We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Guesthouse in Beautiful Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
Ranked #10 of 188 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Guesthouse in Beautiful Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

From the minute I contacted this establishment, I was very impressed. Judit, the owner, extremely friendly and accommodating from the very beginning. Before we arrived, she made sure we knew our way to the guesthouse and she greeted us with a smile once we got there and gave us all the materials we needed to explore the city. Our room was just as it looked like on her website, with colorful, bold decoration and beautiful room accents. The beds were also very comfortable. I seriously wanted to steal the pillow, it was so nice. Breakfast was perfect. Judit gave us a lovely selection to eat and made us some fantastic coffee. We did not leave without all the energy we needed thanks to her.
The location was great as well. The street was quiet and optimal for great sleep, yet it was very close to 2 tram stops and within walking distance to the most important points in the city.
Finally, this place was a incredible value for everything you get: a wonderful host, a huge. modern room, good breakfast, and great location. I would not hesitate to recommend Budapest Guestrooms to anyone visiting the city.
My many many thanks to Judit for being such a lovely, helpful host. We enjoyed our stay so much and will definitely come to stay again the next time we're in Bedapest.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leodani21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
66
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

The guestrooms were nice furnished, very clean and the breakfast was fine. The owner of this small and cosy hotel was very friendly and we had a good time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabsab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and young daughter. The location is excellent with restaurants and bars very close and instant transport links to the rest of Budapest. The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything you will need. The hospitality of the owners makes Budapest guestrooms a absolute gem of a place, they really do have your interests at heart and do everything they can to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible, with loads of advice how best to do things in Budapest. I highly recommend Budapest Guestrooms and certainly will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilBaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

i have been in BudapestGuestRooms only two days with a friend. I was in a very clean and confortable room. I was there for the new year's day so it was cold, but i had the opportunity to find a warm room and to use the boiler and the tea that you can find in every room of this B&B.
After a long tiring day, in this B&B i could also watch the Tv and relax in the couch of your room.
The B&B position is excellent if you want to be near the citycenter and close to pubs and clubs. However BudapestGuestRooms is near metro's and buses stops, so i could also go anywhere i wanted.
In the morning i had the breakfast sitting with my friend and the holder, so i can say to you that the holder is very polite and friendly, and you can have every information you want or you need.
In the end, i can reccomend to anyone to come here, and i think also that i will return in BudapestGuestRooms soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcao10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and found the guesthouse a great place to stay. We were given a map and tourist information upon our arrival. We were treated extremely well and nothing was a bother Even to the point that we got lost on our way there and one of the staff came and rescued us. The guesthouse was clean and the rooms well equipt even had a jug for coffee.Transport was just up the road and we got around easily as it all links up.
We had a great time there and as busy travellers we rested well there.
John and Corinna From Australia

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie12342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestGuestRooms, Owner at Budapest GuestRooms, responded to this review, 11 February 2011
Thank you for your review. Our aim is to make our guest stay as comfortable as we can. I am very pleased if our guest were satisfied :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,592 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#86 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#118 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 188 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 188 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Property: Budapest GuestRooms
Address: Kofarago utca 7. | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the center, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing