We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location and kind hostel staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2Night Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
2Night Hostel
Ranked #306 of 645 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and kind hostel staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

A friend and stayed here while on a quick two day vacation. It was perfect. Very helpful service. The first day we got there the owner sat down with us and showed us where and how to get to the sites. He also suggested resturantrs with very good food and low prices! Budapest was amazing and this hostel was the icing on the cake! Oh and don't forget the yummy breakfast served every morning!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kadydlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    12
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
1
15
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

This hostel has a good location. If you need to go to the room of four people have to spend the room of six. The breakfast is bread with ham cheese and little else. Matt is friendly and helpfull. The positive point of this hostel is the internet in the room. In this hostel are in family but is a nedian place to stay. The hostel is not very good but the hostel has the minimum to live ... The negative point is that there is no oven or stove in the kitchen, there's only microwave. If you only need a bed, this is the place. breakfast is only served after 9 pm which invalidates leave home very early. Has only one bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarceloMdeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2night_Matt, Owner at 2Night Hostel, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
This review has got too many fake statements to answer.
It's an easy-going hostel. Easy-going guests are welcome.
Thanks for understanding,
Matt, the owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights in a private room. The rooms are huge, could easily fit 4 double beds in here. Breakfast is good: fresh bread, cold meats, cheese and tomato/cucumber. Free coffee and tea. TV in room. Very clean. Nice and quiet. Free wi-fi (which I am using to write this). Matt the host is very nice (so are the other members of staff). He recommended a local Hungarian restaurant that we tried, which was very good ( good value for money, good portions). Location is excellent, 5 minute walk from the Nyugai train station (which is on all the tourist maps). Next to supermarkets, fast food chains and local restaurants. Make sure you read the directions on how to get here because it can be a bit hard to find if you don't know what you're looking for. We found it fine but we had instructions which we printed off. Only tiny niggle (which wasn't that bad) is that it's right by the tram line, so it can be a bit noisy with the traffic (it's not too bad) going past but we slept through the night - no problem!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrZbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

This is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Rooms are spacious, or huge is the correct word. Very comfortable beds, amazing breakfast, location is superb and the staff is very friendly and helpful always.

I totally can recommend this to everyone! and only 14 euros per night per person.

Value for your money, YES indeed :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humalatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

What a surprise to find such amazing value in Budapest - A room almost the size of my London flat with 2 double beds for just over 12 Euros per night. Matt was amazing at helping with any of our questions and queries, and the Hostel was so clean and relaxed that it felt like we had our very own apartment! A definite must!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathwilseyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Big, big rooms, where me and my friends had a great time. Matt was as easygoing as possible, but still: the hostel is well-run, clean, and comfortable.
Fresh hot coffee was waiting for us each morning, there was wireless internet (fast), and everything you may need for a day or even a week.
Oh yes: no bunkbeds in the dorms is a great extra.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paololugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
City Hotel Ring
#117 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#58 of 340 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Oleander Hostel
Oleander Hostel
#356 of 645 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Casa De La Musica Hostel
#48 of 645 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Night Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Night Hostel

Property: 2Night Hostel
Address: 22. Szt. Istvan krt., Budapest 1137, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 645 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 2Night Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing