We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent....”
Review of Suite Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suite Hostel
Ranked #93 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent....”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

So the hostel was nice - the rooms were okay but we had a fantastic view of our windows. The location was absolutely great. Some of the staff were nice and helpful but the rest of them were not very helpful - actually not at all. They seemed like they were just there but had no information. The other people staying there - some were nice and cool, but a lot were just...sketchy.
The common room was nice in that there was a decent couch and a table so there was some place to hang out since the room was really small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite Hostel S, Owner at Suite Hostel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I am really sorry you felt that way with our staff because every guest during the month of May enjoyed staying with us and enjoyed our company. We also asked your group numerous times if you wanted to join us in our activities. We dont force people to join us but if you do not want to join us please dont blame our staff but blame yourselves for not trying at all. We promote a social hostel so people can meet other backpackers. That is the essence of staying in hostels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    10
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was one of our favourite hostels that we have stayed in from over 5+ years of backpacking.

Everything was perfect about this hostel and both the owner and all the staff did everything they could to make this place feel like home and make our trip to Budapest as fun as possible.

Rooms were clean, toilets as well and beds were extremely comfortable. The common area was nice and comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Staff were always around to have a nice chat and had great knowledge about different places in Budapest.

This place is also perfect if you wanna meet cool down to earth travelers and is well set up to help bring people together. The location was great with loads of places to eat and drink just around the corner. The price is also super cheap and well worth every cent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

very cramped room and so was very very hot - the air con did not work! the blind on the only window was broken, so got woken up very early. It wasn't the cleanest place, and the kitchen was always very busy. The bathroom had a bad sewage smell constantly and the shower was poor. Music was played very loud all night, so hard to sleep! The hostel was in a good location, but you had to pass smelly bins to get to it, and up lots of flights of stairs. Would not return. (my friends and I were young, but it was still too much for us)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJA186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bialystok, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Suite Hostel is an unforgettable place with a wonderful homelike atmosphere. Great location (just 5 minutes from the Danube), really helpful staff and amazing guests from all over the world cause that Suite Hostel is the only right place to stay in Budapest :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The true home-away-from-home in Budapest...knowing many hostels in the city, I can honestly say that this is the best choice if you're looking for the real backpacker feel. Perfect for individual travellers too, you come alone and leave as part of the family. :))

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hetmerfoldes_csizma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite Hostel S, Manager at Suite Hostel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The best hostel i've ever stayed!Very clean place with good security. Great location, awesome staff! Definitely recommend this place! The location is excellent, in the city center, a walk distance everywhere

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite Hostel S, Manager at Suite Hostel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you kate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had a great time staying at Suite. It is a great base to see all Budapest it is close to everything. Some people liked it so much they stayed on just to hang out. The facilities are great and the security and cleanliness were fantastic. Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateHB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
The Groove
#59 of 644 in Budapest
131 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baroque Hostel
Baroque Hostel
#100 of 644 in Budapest
74 reviews
District V / Inner City
Home Plus Hostel
Home Plus Hostel
#97 of 644 in Budapest
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flow Hostel
#125 of 644 in Budapest
18 reviews
Hipster Hostel
#150 of 644 in Budapest
107 reviews
Shantee House
#77 of 644 in Budapest
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hostel

Property: Suite Hostel
Address: Imre utca 4 | Imre Utca 4, Budapest 1093, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a more intimate hostel to meet other fellow travelers? So Suite Hostel is just for you! Suite Hostel is in the perfect location and the perfect place to meet fellow like-minded travelers and share travel experiences with. We welcome all travelers to come join our community, to spend some time, hang out and party with the family. Suite hostel is a medium sized hostel, with a chilled vibe. There's no noise curfew or any of that nonsense, especially cos we like to have a good old singalong on our balcony every now and then. We just want to make sure every one gets a long, enjoys their stay, check out the city, chill if they want to or party their hearts out if they want to. The staff at Suite Hostel are all young local and international people who are outgoing, fun, ready to show you a good time in 'Pest, yet still have a professional manner. We are very knowledgeable about our city and all its hot spots and are more than willing to sit down and show them to you on a map. Often will take you around ourselves, because we love this city and want you to enjoy it just as much as we do! We want to make sure you are more than just another number and become part of our little family. We have an extensive social program and we are located in the heart of Budapest, near all the attractions such as the Castle district, St. Stephen's Basilica, Thermal bath houses and the Citadel. At the same time our area has the most bars and clubs to which the staff will gladly take you. For those who like to prepare their own meals, the central market hall is at the end of our street, two minutes walk away; but if you like eating out, ask the staff for the best places to go, there are plenty in the area. We have three fully equipped kitchens so there is never any waiting time to make your meals. Also, we encourage dinner nights so we can all enjoy each others company. Suite Hostel features: Free lockers (padlocks included) Free wifi in every room Free sheets Free tea and coffee all day Free access to guidebooks Free maps Free luggage storage Free Cable TV with all football matches, DVDs and xbox 360 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Suite Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing