We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but consider the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ACHAT Premium Budapest
Ranked #149 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good value but consider the location”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

As others have described, the Achat in Budapest is a modern, clean amd efficient hotel - a bit minimalist but it can offer great value (we had a Hotwire special deal). The only hesitation is it's location.

Yes, the hotel is a ten minute walk to the nearest metro station, but frankly that didn't bother us. And yes, it was a 15 minute metro ride downtown, but that minor inconvenience was outweighed for us by the savings in the hotel rate. Actually we were more conscious of the fact there are no cafes or restaurants in the neighbourhood (other than the hotel itself), so you have to catch the metro to go somewhere to eat lunch or dinner.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TimSWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    108
    61
    18
    13
See reviews for
35
105
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kosice, Kosice, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed in the hotel one night with my family. Very good quiet location near centrum. We used car, so it was 5-10 minutes from the main street in centrum (Vaci Utca). The reception is very friendly, we got a baby cot from them without any problems. Rooms are clean and modern. Large selection of food for breakfast for 10€ per person was ok. I recommend this hotel, the price/hotel/location=very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in Achat for 2 nights for the weekend, very clean, modern and friendly place.
Big advantage was a secure parking lot, could leave the car there till Sunday evening. One could complain about the location, but the metro station is only 2 stops away with the tram, and 4 stops with the red line to the city center.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Evitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

this hotel is modern and cleanwith air conditioning, giving a good nights sleep the position of the hote is right besides a cycle track which is very busy and caution is needed especially when moving luggage around they whizz past you at dangerous speeds but it is there for them not passengers. The hotel is a good way from centre.

Room Tip: we were at the front of hotel no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hullhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here during late May.We originally booked this through the secret hotels on hotwire so like a lot of people were initially disappointed on the location..

The rooms are modern and well equipped. They are cleaned daily and fresh towels given. We didn't try the bar or restaurant as we were on a budget so can't comment on that. Reception were very helpful and spoke very good English. Air conditioning wasn't working when we were there (it blew but not cold enough) so the nights were just about bearable with day temperatres in the high 20's.

There is a small supermarket 2 minutes away with a cheap bar next to it (less than a quid a pint).

The only thing stopping this from getting 5 stars is the location, although the tram opposite the hotel goes direct to the centre so this is not really much of a problem (although trams are less frequent late at night into the early hours).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for two nights. Very clean, plenty of space in the room. Good choice of food at breakfast and plenty of it.Was very warm weather and there was no problem with the air conditioning, it kept us nice and cool. Was very impressed with bathroom and shower and there was constant hot water all the time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janicep313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Booked through Hotwire and although diapoointed initially, when we arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with helpful staff. The rooms are a good size and we had no issues with noise or temperature, despite it being on a major road and the average outside night time temp being 18C during our stay.
The tram stops right outside and is two stops to the Stadium where you can catch the Metro (or a 5 to 10 minute walk). We never had to wait longer than 10 mins for either and 95% of the time it took us less than 20 mins from door to the tourist centre of Pest.
It is not located in the most attractive of areas, but you we felt perfectly safe even when arriving back at the hotel late at night. As a location in itself it is nothing to write home about, but as a base to explore Budapest we could not fault it for the price we paid - it is also easy to get to from the airport via public transport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gapchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Expo Congress Hotel
#111 of 334 in Budapest
481 reviews
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#118 of 334 in Budapest
369 reviews
Green Hotel
#231 of 334 in Budapest
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Arena
#117 of 334 in Budapest
1,235 reviews
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#142 of 334 in Budapest
67 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#133 of 334 in Budapest
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Budapest

Property: ACHAT Premium Budapest
Address: Hungaria koerut 5., Budapest 1101, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Premium Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Budapest is situated just 5 km from the very heart of Budapest with fast transport links to the city just a few minutes stroll away.The stylish, modern hotel has 130 well equipped guest rooms as well as five superbly appointed maisonette suites which stretch out over the top two floors.The room facilities include Satellite TV, air-conditioning, soundproofing, laptop safe, minibar and much more, ensuring you have everything at your disposal. The hotel has a chic lobby bar and the restaurant "N°51" complete with outside terrace where you can while away the evening in a peaceful atmosphere. The restaurant offers up a superb culinary experience with both Hungarian and international delicacies. All of this and friendly, multilingual staff, will make your stay at the ACHAT Premium Budapest a comfortable and welcoming experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ACHAT Premium Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing