We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, good location, great wifi connection!!! :)”
Review of Cosmo City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmo City Hotel
Ranked #53 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Sandefjord, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Affordable, good location, great wifi connection!!! :)”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Location-wise: Very good. Located in the shopping street in the city centre so there's a lot of restaurants and stores for souvenirs just outside of the hotel. Though there are restaurants outside it is not a loud place as you think. And just behind some streets from the hotel, you can see the Danube and the Elizabeth Bridge and the Liberty Bridge (which is really lovely at night!)

Room has enough space, not too small, not too big. It is also airconditioned. Though, there's some noise from the aircondition but atleast it is working.:) wifi connection is really great! unlike the other hotels I've been. But be careful on the elevator. don't open it until it is fully stopped in your floor, unless the elevator door won't open and flatform is not exactly on it's place. Kinda scary though! ;)

Breakfast buffet is really good! Good food choices. I really enjoyed it! :)

Staffs are friendly and always have smiles in their faces. They are accomodating.

Hotel also offering airport transfer which is much cheaper than taking a taxi. But should probably informed the staff ahead of time you want to take the aiport shuttle. On our last day, we just informed the staff that we will be needing an airport shuttle on the afternoon, lucky enough we've got a slot for the shuttle on that day.

I should stay in this hotel again when i go back to Budapest. No regrets on choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence Mae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta_Hal, Vezető at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guzzy07,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking time to post your lovely feedback of your stay with us.
We are very pleased you appreciated our well-appointed rooms, great location and excellent staff. Glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services.
On behalf of all of us, please allow us to host you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    377
    92
    14
    2
See reviews for
87
400
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed here two years in a row and have enjoyed both stays. The only issue we have had is the safe didn't work on this trip but was fixed within an hour of us discovering this. The staff are very friendly an helpful. The hotel is well situated and has many nice shops and restaurants within walking distance. We would recommend going just off Vaci street where the food is just as good but less expensive!!! It is also a two minute walk to the great market hall which has lots of fresh goods, souvenirs and food stalls which is good for a cheap lunch. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richcarter678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta_Hal, Vezető at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Richcarter678,

Thank you so much for choosing Cosmo City Hotel again and taking time to post your lovely feedback of your stay with us.
Your lovely feedback and recommendation are highly valued and appreciated. It was our pleasure to serve you again. We are looking forward to welcome you back hopefully in the not far future.
As our returning Guest, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for a special offer at info@cosmohotel.hu

All the best wishes from all of us:
Nikoletta Hal Hotel Manager & Cosmo City Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel and it was a very pleasent stay. Reception staff were excellent in helping us book excursions throughout Budapest printing out boarding passes etc. The hotel is decorated nicely with a contemporary feel. All areas of the hotel are very clean. The rooms are a generous size with excellent storage facilities plus have a safe. The hotel would have got five stars was it not for the small breakfast selection, it was very poor with any selections gone within minutes once placed on the counter. All in all great place to stay in a quiet area of Vaci street, surrounded by some great restaurants (La botte). Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KieranMurray1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta_Hal, Vezető at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear KieranMurray1982,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking time to post your lovely feedback of your stay with us.
We greatly appreciate your gracious comments.
On behalf of all of us, please allow us to host you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

well located, renovated, clean, cosy, internet, I suggest you to go there, nice colors of furniture in the room, design, modern, nice street in the city centre , good quality and staff was really nice .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta_Hal, Vezető at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jojo1201,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this very favorable review of your recent stay here. Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding the location and personal service.
We do hope that we can welcome you back in the not far future.

Warm regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Perfectly located for a visit to this beautiful city. The hotel was very nicely decorated and fantastically clean, the room and bathroom were much bigger than expected which is always great. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast is tasty and offered sufficient choice. I totally recommend this.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kiccsaj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta_Hal, General Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Kiccsaj 12,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this very favorable review of your recent stay here. Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding the location and personal service.
We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us.
On behalf of all of us, please allow us to host you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

At first sight, I was disappointed. I knew, of course, I had not reserved in one of those fabulous monarch style hotels, but this one was very small and tight: hardly enough space for three persons to stand at the reception.Yet, things were getting better as soon as I realized how helpful and friendly the staff was (an envelop with maps, city information and useful indications is waiting all customers at their arrival); the breakfast was very good but the high spot is definitely its great location.

Room Tip: Highly recommended to avoid room 201 (and probably all those with the same suffix) as it is really t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraTragaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ágoston T, General Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear AlexandraTragaki,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment of your recent stay with us.
I am sorry to hear that you have not met all your expectations in our hotel. Your feedback is really important for us and helps to improve.
Glad to hear that you still were satisfied with the location, breakfast and reception services, our staff is doing our best to make the stay of our guests really comfortable.
We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Nikoletta Hal,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in mid June. The location was brilliant, literally a stone throw away from the Danube and within walking distance of public transport and shopping.
On arrival we were greeted with an entire envelope of leaflets and suggestions where to go.
The rooms and bathrooms were generous and clean and looked out onto a busy little street with shops and restaurant. The Market was just down the road as well.
Breakfast was ample with scrambled and boiled eggs, ungarian sausage, french toast, selections of breads, ham, bacon, cheese, jams and honey, as well as all kinds of juices and hot drinks. We generally went without lunch, because we were still too full from breakfast. All in all, we really liked it there and next time we visit, we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 307, which was quiet and big enough for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brettle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikoletta_Hal, General Manager at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Brettle21,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of your recent 3 days holiday at our hotel. We appreciate your lovely feedback and agree that our central location.
Delighted to hear that we could contribute to have great memories of your stay here. Your comment will be shared with our entire team.
Thank you again for staying with us and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for another visit.

Warm regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
1,136 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#42 of 334 in Budapest
705 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#76 of 334 in Budapest
849 reviews
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#52 of 334 in Budapest
691 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#50 of 334 in Budapest
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo City Hotel

Property: Cosmo City Hotel
Address: Vaci utca 77 | (entrance is on corner of Havas utca and Vaci utca), Budapest 1056, Hungary (Formerly Cosmo Fashion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmo City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel with unique modern design is situated right on the famous pedestrian Vaci Street, just 400m from the Great Market Hall and the National Museum. The chic Cosmo City Hotel features 36 comfortable and well-equipped rooms, ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cosmo City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing