We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern centrally located apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senator Apartments Budapest
Ranked #37 of 641 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Modern centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We had a 6th floor apartment with a large balcony. The apartment is above a shopping centre type place but don't be put off by the location as the apartment is very nice and central to everything. An added bonus is the office for the apartments is in the building and they are very helpful booking airport transfers and spa entry tickets for us.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dpstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    196
    61
    35
    29
See reviews for
126
165
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed in a one bedroom flat for three nights in July 2014. While not perfect, it does have some very good points, but a few things that could be improved:

Pros:

EXCELLENT and helpful staff (I would like to single out Robert as extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. He greeted me and showed me to my room and gave me some great tips on things to do). All the staff were lovely though.

Perfect location

Very clean room with good facilities

Cons:

The wifi did not work at all well in my room

Charges - there is a list of charges for things in the room, which all feels quite strict and austere. To have to pay extra for air conditioning, for example, feels quite mean. In a city that can get hot, for a four star property, I would expect aircon to be included in the price

No shower curtain/screen in my bathroom, which meant the floor was constantly wet.

As other people have commented, the surrounding property is kind of like a derelict shopping mall, and a bit eerie, but really there is not much the management of the apartments can do about that. Overall, for the price, it was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyUK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here with my family of 5 in the 2 bedroom apartment. We found the place easy to find (with help from the GPS) that had parking right outside. Pros: great location next to many of the tourist hot-spots and by numerous restaurants, bars and stores with a good price and strong Wi-Fi. Cons: bedding and linen did not seem fresh (smelled like mildew) and an additional charge to receive the AC remote, which after 3 hours, started to leak profusely. If I was able to award half stars, I would rate 3 1/2. If location and number of beds is a priority, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papa, Hungary
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Location is a looking like abandoned mall. The place is dirty and small. The apartment the we got is so small. We have to pay extra just to get a AC! who does that? I mean if you are traveling on a budget I guess its okay but don't expect to be comfortable in this apartment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamko_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrive to the apartments we notices that they could be for families or friends.
The staff is very helpfull and have a great atitud. You can find a very clean and good room that fits your needs.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Agustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Oosch ,


First of all We would like to say thank you, for choosing us and then giving such a high rating to our services on Tripadvisor.com.

We put big emphasis on our guests, and also the services that we provide.

We are trying to improve our service to make our guests feel even more comfortable.


Sincerely Senator Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The ratings here are mixed and I can see why, but I enjoyed our stay at the senator apartments. Housed in what must have been a condo/commercial building gone bust, it's not quaint, but the rooms are super spacious and worth the stay.

Pros
1. Location: Right on Kiraly street, which I didn't realize how central that really is. There is a major metro stop 2 blocks from the building, tons of restaurants, bars, a grocery store across the street which is 24hours and has wine, and nice little shops (particularly the one next to the grocery store). I loved that we stayed in this area.
2. Size: We had a three bedroom apartment, which had 3 double beds and a pull out couch. Plenty of room for a family of 5. We also had 3 bathrooms!
3. Amenities: The kitchen had everything we needed. We also had a rooftop terrace, which while not fancy ,was nice to have a picnic table outside to eat dinner that we bought at the store.
4. Price: decent price for the large group we had and parking onsite.
5. Night staff: super friendly, helpful, and really answered all our questions.

Cons
1. Noise: It's noisy, no matter where you are I think . The street is a busy one and if you leave the windows open, you'll hear noise. We heard people coming home from the bar, sirens, everything, but it's kind of like sleeping near a busy street in any city.
2. Add-ons: This place has a million add-ons when you register which just makes you feel like you constantly have to pay for little things like air conditioning, etc. At least they are spelled out, but just is annoying and doesn't feel generous. Air conditioning isn't worth it, as ours wasn't in every bedroom. I also think it's cheaper to just buy breakfast on your own. Parking was worth it.
3. AM Staff: Staff in the AM were not very helpful to us or cheerful. Super unclear instructions on checkout and how long you can stay in the parking garage

Overall, an easy place, comfortable, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me and my friends stayed here when we visited Budapest for the weekend. It was very reasonably priced and a great location in the centre of Budapest - even the street these apartments are on has lots of bars. I'd say they are more suited for young people rather than families just because the street was so busy on both Friday and Saturday night. The apartment looked really nice and we all really enjoyed our stay here - I would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smileysmiles30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Embem13 ,

Thank you for your review. The opinion of our guests is very important for us.

We hope we can accomodate you again in the future.

If you plan to visit us again, do not hesitate to conctact us directly , or use our website.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#41 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#58 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#43 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#21 of 641 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Apartments Budapest

Property: Senator Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 8. | 1st Floor, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 641 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senator Apartments are housed in a brand-new building next to the fashionable Vaci utca, a 5-minute walk from Budapest's Chain Bridge, and provided with free Wi-Fi. The rooms are fully equipped, with a modern, high-standard kitchen, a flat screen TV and design furniture. Air-conditioning is available in some units for a fee. Some apartments have a balcony. Breakfast is available upon request in a nearby restaurant. A gym, cardio, a hot tub and a pool are available in a sports center nearby. Sightseeing tours can be booked at the reception. From the Senator Apartments you have easy access to Deak Ferenc Ter, Budapest's main metro station. A wide range of restaurants, pubs, leisure and sports facilities are located nearby as well. You can park your car on site. Book a children's package with your accommodation for extra fee and we will provide all that your child(ren) might need during your holiday. For children between 0-4 year old. (children's furniture, toys, cartoon dvds etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing