We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACHAT Premium Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ACHAT Premium Budapest
Ranked #144 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Clean choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is not in the heart of the city, it is not by the metro, it is not close to airport, it is not at a walking distance to anywhere actually.
However, you can reach all those in 15-20 minute rides. Perfectly CLEAN rooms, hotel and nice breakfast facility.
I can definetely pick this hotel again while CLEANLINESS made my visit very comfortable.

Room Tip: Pick the ones which are not facing the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    100
    53
    17
    12
See reviews for
34
98
14
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights, it's a bit far away from the city but its extremely easy to get to and from downtown from anywhere in the city. The hotel is located directly in front of a tram that will bring you directly across the street from the underground to get downtown. From hotel to downtown takes no more then 20 mins, or the underground will even take you directly into the Buda side and a 10 min bus ride to the castle.. Peter in the restaurant was the friendliest person I met in all of Hungary, he made sure I was taken care of and I every day. A pretty big complaint I have about this place is the Air Conditioning!! The weather was a bit muggy when I was there but I couldn't get comfortable in that room! In fact I left a chocolate bar in the room and left for the day and came back and it was completely melted! All in all good place to stay!

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MarkZ-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radeberg, Germany
Level Contributor
354 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

of all checked hotels this one offered three bed accommodation at best price. We felt very happy with the location. two tram stations plus two subway station and we arrived within 20 minutes right in the centre of the city!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonny-A-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrovaradin, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Clean and modern hotel on good location. We don't have any meal included in price and my personal opinion is food (breakfast) is very expensive. Much better decision is eat something in the city.
Another ugly thing - they tried twice to bill us local tax! Maybe it was a coincidence...?!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PublicNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is located a little bit away from city center but there is a good connection by bus or tram. Hotel is quite new, it is clean and the stuff is friendly. Rooms are OK, quite big, nice bathrooms, beds, TV, free WI-FI etc. There is a small fitness room on the last floor. It is nice hotel but all in all i think it is a little bit too expensive for this standart.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiktor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We spend 6 nights in this hotel. First of all very clean, modern and quiet. Yes you can hear the streetcar but it wasn't bodering us. They have wifi and one computer for guesses who doesn't have internet device. The connection slow but works. People friendly and helpful. We haven't eat there only comsumed coffe which was ok. The room has mini fridge but not free. Only negativ side a parking question. They have some room on the street level for free, otherwise have to pay 7 euro per day for underground parking

Room Tip: if the noise can boder you ask room not on street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mapleleafs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Clean and new hotel, which is located in District 10, which is quite far from the city centre (about 40 mins with metro). It would cost you around 2,000-3,000 HUF to reach the centre by taxi. I didn't have any meal at the restaurant, always ate outside. Breakfast is 10 Euros. There's a tram stop right outside which can take you to the metro station (2 stops). There's a big beautiful mall called Arena around 2km from the hotel. Achat hotel is best value for money as I paid 84 Euros for a double room for two nights, and the rooms are neat and confortable :D

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisis Pure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Green Hotel
#240 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Expo Congress Hotel
#116 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#117 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Arena
#129 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#84 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Budapest

Property: ACHAT Premium Budapest
Address: Hungaria korut 5., Budapest 1101, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Premium Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Budapest is situated just 5 km from the very heart of Budapest with fast transport links to the city just a few minutes stroll away.The stylish, modern hotel has 130 well equipped guest rooms as well as five superbly appointed maisonette suites which stretch out over the top two floors.The room facilities include Satellite TV, air-conditioning, soundproofing, laptop safe, minibar and much more, ensuring you have everything at your disposal. The hotel has a chic lobby bar and the restaurant "N°51" complete with outside terrace where you can while away the evening in a peaceful atmosphere. The restaurant offers up a superb culinary experience with both Hungarian and international delicacies. All of this and friendly, multilingual staff, will make your stay at the ACHAT Premium Budapest a comfortable and welcoming experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your ACHAT Premium Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing