We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celeritas Shooting Club”

Celeritas Shooting Club
Ranked #4 of 156 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for an exciting activity in Budapest book your session today and try shooting with real pistols, revolvers and rifles!
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Celeritas Shooting Club”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have used this club twice to shot and both times have been very good. Instructors are very knowledgable and their english is ver good. Definitely recommend this place. (top gun tours use this range)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    127
    17
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really fun”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This is all done indoors. Great instructors and good range of guns. If you're a female and never shot a gun like myself, get the basic package and be prepared for some bruises when you shoot the ak47 and the shot gun ;) it's really fun!

They do it in groups and you have two lines and take turns shooting. You get to keep your target piece of paper at the end. You'll end up with two.

Pretty cool experience that you should try if you have half a day free!

Get here via public transport instead of a taxi if you are saving. It's not difficult except you need to change bus's and trams about three times. But it's really easy!

Helpful?
Thank Fo0die46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just one word I can use for this: brilliant.
Although I was a bit upset because I made a reservation for a bigger package and they couldn't give it to me, it was still mega fun.
If you haven't tried shooting weapons (or if you did, but didn't get a chance to try some of the bigger ones), please go there. It was amazing, the staff were very serious and professional and the presentation movie was hilariously serious.
I highly recommend this!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tavitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Get a taxi there and take the bus and tube back to town. It was brilliant, a total adrenaline rush. A massive chap called Pauli scared me to death at first, but turned out to be a gentle giant that someone like me needed! Helped cocking my gun when I felt the gun was too stiff, really made me feel safe. As a woman this could be quite intimidating, but the staff take great care of you! Even if you are not into guns and your other half fancies the chance, go along, it really is liberating! Had a really great afternoon! No 66 bus to the terminus, then back into town on the blue line tube, takes about an hour. Cost about 20 quid in a taxi then 2 quid home on public transport. Definetly do it if you have a late afternoon to spare, it is great fun!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“exiting experience”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

funny to shoot real arms from wwIi. , a bit far out from the city, but okay with a taxi. Next time I would like to try the Gamer packet.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jørgen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celeritas Shooting Club also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Celeritas Shooting Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing