We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Budapest City Center
Ranked #52 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“City location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A bit of a rough area but central to sightseeing and shopping. McDonald's across the street and tram stop right out front.
The rooms are nice size and have a wonderful shower. The workout room is horribly small by 2014 standards but there is a steam and sauna room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegas005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferenc H, General Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to read that you found your stay no to expectations.

I also would like to thank you for your very postive comments about the room size the smallest ones are more than 28sqms like in 5star properties.
We do hope we get an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Ferenc Horvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    442
    105
    19
    11
See reviews for
142
388
87
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I (both in our 60's) spent a night here after our Viking river cruise. The hotel was an easy $10 cab ride from the pier. Although it was only 9 a.m., we were given a room, and even a few upgrade to a balcony room. We were greeted in perfect English, which was helpful given our total lack of Hungarian fluency! The room was beautiful, with a view of St. Stephens. There was in-room coffee (instant, but still a treat, and unexpected in European hotels). The bed and pillows were perfect, the room quiet, and we had a great night's sleep. We ventured out and took the subway and trams, both of which were right next to the hotel, and very easy to navigate. We did not use the restaurant, as we were picked up by taxi early for the $35 trip to our morning flight back to the U.S. It was a great place to end the trip and gear up for the long way home. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenbeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferenc H, General Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

I am most pleased to read that you had another enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ferenc Horvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satu Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very good hotel- position- heart of the city, staff very friendly and helpfull, room- very quiet and modern (this hotel is the quietest hotel I have ever staied in), very good breakfest including fresh prepared, a lot of choice, best croissants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianabzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferenc H, General Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review with regards to your stay with us.

I am very happy to learn that you all enjoyed your visit here with us and that we fulfilled all expectations.

I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team and do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerly,

Ferenc Horvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel room is comfortable and modern, but only downside is that there is no in-room Wi-Fi, so we have to do all our web research in the lobby. Not very convenient for nights when we were so exhausted from sight-seeing we just wanted to head straight to the room to rest.

The breakfast selection was wide-ranging and suited to an international palate (with salad, cereal, cold cut, hot food and eggs done in any style). In fact, this has to be the best breakfast selection in a hotel for my duration in Europe.

Hotel also located near a metro station, and just a few stops away from city centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaithHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferenc H, General Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review with regards to your most recent stay with us.

I am most appreciative of your comments and very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Ferenc Horvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a bias review because I am a Marriott Rewards member. I absolutely enjoyed my stay. Rooms are very spacious and clean. There is a plaza near by that has access to the all kinds of public transpiration for getting around the city. The pub and bar scene are walking distance. Wifi is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferenc H, General Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I am so delighted to read that your stay with us was enjoyable.
We sincerly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Ferenc Horvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zingem belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

friendly personnel,excellent room -be it a with a rather firm mattress on the bed,super wifi with a router in the room,the window can be opened for those who dislike the airconditioning...and in the morning a fantastic breakfast including fresh prepared egg-dishes.Public transport is very closeby-tram and metro- but it's a 10 minute walk only to the danube(elisabeth bridge) where you can go on river trips.For self caterers there is a large supermarket around the corner,and Mc Donalds across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferenc H, General Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.

I am most pleased to read that the team was able to make your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Ferenc Horvath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Rooms are very spacious, but most seem to have a step down from the entrance door. You can pack in about 3 people in the elevator, but even that's acceptable. Bar downstairs is small but very accommodating.

Room Tip: Pick one facing the front of the hotel, so you have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPWCamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferenc H, General Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

I am happy to learn that you found the hotel such a great place for exploring the city.

I do hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Ferenc Horvath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,159 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Budapest City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Budapest City Center

Property: Courtyard Budapest City Center
Address: Jozsef korut 5., Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#40 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#51 Family Hotel in Budapest
#52 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Budapest City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Courtyard Budapest City Center enjoy a convenient location in the centre of the city, on Blaha Lujza Square with its metro, bus and tram stops. Each room in the Courtyard Budapest City Centre offers high-speed wired and wireless internet access, a well-lit work desk and an ergonomic chair. Tea and coffee making facilities can be found in every room as well. The Oléo Pazzo Mediterranean bistro, awaits you for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When you are in a hurry, you can visit the Grab 'n' Go Shop for a snack, open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Budapest City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Budapest City Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing