We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the centre of all touristic attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Senator Apartments Budapest
Ranked #55 of 670 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The rooms are big and very comfortable for low prices. They clean the apartment as much as you want and offer you entrance tickets to touristic attractions. The personnel is very friendly and helpful.

When I go back to Budapest, this will be my destination.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Yans G,

Thank you for your nice comment which might be a slight exaggeration, but only proves us that you had a pleasant time staying at Senator Apartments. We look forward to accomodating you again in Budapest. Do not hesitate to contact us via our website, and we will provide you further discounts.

Best regards,

Senator Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our class (18 people) staid in 3 apartmens à 6 people for 3 nights as a graduation trip. It was great!! We were all amazed how great the view was, the rooms were modern, stylish and equipped with all the important stuff needed (plus: they look exactly like on the pictures!). The location is very central, close to the metro and bus as well. There are several huge shopping malla in the area in walking distance. Otherwise it's surrounded by coffee shops or restaurants, and in the evening filled with young people out to party. The atmosphere is great! Plus, the price in regard to these features is fair! So this place is REALLY recommendable if you plan on staying in Budapest, especially as a group!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arialis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear arialis,

Thank you for your praising words, it had been a pleasure accomodating all the 18 of you.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us, and we look forward to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Senator Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Houses are big, very confortable and the price is low if compared to other big city houses. All the rooms were very big and clean, the reception was very helpful. They gave us the chance to buy tickets for museums and transports. I think I will come back there!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Comm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Comm76,

We are so glad that you had been satiefied with the quality and the prices of our apartments, and appreciate your taking the effort to review it to all future guests.
Our staff will always be at your disposal should you visit again any time.

Kind regards,

Senator Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Budapest is awesome and the fact that the Senator Apartments Budapest has a very good location was perfect, close to restaurants, shopping, caffe, and almost everything! very pretty, clean, with everything we could have needed!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dianap09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear dianap89,

We would like to thank you for choosing our facility for your time of staying in Budapest, and will do our best to express our gratitude if you happen to visit us again some day.

Best regards,

Senator Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at Senator Apartments Budapest for one night this summer. The apartment was nice and clean, kitchen had all the necessities, two bathrooms... wonderful!!!
The staff was amazing, very friendly and pleasant, they also waited for us as we arrived so very late at the property :-)
Location is the best, right in the middle of this beautiful city!
Will definitely stay at Senator Apartments when we visit Budapest again, hopefully in the near future!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Margita P,

We are very happy to learn that you have got all these good impressions during a one day stay. Our aim is to meet and accommodate all guests, no matter how late their arrival is, and it will always be arranged properly, despite the fact that our reception is not operated around the clock.

Feel free to book directly via our website when you decide to visit again.

Yours sincerely,

Senator Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Premium location, you can walk to any place in Center. New setup with modern furniture and all necessary thing's what you will ever need.
Setup in small street but 30 m from main street, garage 24h open is just next door (with special price for stay for a day).
Staff is "always" available -I schedule some times just few hours before I will come - and they always have "option" for me.
You can check in "24h hour per day" as in very expensive hotels, and you can leave with "put key chain in mailbox" :)
After first stay (~ year ago), I'm do not looking for other accommodation in Budapest, book over the phone - as old customer you will get discount.

Room Tip: all rooms are very quiet - so no specific to recommend. all looking on internal back yeard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Zoran C,

Thank you for you kind words, we strive to keep all our equipment and furniture well maintained and up to date, in order to meet your approval." Old customers" are always welcome to stay with us benefiting from various discounts we grant when booking directly.
Look forward to accommodating you soon.

Best regards,

Senator Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our third stay at Senator in the last year. Overall we were delighted with our stay. The location is fantastic: right in the middle of town and close to all transport. Kiraly utca and the surrounding district is full of eating options. We had a one-bedroom apartment, it was spacious, the bed was comfy, the kitchen well equipped and the lounge roomy enough for our daughter to sleep on the roll-out bed. While we were there the was a craft and designer market, an antique market and a dance performance in the ground floor atrium. The club/bar that is on the ground floor was also operating out in the atrium and was showing the world cup football. One difference I noticed, though it may have been the same on our previous stays, was the charge for paying by card or in cash. If you pay by card there is a 5% surcharge, so I decided to pay in cash. However, the price is quoted in Euros and I chose to pay in HUF, Senator converts the price using an exchange rate that equals a 2% difference from the effective exchange rate on the street. This seems less than fair to me. So my advice, bring Euros and pay in cash.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bakusean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear bakusean,

We appreciate the good rating you have been giving us continuously, and it makes us very glad that you are still delighted with your stay, inspite of some minor inconveniences.
We would like to keep you as our regular guest, so we will be happy to present the latest changes concerning our hotel bill settlement policy.
Look forward to greeting you soon during you next travel to Budapest.

Yours faithfully,

Senator Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 334 in Budapest
1,234 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#45 of 334 in Budapest
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#24 of 334 in Budapest
201 reviews
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#26 of 670 in Budapest
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Apartments Budapest

Address: Kiraly utca 8. | 1st Floor, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 670 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £37 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senator Apartments are housed in a brand-new building next to the fashionable Vaci utca, a 5-minute walk from Budapest's Chain Bridge, and provided with free Wi-Fi. The rooms are fully equipped, with a modern, high-standard kitchen, a flat screen TV and design furniture. Air-conditioning is available in some units for a fee. Some apartments have a balcony. Breakfast is available upon request in a nearby restaurant. A gym, cardio, a hot tub and a pool are available in a sports center nearby. Sightseeing tours can be booked at the reception. From the Senator Apartments you have easy access to Deak Ferenc Ter, Budapest's main metro station. A wide range of restaurants, pubs, leisure and sports facilities are located nearby as well. You can park your car on site. Book a children's package with your accommodation for extra fee and we will provide all that your child(ren) might need during your holiday. For children between 0-4 year old. (children's furniture, toys, cartoon dvds etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Senator Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing