We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location! Great Staff!”
Review of 2Night Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
2Night Hostel
Ranked #374 of 653 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Waco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome Location! Great Staff!”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I visited Budapest in May! The hostel has a great location and is very centrally located! My friend and I had a HUGE room with two twin beds and there were two shared bathrooms right outside our room. Our room had a huge window overlooking the street. Short walk to parlimant and Vaci Utca (the main shopping street). In a good neighborhood! Felt very safe walking around at night. The staff was great! On the day of our arrival he should us our room and sat down with us to show us the best ways to get to the major cites and suggested some places to eat at that were incredible!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KadyS1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    12
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
1
15
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hostel was absolutely amazing! The staff was awesome, very friendly and very welcoming. The room was very nice and spacious, and they set out breakfast for us every morning. They helped with what tours to take and what baths to go too. It has a great location, walking distance to a lot of the sites other than the baths. I wpuld recommend it to anyone on a tight budget and looking to meet nice people!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Just come back from Budapest.

Stayed for 2 nights in this hostel. Matt the host is fantastic, really takes care of you. Doesn't have the best English, however, generally good !

Hostel is in a good locataion. 5 minutes from parliament / Margit Hid Bridge.

The breakfast was good. Served from 9 - 12. Nice selection of bread / meats / cheese / tomatoes and cucumber. The only negative, being milk the only softdrink option.

I would say the two main flaw in this hostel are:
- On a 3rd floor, however there IS a lift ( albeit I wouldn't trust it ! )
- Poor bathroom.

However, for the money ( £10 a night for a private room ) this hostel was magnificent. Great sleep quality. Would definitely use again, would recommend to people on a budget !

Room Tip: Unsure sorry ! Seemed small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I spent 5 nights with my flatmate at the 2night hostel and we ca so much recommend it!!!

We had a luxuriously gigantic room (25-30m²?) only for the two of us..for 18 € per night. Breakfast inclusive, lovely made and yummy.
The owner Matt and the staff are incredibly friendly. When we arrived, it felt like a bunch of friends is waiting for us in their flat. They gave us a map and told us where to go. They also offered a pub crawl and we could keep our luggage there after checking out.

The hostel is gorgeous! Beautiful high rooms, lovely old building. Our flat was for 6 people (three double rooms) with a living room where they serve breakfast and with a fridge to keep our things (like cold beer ;) ) , a bathroom (clean, well equipped and nice decorated. Toilet paper was pink :D ) So most if the time it was pretty quite although we weren't the only ones. We liked the quiet.
The other flat on the same floor was meant to be for 10 people (6 beds and 4 beds). I had a glance insight. The kitchen/living room was fab, they sell beer and everything was clean. I guess there's more going on at night ;)

The hostel is close to Nyugati Palyaudvar (North station?) metro station. There's also a huge new shopping mall. So the hostel is about 1-2km far away from the city centre. It takes max. 2 stops to the centre but you can also walk everywhere e.g. towards Margit bridge and from there to the city and the two trams running in front of the hostel (4 and 6) run the whole night. Szt. Istvan krt has also lots of shops, banks, restaurants...

Also a good pub (Morrison 2) is close by. Great happy hour. Nice venue, Short way home ;)

We had a fab stay in Budapest. Among others the 2night hostel made it very easy for us to have a great time. We had to queue for the shower only once, the breakfast was really delicious and we had plenty of time to start smoothly into the day. It really felt like staying at a friend's place. We'll definitively come back!

On disadvantage: Some of the rooms face the Szt. Istvan krt. It's a busy road, always cars and trams running. So better have earplugs with you if you wanna get some fresh air at night. But luckily there's also an air-conditioning if it gets to bad...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadameMiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

One of the highlights of the trip! had a really spacious room and one of the girls with the short hair was very nice, welcoming and showed us where to go on a map, the sights, good and cheap restaurants and where not to go. couldnt have been more helpful. really relaxed atmosphere in 2night hostel and a lovely breakfast in morning with rolls, tomatoes, cheese, juice etc. its in a safe place not to far from margarte island and a metro stop. highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossi1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

A friend and stayed here while on a quick two day vacation. It was perfect. Very helpful service. The first day we got there the owner sat down with us and showed us where and how to get to the sites. He also suggested resturantrs with very good food and low prices! Budapest was amazing and this hostel was the icing on the cake! Oh and don't forget the yummy breakfast served every morning!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kadydlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

This hostel has a good location. If you need to go to the room of four people have to spend the room of six. The breakfast is bread with ham cheese and little else. Matt is friendly and helpfull. The positive point of this hostel is the internet in the room. In this hostel are in family but is a nedian place to stay. The hostel is not very good but the hostel has the minimum to live ... The negative point is that there is no oven or stove in the kitchen, there's only microwave. If you only need a bed, this is the place. breakfast is only served after 9 pm which invalidates leave home very early. Has only one bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarceloMdeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2night_Matt, Owner at 2Night Hostel, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
This review has got too many fake statements to answer.
It's an easy-going hostel. Easy-going guests are welcome.
Thanks for understanding,
Matt, the owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#53 of 334 in Budapest
750 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
#45 of 653 in Budapest
368 reviews
District V / Inner City
Origo Hostel & Guesthouse
Origo Hostel & Guesthouse
#166 of 653 in Budapest
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Zsofi's House Hostel
Zsofi's House Hostel
#164 of 653 in Budapest
55 reviews
Gellert Hill
City Hostel Buda
City Hostel Buda
#440 of 653 in Budapest
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Night Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Night Hostel

Property: 2Night Hostel
Address: 22. Szt. Istvan krt., Budapest 1137, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 653 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 2Night Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing