We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to be”
Review of Suite Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suite Hostel
Ranked #93 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bialystok, Poland
1 review
“A place to be”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Suite Hostel is an unforgettable place with a wonderful homelike atmosphere. Great location (just 5 minutes from the Danube), really helpful staff and amazing guests from all over the world cause that Suite Hostel is the only right place to stay in Budapest :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    10
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The true home-away-from-home in Budapest...knowing many hostels in the city, I can honestly say that this is the best choice if you're looking for the real backpacker feel. Perfect for individual travellers too, you come alone and leave as part of the family. :))

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hetmerfoldes_csizma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite Hostel S, Manager at Suite Hostel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The best hostel i've ever stayed!Very clean place with good security. Great location, awesome staff! Definitely recommend this place! The location is excellent, in the city center, a walk distance everywhere

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite Hostel S, Manager at Suite Hostel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you kate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had a great time staying at Suite. It is a great base to see all Budapest it is close to everything. Some people liked it so much they stayed on just to hang out. The facilities are great and the security and cleanliness were fantastic. Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateHB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It's the best choice to stay in Suite, nice and helpful staffs, clean room and spacious open space. You will feel like a home in Budapest. The location is super convenient, it's just right in the center and very close to the train station and metro station as well.
I spent four nights there during the Christmas period, and the hostel owner-Arwin even cooked a fabulous Christmas dinner for all of us. The experience was just fantastic, so if I have a chance to visit Budapest again, I will def chose suite hostel. :))

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_Huang_0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite Hostel S, Manager at Suite Hostel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thanks Carol and thank you for helping us with Christmas dinner :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed in this hostel for a short but enjoyed my stay so much that I came back after travelling, twice!

Awesome staff and atmosphere. People just hang out and chill in the balcony listening to music.

The common room is the best part of the hostel, such an awesome place.

Plus the staff is hot, especially the one Russian girl, Alinga.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite Hostel S, Manager at Suite Hostel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thanks Josh, glad you stayed with us for a long time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Friendly and Helpful staff, clean, spacious rooms with kitchen and ensuite bathroom. They had a great free pub crawl first night I was there which really helped to familiarize me with the area and the nightlife. The common area is comfortable and great for socializing. I really loved staying here and will retain fond memories of this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderwoman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
The Groove
#58 of 644 in Budapest
131 reviews
District V / Inner City
Home Plus Hostel
Home Plus Hostel
#98 of 644 in Budapest
184 reviews
Flow Hostel
#130 of 644 in Budapest
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baroque Hostel
Baroque Hostel
#96 of 644 in Budapest
75 reviews
Hipster Hostel
#148 of 644 in Budapest
107 reviews
Shantee House
#80 of 644 in Budapest
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hostel

Property: Suite Hostel
Address: Imre utca 4 | Imre Utca 4, Budapest 1093, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a more intimate hostel to meet other fellow travelers? So Suite Hostel is just for you! Suite Hostel is in the perfect location and the perfect place to meet fellow like-minded travelers and share travel experiences with. We welcome all travelers to come join our community, to spend some time, hang out and party with the family. Suite hostel is a medium sized hostel, with a chilled vibe. There's no noise curfew or any of that nonsense, especially cos we like to have a good old singalong on our balcony every now and then. We just want to make sure every one gets a long, enjoys their stay, check out the city, chill if they want to or party their hearts out if they want to. The staff at Suite Hostel are all young local and international people who are outgoing, fun, ready to show you a good time in 'Pest, yet still have a professional manner. We are very knowledgeable about our city and all its hot spots and are more than willing to sit down and show them to you on a map. Often will take you around ourselves, because we love this city and want you to enjoy it just as much as we do! We want to make sure you are more than just another number and become part of our little family. We have an extensive social program and we are located in the heart of Budapest, near all the attractions such as the Castle district, St. Stephen's Basilica, Thermal bath houses and the Citadel. At the same time our area has the most bars and clubs to which the staff will gladly take you. For those who like to prepare their own meals, the central market hall is at the end of our street, two minutes walk away; but if you like eating out, ask the staff for the best places to go, there are plenty in the area. We have three fully equipped kitchens so there is never any waiting time to make your meals. Also, we encourage dinner nights so we can all enjoy each others company. Suite Hostel features: Free lockers (padlocks included) Free wifi in every room Free sheets Free tea and coffee all day Free access to guidebooks Free maps Free luggage storage Free Cable TV with all football matches, DVDs and xbox 360 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Suite Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing