We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mehr als zufrieden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
Ranked #10 of 189 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mehr als zufrieden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

It was a pleasant stay at the Budapest Guestrooms.

I was, as promised, picked up from the airport. On the way to the GuestRooms, Judit's husband explained some sights from the city. Upon arrival, I was filled with insider tips from Judit.( i.e.what to see, where to eat in Budapest etc.). She is definitely one of the best concierge I've ever come across!

The BudapestGuestroom's location is absolutely top. I had 4 different tram lines (4&6, nearer to the GuestRooms; 47&49, a bit further away near to the Hungarian National Museum) to choose from. The public transport system in Budapest is excellent, make sure you keep a city map and the transport network map handy.

I had a very spacious room with lots of storage. The room is simple and tidy. Don't expect more than that! There is even a small bistro fridge in the room for guests to use.

P.s. Guests can purchase/book most of tickets in the GuestRooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pequenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
66
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very nice, clean, fresh-renovated, comfortable appartments in the heart of Budapest! The 100-years-old building is amazing!
We lived in suit #1 (windows to courtyard) - big double bed, conditioner, refrigator, TV, desk, relax area (with coffee table and sofa), seperated shower and toilet with liquid soap. Mineral water, tea, coffe for free and welcome champagne :)
I was really impresse with it's cleaness and tastefulness of furnishings.
The breakfest was also very good.
And special thanks for manager Judit! She is really nice, hospitable and very helpful! She told us really helpful hints about staying in beautiful Budapest.
Thank you, Judit, from Andriy & Nataliya, Kiev :)

Room Tip: Tha appartments are situated on a calm street, so as for me there is no difference what room to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalka_from_Kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

If you're in Budapest, this is the place to stay! Judit is such a kind and knowledgeable host. The rooms are clean, modern, comfortable, and big. We stayed in the "orange" room and it had two twin beds (easily pushed together to make a double), a sitting area with couch, chairs, and table, an office desk, a closet, and a nice sized bathroom. Everything was perfect!

We booked airport transfer through Judit, too, and her husband, Istvan, kindly picked us up despite our flight being delayed until 2200. Very accommodating and friendly, they are!

The only surprise was we thought breakfast was included (as it says on Trip Advisor) and we were charged 4 euro per person per day at check out. We didn't order any extras like eggs just took what was on the table...which was quite a selection...but we didn't mind as the breakfast was good and convenient.

I'll stay here again when in Budapest!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestGuestRooms, Manager at Budapest GuestRooms, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thanks a lot for your review. We are trying to be better and better every day that is why we always change something we would like to give great value to our guests. Breakfast is optional and as you booked us at a third party booking system not directly at our homepage their price is not included in breakfast, please check out your reservation voucher it is clearly show it.
Thanks a lot again staying with us and see you next time..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We actually had planned a 3 days’ trip to Budapest in March, which we thought is the beginning of spring. The reality was a bit different. Winter had returned, there was a blizzard and the day time temperatures went below the freezing point.

The more we were happy about the warm welcome in Judith’s guest house. The way from Keleti train station, where we arrived, to the guest house was easy to find thanks to the helpful trip advices we received via email prior to the trip. Judith provided us with a lot of tips about the points of interest and also the more hidden places.

The rooms are equipped with everything you need as a sightseeing tourist. Every room has its own bath room. We slept very well in the comfortable beds. There is free wifi, so that you can check your emails or retrieve infos about the city. All rooms are very clean.

Judith’s guest rooms are located in the centre of Pest in a quiet street. You actually can walk to most of the famous places. However, the public transportation system brings you to all areas of Budapest much faster. Metro and tram stations are nearby.

We liked the discussions with Judith who gave us some insight views into the Hungarian life. As Judith and her husband like trips to cities abroad they know what the needs of sightseeing tourists are. This is what you feel when you are a guest in Judith’s guest rooms.

We felt absolutely comfortable in Judith’s guest rooms and we are sure to stay there again during our next Budapest trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burkhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in February 2013. We were looking for a small and homely hotel close to the city centre and this choice absolutely met our expectations. The rooms are nice, clean, cozy and well-equipped, and Judit, the owner couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We really appreciated her advice, tips, and the breakfast she prepared for us was pretty tasty. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants to try something different from ordinary hotel chains.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szpetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed 3 nights, the staff especially Judith is very helpful, our room was absolutely clean with absolutely comfortable beds, offering free wi-fi and smart tv internet connection too. In the neighboring street found many restaurants and cafes my favorite was called Brody, a real local one. If again Budapest sure to book again here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. I was looking for a place with ensuite bathroom but not expensive. This is basically someone's apartment and the rented out the rooms. In summary, it was an okay stay but I'd stay elsewhere if I'm ever coming back to Budapest.

Pro:
- Clean, quite modern
- Responsive host if contacted via email, good English
- Location is near tram and one stop away from nearest metro station
- Free sparkling water
- Good wifi

Cons:
- A bit difficult to find even with instruction, but once you know where it is, easy to go around
- The magnetic room card key failed few times for me. I had to try 6 times until it succeed. Its a bit scary as it was midnight that time and the host is living elsewhere. She said if there's anything just call her but tourist for 1 night like me would not bother purchasing Hungarian phone card and I'll have to use my origin country number which will makes it international call! Gah!
- I really had to go to the bathroom and there's no common bathroom at all beyond the private rooms (the host said). - doubt it tho because where would she go if she needs bio break? - think she has another toilet but guests were just not allowed to use it

If you find my review helpful, appreciate if you can press that helpful vote. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ti_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestGuestRooms, Manager at Budapest GuestRooms, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for your staying with us and for your review. It helps us to develop to be better and better every day based on our guest requirements.
We are a small charmful B&B in a historical centre part of Budapest called Palace District behind National Museum and the famous Eötvös Lorand University.

What is fact we have no 24 hours reception as we have only 5 uniquely decorated very clean en-suit rooms with air-condition in a 100+ years old building.
However we always are here when our guests arrive as they notify us about their arrival time. We are here to serve their breakfast and we are here to clean the rooms and of course to help in any matter our guests signal to us. We also provide a phone number for emergency case where they can contact us any time and as we have here FREE WIFI connection.they are able to reach us cost effective way as well.

We have a safe door opening system used in hotels with chip card; to handle it easily you have to remember only few basic thinks what we carefully show to you step by step at your arrival time.

As our accomodation have only 5 rooms we have no separate toilet on the common area but naturally every room have own bathroom with private toilet .

In addition if you stay with us you can live here like a local does we provide friendly personal atmosphere and you will have more authentic holiday experience.

Judit Somogyi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,593 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#86 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#121 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 189 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 189 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Property: Budapest GuestRooms
Address: Kofarago utca 7. | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the center, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing