We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Senator Apartments Budapest
Ranked #40 of 658 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Woerden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Excellent apartments with nice balconies. Proper modern rooms with airconditioning. Ideal place in the city centre near all the attractions. The staff at reception is very helpful. Supermarket opposite the street from the apartments.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Braaf,

We appreciate your taking the trouble of writing a nice comment about Senator Apartments.
We hope we will be able to make you contented again, should you happen to visit Budapest in the future.

Yours sincerely

Senator Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    203
    65
    38
    31
See reviews for
132
169
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Truiden, Limburg, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The rooms are big and very comfortable for low prices. They clean the apartment as much as you want and offer you entrance tickets to touristic attractions. The personnel is very friendly and helpful.

When I go back to Budapest, this will be my destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Yans G,

Thank you for your nice comment which might be a slight exaggeration, but only proves us that you had a pleasant time staying at Senator Apartments. We look forward to accomodating you again in Budapest. Do not hesitate to contact us via our website, and we will provide you further discounts.

Best regards,

Senator Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our class (18 people) staid in 3 apartmens à 6 people for 3 nights as a graduation trip. It was great!! We were all amazed how great the view was, the rooms were modern, stylish and equipped with all the important stuff needed (plus: they look exactly like on the pictures!). The location is very central, close to the metro and bus as well. There are several huge shopping malla in the area in walking distance. Otherwise it's surrounded by coffee shops or restaurants, and in the evening filled with young people out to party. The atmosphere is great! Plus, the price in regard to these features is fair! So this place is REALLY recommendable if you plan on staying in Budapest, especially as a group!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arialis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear arialis,

Thank you for your praising words, it had been a pleasure accomodating all the 18 of you.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us, and we look forward to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Senator Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Houses are big, very confortable and the price is low if compared to other big city houses. All the rooms were very big and clean, the reception was very helpful. They gave us the chance to buy tickets for museums and transports. I think I will come back there!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Comm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Comm76,

We are so glad that you had been satiefied with the quality and the prices of our apartments, and appreciate your taking the effort to review it to all future guests.
Our staff will always be at your disposal should you visit again any time.

Kind regards,

Senator Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Budapest is awesome and the fact that the Senator Apartments Budapest has a very good location was perfect, close to restaurants, shopping, caffe, and almost everything! very pretty, clean, with everything we could have needed!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianap09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear dianap89,

We would like to thank you for choosing our facility for your time of staying in Budapest, and will do our best to express our gratitude if you happen to visit us again some day.

Best regards,

Senator Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at Senator Apartments Budapest for one night this summer. The apartment was nice and clean, kitchen had all the necessities, two bathrooms... wonderful!!!
The staff was amazing, very friendly and pleasant, they also waited for us as we arrived so very late at the property :-)
Location is the best, right in the middle of this beautiful city!
Will definitely stay at Senator Apartments when we visit Budapest again, hopefully in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Margita P,

We are very happy to learn that you have got all these good impressions during a one day stay. Our aim is to meet and accommodate all guests, no matter how late their arrival is, and it will always be arranged properly, despite the fact that our reception is not operated around the clock.

Feel free to book directly via our website when you decide to visit again.

Yours sincerely,

Senator Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Premium location, you can walk to any place in Center. New setup with modern furniture and all necessary thing's what you will ever need.
Setup in small street but 30 m from main street, garage 24h open is just next door (with special price for stay for a day).
Staff is "always" available -I schedule some times just few hours before I will come - and they always have "option" for me.
You can check in "24h hour per day" as in very expensive hotels, and you can leave with "put key chain in mailbox" :)
After first stay (~ year ago), I'm do not looking for other accommodation in Budapest, book over the phone - as old customer you will get discount.

Room Tip: all rooms are very quiet - so no specific to recommend. all looking on internal back yeard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator A, Guest Relations Manager at Senator Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Zoran C,

Thank you for you kind words, we strive to keep all our equipment and furniture well maintained and up to date, in order to meet your approval." Old customers" are always welcome to stay with us benefiting from various discounts we grant when booking directly.
Look forward to accommodating you soon.

Best regards,

Senator Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#39 of 334 in Budapest
1,171 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#23 of 658 in Budapest
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Apartments Budapest

Property: Senator Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 8. | 1st Floor, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 658 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senator Apartments are housed in a brand-new building next to the fashionable Vaci utca, a 5-minute walk from Budapest's Chain Bridge, and provided with free Wi-Fi. The rooms are fully equipped, with a modern, high-standard kitchen, a flat screen TV and design furniture. Air-conditioning is available in some units for a fee. Some apartments have a balcony. Breakfast is available upon request in a nearby restaurant. A gym, cardio, a hot tub and a pool are available in a sports center nearby. Sightseeing tours can be booked at the reception. From the Senator Apartments you have easy access to Deak Ferenc Ter, Budapest's main metro station. A wide range of restaurants, pubs, leisure and sports facilities are located nearby as well. You can park your car on site. Book a children's package with your accommodation for extra fee and we will provide all that your child(ren) might need during your holiday. For children between 0-4 year old. (children's furniture, toys, cartoon dvds etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Senator Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing