We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top level Hotel in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Continental Hotel Budapest
Ranked #40 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Top level Hotel in Budapest”
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Hi there!

What a brand new and beautiful hotel I have found in Budapest this time! Once you trespass the huge but beautiful copper rotating door at the entrance, you immediately understand that you just have stepped into a state of the art property! Clean, spacious, with modern but not cold furnitures, the hall welcomes you under a very high and impressive ceiling vault. The personel at the reception is very warmful and the check-in went quickly and smoothly. The room I am staying in is number 433, modern and very comfortable. It is a room with shower, no bath tub, but the shower is huge. On the 7th floor I discovered the wellness center, not very big, but providing a jacuzzi and a small inside swimming pool (the outdoor swimming pool is still under construction, and once ready, will be a perfect viewpoint as you are on the top of Budapest roofs.) So, really, I do recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a four star superior hotel in Budapest, whatever is the reason of your trip, business or leisure. Last advice, experience their restaurant called Araz, just to complete and make your stay a perfect one :-)

See ya

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddievpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,411
    1,505
    290
    48
    29
See reviews for
463
2,236
153
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

when we made our reservation we were not sure if we want to stay in this hotel. But from the moment we went to the front desk until the day we left. I would say that we had services beyond our expectation. From the lobby to the room service to the bell captain all were warm and welcoming. If we have the chance to visit Budapest again this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omarmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I've always wanted to watch the Formula-1 life until i had the chance and I choosed this new hotel to experience the taste of new accomadation and amazingly I never expected this perfection in service and attitude! we loved the Gallery Cafe they had on the upper level and it was our daily routine to spend all our free time enjoying the real taste of different kinds of coffees offered by their extra beautiful hostesses:)
Also i was surprised that they offered a free internet all over the hotel which is very unlikely in Europe:) the Spa was also included in the price which really worth any supposed charges they may apply which I was happy they didn't:)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafi123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The building is very nice, a nice combination of both modern and historical design. The breakfast was great with many different varities of foods to cater all tastes. The spa was although not too big, was very nicely designed and relaxing. The staff was very polite and helpful at all times. It was great to see a new hotel so full of life with all its visitors. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinderella32107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We stayed at this lovely hotel during our stay in Budapest and we enjoyed every minute of it!! The hotel is brand new and extremely clean! As for the staff they are the best we have ever come accross!! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left they were there for us! They are very polite and extremely helpful! Whatever we asked for they were willing to help us thus making our 4 days in Budapest the best we ever had!! We hope to go back pretty soon!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mixalis105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This was our first trip to Eastern Europe. We traveled to France and England last year and had an impression about a four star rating in European standards. This hotel is absolutely a four star hotel by any standards. If you like brand new, modern, sleek and clean you would love this hotel. Staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and spoke very good English. We forgot a book in the room and returned back after a week to fly back home, the book was waiting for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to the travelers from US as it meets all the standards of a wonderful place to spend your vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler63030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

A tasteful, sleek, modern well managed hotel, Great front desk staff and helpful GM and Front office manager. Good comprehensive breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel to friends as my corner suite was delightful.
recently opened, so the minor snagging things will quickly be iron out, but does not affect the experience.

Every body looked after me very well indeed.....WELL DONE!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTPUNTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContinentalZaraGM, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, 25 July 2010
Dear DTPUNTER,

I appreciate your compliments and I do hope your kind words will influence other guests to visit Continental Hotel Zara in Budapest and stay with us. Many thanks for your volunteer promotiton and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,736 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
7,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,405 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#95 of 334 in Budapest
5,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hotel Budapest

Property: Continental Hotel Budapest
Address: Dohany u. 42 - 44, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Continental Hotel Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental Hotel Budapest 4* Superior symbolizes the past and future, the traditional Hungarian hospitality and refinement of detail and personal service of our age. The building reflects the elements of the art nouveau style and the modern unique design characterizing ZeinaHotels, in the heart of Budapest. The 4 star superior, 272 room hotel - offering standard, deluxe and executive rooms plus suites - will revive the spirit of the legendary accommodation keeping its name and historical facade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Continental Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing