We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karma Boutique Apartments
Ranked #132 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Brilliant cosy clean (spotless) apartment near to transport links and some nice little bars and restaurants.

Host is fantastic and made us feel welcome. Helped us identify places on the map and collected us and dropped us at airport.

Great little place

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haynah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    27
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

After a really friendly driver arranged by Karma staff picked us up at Budapest airport, we were taken to our appartment in the every heart of the Pest city. We were given a really nice, big and clean appartment and a very friendly guy called Thomas told us everything we needed to know about our stay in the city. Good price, friendly staff, wonderfull location. An absolute winner! Tip: try the Menza restaurant on the opposite side for breakfast (starting at 10 o'clock) and Kantina on the main road next to the appartment for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liene-db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

These apartments are in great condition. Very good facilities inside, really clean, very comfortable and good security too. We had three nights there and the three bed apartment was not available as the boiler broke so we were given a 2 bedroom apartment with a fold out couch(queen size and comfortable) and a discount for that night for the inconvienience. The next night we were also given a studio apartment to make up for it. Although it was December the apartment was very toasty and a pleasure to come back to after a long day. The owner sat us down straight away and said we could pay when we had seen other apartment and we were happy. Also had a map and marked out various locations we might need and gave us advice about the place. Thorough and essential info. Great restaurant recommendation too(Paprika). The tour buses are right outside the apartments.

Room Tip: We saw a two bedroom and a studio apartment and both were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Big apartment with almost everything you might need. Great hosts, we were given a lot of information upon our check-in. The place is clean and close to everything. Airport transfer was ok too. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zdoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Our apartment above Karma restaurant was a little hard to find from the main train station , take the underground subway on the yellow M line to Liszt Ferenc Square , the apartment is above Karma Restaurant , it is associated with the above , you have to ask one of the waiters and they contact someone to come set you up , a long process for us as he was at the drs . Anyway well worth it cos the apartment was 4 bedrooms huge , clean cheap and had a washing machine . Clothes dried over night since it was hot at the end of summer still in the high 20's . We had loads of help from Peter who checked us in , he gave me tips like the taxi to Budapest airport around 8000 Ft so we weren't ripped off. He also gave us his mobile and said we could ring whenever if we needed too. I would definitely go back and stay here again , walking distance to town centre and subway , easy to navigate when you get your bearings . Cheers to Peter .

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vicky969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Galilee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The Karma 3 room apartment, sleeping up to six, is in the best Budapest location off Andrassy Street, surrounded by restaurants and bars galore. The apartment itself was great but with a few faults that could be upgraded. First the good news. It's huge, recently renovated and very elegant. The Karma restaurant below ( one of Budapest's finest eateries ) is where the office is located and they were very helpful and accommodating. The apartment is very safe with double locks on the front door. Now for the problems, or the reason this review did not get top grades. The mattresses are all awful and needs to be changed ASAP. The shower is too small and the hot/cold water can be erratic. I am sure this is all fixable and i feel that if the owners were to respond to this - then the Karma apartments would be an absolute must. I would certainly return there on my next visit once these upgrades have been seen to.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We chose Karma on price and location and were not disappointed at all. We arrived on Friday evenening and were treated to complimentary drinks in the bar by Tamas (appartment mmanager) before being shown our appartment. The building is very traditional and oozes character. We had an appartment on the first floor which comprised of seperate shower and toilet, kitchen/diner, master bedroom and smaller bedroom. Now remember you expect to see loose electric cables in the old Eastern Europe its part of the charm (and they've never killed me).The tall windows had working shutters and the central heating wa fantastic. Tamas gave us loads of information and pointers for our stay including how to get to Kincsem Park for the Ugeto racing (its like Ben Hur) unfortunately we didn't win. The appartments are well located for exploring this lovely city. The only possible down side was the matresses were not too comfortable but we were so tired it was ok. If we return to Budapest we will be staying at Karma.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johhnyv70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Budapestay Apartments
#21 of 657 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Terézváros
Budapest Easy Flat - Apartments JOKAI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#10 of 657 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Terézváros
Home Made Hostel
Home Made Hostel
#87 of 657 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
District V / Inner City
Parliament Penthouse Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Boutique Apartments

Property: Karma Boutique Apartments
Address: Liszt Ferenc ter 11, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Boutique Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing