We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosmo City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estilo Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Baron(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
313
422
100
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
422
100
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvaci streetcentral market hallliberty bridgebreakfast was includednice hotelside streetrecommend this hotelboiled eggshear everythingmini barkalvin terstayed here for three nightsthe riverclean roomsenjoyed our staygellert spa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

it was my first visit to the wonderful city of budapest, i can not fault this hotel at all, for the four days i was there, the room as clean, super service and the staff were excellent nothing was too much for them, breakfast was nice more than suitable for myself and my hungarian friend who also joined me for breakfast, lovely view of the street, toursit stops very close brillant wifi, i will be back to beautiful budapest next year and shall be staying at this hotel, thank you all for a very lovely break full of good memories.

Jenny From Malta

Room Tip: just request a double bed if needed, i did and it was very comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 141jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear 141jenny,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your review of your stay with us.
I really delighted to read that our service team was friendly and attentive throughout your stay and we that we had a chance to contribute to make this nice memories of Budapest . It was our pleasure to serve you. Your kind words will be shared with our entire team.

We are looking forward to host your again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we stayed four nights at this wonderful hotel right in the centre of Budapest (pest side) and couldn't want for more. From our arrival to our checkout everything was great. Right on a main street with hundreds of restaurants (including one at the hotel where breakfast was served) it was a foodies paradise. Couldn't fault anything and really hope to get back there to stay again. recommend to anyone who wants to be where the action is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

we just came back from a 3 nights stay. the room (302) has big room and bathroom. very clean . we saw the danube from our room . the staff was very helpful. the breakfest is very basic. for me it was o.k, but for my daughters,had nothing to eat. the excellent location allowd us to walk to a lot of attractions ( even the chain bridge). we enjoyed our stay and we will come back again

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dafna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Spent two nights here in June and I couldn't find any faults. Big bedroom, comfy bed plenty of towels. Great air con which was well needed due to the heatwave when I was there. Safe in the room, mini bar, hairdryer, shampoo all the usual stuff. Breakfast was very basic help yourself (croissants, meats, cheese, eggs, cereals, juices and loads of types of tea). I brought my own tea being Irish just in case. Staff were very helpful in organizing a taxi to pick us up at the airport and bring us back. Taxi was expensive about E30 each way but we didn't want the hassle of buses or trains. We also arrived late so wanted to get into the city sooner rather than later. The hotel booked us a bus tour which included a boat trip on the Danube which was well worth it. About a 10 minute walk from the hotel up Vaci Utca there is a lovely square with shops and a hard rock cafe. Nice at night with the street performers and little market stalls. All in all it's a great hotel and I would highly recommend it and it's such a beautiful city

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anninero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Anninero,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and for choosing Cosmo City Hotel on your recent visit to Budapest.
Your detailed feedback is highly appreciated.
It was a delight to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and the service.
Many thanks for your recommendation and your kind words about our city. I hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had just one day and night in Budapest and wanted to be centrally located for sight seeing and an easy trip to the airport. The Cosmo was clean and well managed - the staff could dircet you to all of the popular destinations, oredr your taxi and even change currency. The decor is 'funky' and the aircon welcoming. For £60. it was very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenelopeThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Penelope,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
We certainly appreciate your feedback and I will make sure to share your comment with our team.
We hope you come visit us again, and we can welcome you back during your longer visit of Budapest in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews