We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest host with local charm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
Ranked #10 of 183 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
HOlualoa, HI, the big island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nicest host with local charm!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This place is so homey
And we felt right at home instantly!! The area is near lots of places and Judith recommended the hop on buses for getting around!! She was right with all of her advice and made it easy to enjoy Budapest!!
I would stay here again and hope to come back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilikoiInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
67
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Danube Apartments in Erkel Street are an extension of Judit and Istvans established Budapest Guest Rooms business. They opened the three studio apartments about 12 months ago which are housed in a residential apartment block close to Kalvin and Fovam Ter. The apartment we had was spacious and well equipped in addition to being spotlessly clean. A daily maid service is included in the price and both Judit or Istvan will spend whatever time you need to highlight places to visit or just explain those helpful bits and pieces it would take you ages to find out for yourself. Probably the most welcome item there was a good sized double bed with a quality mattress with a memory foam layer which made for a good nights sleep. Being in a residential block the key code entrance lobby wasn't the most attractive but was clean and all the residents we saw were very friendly, so no problem there then. Even though Erkel Street is quite busy the apartment was lovely and quiet thanks to the windows being double glazed.

The location for getting around is superb with all the essential public transport facilities you could need virtually on the doorstep. For convenience they will pick you up from the airport if you ask which is something we took advantage of. Full details of the apartments, the facilities and the nearby Budapest Guest Rooms here www.budapestguestrooms.com/

Can't praise them highly enough. Most certainly a place to return to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Thank you Judit! We can highly recommend Budapest Guestrooms. We had an awesome stay in Budapest, perfectly located, service with a smile, even arranged a shuttle service too and from the airport, what more can we say......:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PCoetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Judith, the host was superb. We reached Budapest from Vienna at 1am and she was at the Guest house waiting for us. The rooms are clean and safe. The location of the guest house is awesome. Really close to everything in Budapest. Highly recommend !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunusav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Judit was such a great host, so helpful and friendly!!! She gave us tips on what to see and even introduced fantasic restaurants for us to try. The rooms were also big, beautiful, clean and comfortable. It felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addict4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Judit's guest rooms are simply awesome :). Very good location (2 metro stations and a tram stop very close), 15 mins walk to the river, comfortable rooms, spacey showers, good breakfast buffet... The only thing that can disturb light sleepers is noise from the street. Solution: ask for the room facing the courtyard :).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I went here with my girlfriend for a summer vacation. The hotel very nice and it is at 10 min walk to the metro stop. Rooms are big, beautiful and well cleaned. Judit and the service is perfect.
The breackfast is not so various and rich, but the quality is good.

We really suggest this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#90 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#122 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 183 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 183 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Property: Budapest GuestRooms
Address: Kofarago utca 7. | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the center, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing