We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, and location and hotel”
Review of Cosmo City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmo City Hotel
Ranked #56 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great staff, and location and hotel”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for a week in January... The staff were excellent and spoke very good English. I the room was more than adequate for our needs with a nice bathroom and comfortable beds, and cleaned every day. The only downside was the breakfast, which would be fine for a short stay but a little tedious for a week. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Budapest.. Great value and excellent location.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dtdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Dtdb,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking time to share your comment with us.
Delighted to read that you were satisfied with our "excellent location", comfortable bed and personal services. Your honest feedback regarding the breakfast will be forwarded to the executives. It will helps us to improve our service.

We do hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    356
    86
    14
    2
See reviews for
78
377
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights start of feb. It is in my opinion the best location in Budapest. Turn right out of the hotel and you are a 2 minute walk to the Danube and 2 minutes in the other direction, takes you to the central market. It is on the main shopping street, at the end that is mostly souvenier shops but is just a short walk to all the major shops bars and restaurants.
Check in and out was simple and quick, the man on reception when I arrived,marked all places of interest on a map. The 3 reception staff, one night man, one Man during the day and a woman on my final day were all very helpful, polite and willing to help with anything they could.
The room was spacious and spotless, it was also very warm which was much needed as it was cold outside.
I didn't go down for breakfast so can't comment.
It is also reasonably priced and I hope it stays that way as I wouldn't hesitate to return

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dollyloulondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Dollyloulondon,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for appreciating our efforts to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I will also ensure that your kind comments are passed onto our colleagues and they are given the praise they deserve for their hard work and commitment.
We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the not far future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a good stay at this hotel.
Very good reception, kind personnel, clean rooms.
We had good sleep and tasty breakfast.
Good information and recommendations provided at check in.
Good location (near the city center on a peaceful street).

Room Tip: Ensure you don't get a room which connects to the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mihaela P,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking time to post your lovely feedback of your stay with us.
All of us greatly appreciate your comments and it makes us happy that you were satisfied with our services and central location.
It will be an honor to have you as a repeat guest, and we look forward to host you again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Great central location and good sized rooms/bathrooms. Bed very comfy and shower great. Breakfast rubbish we just had toast, can't complain as we paid a good price! They had some drainage problems at the time so the smell in reception wasn't pretty, overall it was a good stay and I would recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Abigail B,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your review of your recent stay.
We highly appreciate your feedback and recommendation.

We sincerely hope that we can welcome you again at our hotel in the heart of Budapest.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I can not fault this hotel! For a three star it ticked all the boxes for me. The room it self was the perfect size, it was so chic and stylish, so much so it gave me inspiration for my next project! The room was clean, bright and spacious. The staff were so helpful and polite, during our short stay we had the pleasure of meeting a few of them and each one was as helpful as the other. The location was so perfect, I had no idea at the time of booking how central it was to everything. The breakfast was great and varied. I haven't got a bad thing to say about this hotel, throughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece_Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Cece_Bay,

We greatly appreciate your 5 stars review and agree that our central location makes us the perfect place to dicover all of our city's main attractions easily. Your lovely feedback regarding our staff will be shared with our entire team. We want to provide memorable experiences and we particularly appreciate knowing we did so.
Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again in the not far future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on the 18-20th Jan 2014, check in was super fast and easy, Peter looked after us well and told us the places to visit on the map which was really helpful. The room (204) itself was funky, with pink and purple décor and very spacious for 2 people. It was clean and just nice!
Breakfast was yummy too, they had a reasonable selection of fruits, bread and cereal etc. it was nice.
Location was was just perfect, less than a 5 minute walk to Danube river and the main shopping street.
Overall this hotel was awesome and the staff was just as awesome! My friend and I would definitely recommended this hotel if your looking for something cheap and central - you wont be disappointed :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Binty D,

We greatly appreciate your 5 stars rating and many thanks for highlighting your satisfaction pertaining to our personal service, the breakfast and the hotel room as well. Peter from the Front Desk will be happy to hear that he could contribute to have great memories of your stay in Budapest.
Your lovely feedback and recommendation are highly valued and appreciated. It was our pleasure to serve you.
We are looking forward to welcome you back hopefully in the not far future.

All the best wishes from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel is situated in Budapest's main shopping street, basically next to the Central Market Hall and the Danube river. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and modern and just about the right size for a moderate price. We asked for a water kettle and immediately had it brought up to our hotel room.
Breakfast would have been even better if they actually cooled the cheese and cold cuts. By the time we got to breakfast at 9.30, the food didn't look that good anymore.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paintinglilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borbala_Soos, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Paintinglilies,

Thank you for choosing the Cosmo City Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to read that you had good time here and have met your expectations.
Your honest comment regarding the breakfast is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to the executives.
We do hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#40 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#78 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#53 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo City Hotel

Property: Cosmo City Hotel
Address: Vaci utca 77 | (entrance is on corner of Havas utca and Vaci utca), Budapest 1056, Hungary (Formerly Cosmo Fashion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmo City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel with unique modern design is situated right on the famous pedestrian Vaci Street, just 400m from the Great Market Hall and the National Museum. The chic Cosmo City Hotel features 36 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cosmo City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing