We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit for me excellent experience again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celeritas Shooting Club

Celeritas Shooting Club
Ranked #2 of 139 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for an exciting activity in Budapest book your session today and try shooting with real pistols, revolvers and rifles!
luton
Level Contributor
243 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“2nd visit for me excellent experience again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

firstly they have moved since 2012
they are still in a dingy industrial park and the location is perfect

we had a different peter instructing us this time and it was just like before
do what I say and bang bang bang!!

felt comfortable at all times

the taurus raging bull was a beast of a gun,like a Grenade going off in your hand

IMHO worth every penny

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lutonlagerlout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    122
    12
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unreal, once in a lifetime experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well what can I say, was quite nervous before hand considering we were actually shooting real guns, but once I stepped foot inside, the two men who were our instructors couldn't have been more knowledgeable, I felt very safe. I chose the gamer package and I lived my gaming console, Call of Duty dreams. Amazing experience, must try, so much fun.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We shot the Gamer package with a couple of add-on guns. You always feel safe as the instructors knew what they were doing, must try experience in Budapest.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fun fun fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Shooting range is located far from the city, 5,000 Hungarian each direction. We rented a Kalashnikov, a shotgun and pistols. Great fun. Attitude of the staff is great. We arrived at 12:30 and we had to wait for the shooting range of 14:00. Recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tzionk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Smoking Guns in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been a group of 11 guys who has spent an excellent afternoon at Celeritas shooting guns og assult rifles. Our instructed Peter guided us througt the whole shooting experience. We were almost alll novices in shooting various veapons from caliber 22 to 44 magnum. Safety is very high, and we all felt very safe and secure. Our selection of guns was "greatest hits". It can be recommended. Do not bring your newest t-shirt. It can stained with gun oil...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karsten Thode S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celeritas Shooting Club also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Celeritas Shooting Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing