also pleased to read that hotel staff’s service exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,388 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,702 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,167 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments

Property: Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Address: Hajos utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Budapest
#8 Business Hotel in Budapest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy onsite parking for EUR 16/car/day. In the City Center in the heart of Budapest. Business facilities: free breakfast, free wifi internet access, providing computer or tablet to check your emails, free meeting room up to 6 persons, copy, fax, laptop, adapter, telephone charger, room service. Child friendly facilities like baby cot and chair, toys, baby buggy, baby sitting service. Free wellness area with fitness room, sauna and jacuzzi. Fully equipped kitchen, LCD television, air conditioning and free coffee and tea making facilities in every room and apartment. Pets are allowed. Wheelchair access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Garden Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing