We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New York Palace, DA(Budapest)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$426/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$714
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (4,742)
Filter reviews
4,742 results
Traveller rating
2,637
1,674
331
66
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,637
1,674
331
66
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcontinental zaraaraz restaurantgreat hotelgallery barrevolving doorjewish quarterwellness centredeluxe roomszimpla kertruin barspillow menutop floorcity breakthe riverspa facilitiesbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,945 - 1,950 of 4,742 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice hotel with a great roof top pool! The room was of good size and nice furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful, except the one in the café. We requested a quiet room and got one with window towards the garden which was perfect. We would love to come back!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the garden Are more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ammw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear ammw2011,

Thank you very much for your feedback. As I can read – although you have some complaint for the bar service - you have mostly enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for your nice comments about the pool, your room and about the rest of our staff.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Emailed ahead to upgrade room to deluxe, hoping for a bigger room - which although bigger still not overly large. Very small shower cubicle. Coffee and tea making facilities were poor- one pot of UHT milk per person per day and mainly fruit teas.Free wi-fi, which is always appreciated and fast too. I begrudge paying to swim when I am a guest of the hotel -outrageous at €8 per day. Staff very nice and masseuses excellent.

Room Tip: the higher, the quieter!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear crocettesontour,

Thank you for your review, both positive and negativ comments. Regarding tea set up, we put two filters of English breakfast tea, two filters of fruit tea and two filters of green tea, and we check the consumption on a daily basis. Regarding the use of wellness I would lilke to inform you - for the request of some travel agents - it is not included in all room prices to keep the the rate as low as possible. On the other side I was very happy to read, that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and masseuses.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great hotel, close to metro and a short walk to the old city. Very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was very good also. The hotel restaurant was very nice, and the cake for my friend's birthday that they served to us was delicious!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilydim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear lilydim3,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback! The title of your review „excellent” is the best, as a General Manager I couldn’t wish more. I hope you will return to us if your travel will bring you back to Budapest.

KIndest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a weekend, while with some of my friends visiting Budapest. The hotel is at an excellent location, easy to reach by all means of public transportation. The staff was very professional, and have provided outstanding service. Rooms were right sized and clean. The bed was comfortable (a bit on the "hard" side, but I prefer it that way). The entertainment system had a wide selection of TV & radio channels, so was easy to find something to "put on". The breakfast - as many others have pointed it out - was great. Loads of different options, catering something for everyone's taste. My only negative comment would be the allowed smoking in the inner courtyard of the hotel. As there are tables to enjoy your breakfast out there, it was a bit unpleasant to have to smell the smoke of guests smoking there. Should this be banned in the future, the place would be just perfect!


Would definitely recommend the place for my friends visiting Budapest in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Istvan_Mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Istvan_1983,

Thank you very much for your commendatory and general review. I was good to read that you have enjoyed your breakfast as well. I do apologise for the smoke, but since the whole hotel is non-smoking, we have to ensure some open-air area for the smokers too. Also thank you for your recommendation.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Looks like they have spent a fortune upgrading the reception area as it really looks good with big sheets of beaten copper adorning some of the walls. The staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us in spite of the fact that reception was normally very busy.

Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable though not particularly large. We had a meal in the restaurant one night when they had a barbecue and it was excellent. Food, service, ambience were all extremely good. The guy doing the BBQing was very pleasant and went out of his way to give you the food the way you wanted it.

Breakfast was very good too, varied and good quality. The tables in the dining room are really close together however, so wending your way back to your table from the buffet can be quite a challenge. Is there no other room or area that could be opened up to give a bit more space. I have marked Breakfast as average simply because of this lack of space.

Budapest is a little warmer than England and we really appreciated the rooftop pool. we could go out in the morning and spent most of the day "doing the sights" and then come back and sit/lie in the sun by the pool for an hour or two before Dinner.

Location is pretty good although you have a ten minute walk to get to the start of the City centre. Metro is five minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear John B,

Thank you for your long and all-in review, although I’m a little lovelorn that you gave us „only” four points, but I can totally understand your frustration about the crowded breakfast. It is very difficult to manage it if all of our valuable guests are coming down almost at the same time. But beleive me, we always try to do our best. I hope you will give us another chance if you return to Budapest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews