We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, comfort, and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
Ranked #10 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great value, comfort, and location!”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This was a wonderful experience for us. Our room was spacious, clean, secure, and modern with a refrigerator, desk, and fast internet. The bed was very comfortable. Judit, the owner/manager, couldn't have been more friendly; and she provided us with many helpful suggestions for our stay in the city. In fact, she provided every kind of service one might expect from a hotel concierge, such as making reservations and arranging for a cab to the airport. The breakfast she served was delicious and complete. Budapest Guest Rooms is a five minute walk to easy public transportation that will quickly get one to the major sights, famous baths, or to the center of the city if a lively night-life is what you want. But it is two blocks off a main street, so it is very quiet at night. For those who like to walk, it's within easy walking distance of major attractions such as the Jewish Quarter and art museum. Budapest Guest Rooms provides excellent value. We highly recommend this lovely, welcoming, and affordable B & B.

Room Tip: Reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
70
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I enjoyed my trip to Budapest and everything was fine in this Guest House (see title)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey_Amsterdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Friendly proprietor, about 15 min walk to everywhere, eg Jewish quarters, train station, about 2 blocks to metro & tram stations, one block to bus. Big room, smaller shower. Quiet for the most part. Room can be quite warm and stuffy if air conditioning is not on. Our room is by the courtyard walkway where people smoke. Smoke flows into room if large window is open. Would stay again but perhaps a different room. Each room's layout is different. Some have bathtub, some do not. Lodging opened in April 2010.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We had a lovely stay. The owner was so helful with travel arrangements it made our short visit to Budapest one of the best stops on our tour around Eastern Europe! I go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemathewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

From the minute I contacted this establishment, I was very impressed. Judit, the owner, extremely friendly and accommodating from the very beginning. Before we arrived, she made sure we knew our way to the guesthouse and she greeted us with a smile once we got there and gave us all the materials we needed to explore the city. Our room was just as it looked like on her website, with colorful, bold decoration and beautiful room accents. The beds were also very comfortable. I seriously wanted to steal the pillow, it was so nice. Breakfast was perfect. Judit gave us a lovely selection to eat and made us some fantastic coffee. We did not leave without all the energy we needed thanks to her.
The location was great as well. The street was quiet and optimal for great sleep, yet it was very close to 2 tram stops and within walking distance to the most important points in the city.
Finally, this place was a incredible value for everything you get: a wonderful host, a huge. modern room, good breakfast, and great location. I would not hesitate to recommend Budapest Guestrooms to anyone visiting the city.
My many many thanks to Judit for being such a lovely, helpful host. We enjoyed our stay so much and will definitely come to stay again the next time we're in Bedapest.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leodani21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The guestrooms were nice furnished, very clean and the breakfast was fine. The owner of this small and cosy hotel was very friendly and we had a good time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabsab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and young daughter. The location is excellent with restaurants and bars very close and instant transport links to the rest of Budapest. The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything you will need. The hospitality of the owners makes Budapest guestrooms a absolute gem of a place, they really do have your interests at heart and do everything they can to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible, with loads of advice how best to do things in Budapest. I highly recommend Budapest Guestrooms and certainly will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilBaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
973 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 191 in Budapest
733 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 191 in Budapest
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brody House
#2 of 191 in Budapest
627 reviews
District I / Buda
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 191 in Budapest
310 reviews
House Beletage
#5 of 191 in Budapest
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Property: Budapest GuestRooms
Address: Kofarago utca 7. | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the center, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing