We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“is what you expect from the Courtyard...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Budapest City Center
Ranked #60 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Minus:
- check in starts at 15:00; they would still charge you for an "early check-in" at 14:00 AND still make you wait 10-15 minutes, as the room is not ready yet !!! Amazing! What are they charging for, then...?!
- no WiFi in the rooms, and only payed cable internet
- location is not very good
- very high prices for all the "extras": internet, mini bar, etc.

Plus:
- everything that one would expect from the Courtyard: very clean, spacious room and bathroom, comfortable bed, friendly stuff, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radubm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel Courtyard by Marriott was a very nice surprise. I got a nice deal through Booking.com and chose it also for the central location and some positive reviews. The room was very clean, comfortable bed and, as I was on the 3rd floor I had a nice view of Blaha Lujza square. Staff very helpful and speaking a more than good English. There's a safe in the room in which a 14" noteboook can fit, I had my wish to have my room not cleaned respected, so I had no real problems with safety. The things I wasn't happy about were the fact of having to ask for some of the amenities at the reception desk (they should be already available in the bathroom) and the expensive breakfast and internet (actually I've used internet in the lobby and was satisfied with the speed of the connection). For these, good alternatives are available outside - cafes, bakeries and the shopping centre beside the hotel building. Overall, I'm very happy with my experience in this hotel!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaCris1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I booked this hotel last minute and got an amazing price. 130$ for 2 nights for a king bed room.

Room was very very very spacious. Very clean. Bathroom came with many toiletries and was very clean.
Staff was very nice.
Gym was ok.
Restaurant on site was ok and had reasonnable prices.
Only downside was that there was no wifi.
Fridge and other electronics were available.

Locationw as ok. Not ezxactly central but everything could be reached on foot.
Shopping mall in the same building as the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, we chose the hotel because of the good rating on Tripadvisor, the good location and the nice deal we found. The hotel is very clean and neat, modern interior and cosy atmosphere. Good things: Nice reception staff, nice rooms, nice bathrooms, good location. Downsides: Very small and crowded breakfast room and the staff there was not so nice. We had breakfast included in the rate but each morning they said that it was not included and they wanted us to sign bills. Also when it was so crowded there were not tables for everyone and you had to almost fight to get a table. Not so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swedishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The rooms at Courtyard by Marriott hotel City Center are very clean, comfortable and very spacious. The best choice for location, comfort and rate. We found parking behind the hotel, it was free only in weekends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romina112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center‏ is very good hotel ,cheap ,good location (only 10 minutes walking to Dunau).Building next door have a little mall with super market.Taxi to the airport is about 6000 hfu,taxi to the mall WestEnd City Center is about 1500 hfu (ask the taxi driver to use a taximeter),do not order taxi from the reception,because they have a fixed price (it is more expensive) ...just 3 meters from the hotel they are plenty of them.The rooms are very beautiful,There is a TV but you must to pay to see something(no free channels),no wi-fi,only cable internet .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasabov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed over the Easter long weekend. The room was very spacious, clean, with a large and very comfortable bed. Decor was nothing special, but expected of a standard business type hotel. The bathroom and shower were modern and large.

Trams, buses and taxis are located out the front of the hotel, with approx 10 - 20 min walk to most central touristic spots (Jewish quarter, shopping and cafes/restaurants, Danube).

The package included free entry to the city’s popular public spa, which was a great bonus.
The hotel is close to a supermarket. McDonalds across the road is perfect for a late night hangover meal, and the small shopping centre next door is also convenient.

The only drawbacks to mention are that free Wi-Fi is ONLY available in the lobby, so accessing internet from the room is a further expense (again, expected from a business type hotel, though many other hotels are providing free Wi-Fi throughout these days).

We opted out of paying additional for breakfast, which seemed a little overpriced relative to other restaurants nearby.

Overall quiet good value for the quality and size of the room and service. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend the hotel for business and pleasure travellers alike.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 334 in Budapest
4,408 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#86 of 334 in Budapest
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
3,056 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#77 of 334 in Budapest
1,833 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 334 in Budapest
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Budapest City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Budapest City Center

Address: Jozsef korut 5., Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#46 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#51 Family Hotel in Budapest
#52 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £62 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Budapest City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Courtyard Budapest City Center enjoy a convenient location in the centre of the city, on Blaha Lujza Square with its metro, bus and tram stops. Each room in the Courtyard Budapest City Centre offers high-speed wired and wireless internet access, a well-lit work desk and an ergonomic chair. Tea and coffee making facilities can be found in every room as well. The Oléo Pazzo Mediterranean bistro, awaits you for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When you are in a hurry, you can visit the Grab 'n' Go Shop for a snack, open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Budapest City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Budapest City Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing