We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in steps from Budapest Keleti pu (Eastern Railway Station)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #91 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Moscow
Level Contributor
87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in steps from Budapest Keleti pu (Eastern Railway Station)”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at Royal Park Boutique Hotel in Jan 2012 for 2 nights. I catched a good promo for 30 Eu/night only, breakfast excluded.

Pros:
- Brilliant location. Just 150 meters from Keleti pu (Eastern Railway Station). It's great especially if you arrive at the station, for example, at night, or want to depart from there. In this case you can leave your belongings in the hotel.
- The room was clean and good, furniture was good too.
- On the other side of the road there's a store which works almost till midnight. You can buy alcohol, drinks, snacks and food there.
- There are many bars and restaurants in the closest proximily to the hotel.
- You don't hear noise from the railway station.
- The staff is friendly and speaks understandable English.
- The metro station is on the other side of the railway station. Also there are many bus stops there. You can get everywhere in Budapest very fast.

Cons:
- Initially I got the room # 309. All rooms ending with "09", for example, 309, 409, etc., have the common wall with the elevator. It's really noisy. At once I changed the room. The next one was good!

Advice:
- Ask receptionists to give you a free map of the city and voucher for Bali restaurant. It's located near the exit of Astoria metro station (2 stops from Keleti pu by metro - 7 mins). They offer good local and European cuisine. The voucher will give you 1 small beer for free ))

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    616
    225
    51
    23
See reviews for
168
625
72
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed for 5 nights in February, during a particularly cold spell of weather.

Hotel is very close to Keleti Railway Station / Metro Station, meaning it is excellent for transport access. A brisk walk to the city centre takes around 15 minutes and about 30 minutes to the banks of the Danube.

The hotel is quite pretty, the rooms are quite pretty, with a neat look and good shower provided. Wired and wireless internet is provided (free), as is breakfast: quality is OK, if a bit chaotic in a small space when busy.

Staff are generally polite and friendly and helpful, and readily accommodated an extra 2-3 hours' before check-out to facilitate my travel plans.

There is a bar, but otherwise hotel has very few facilities. However, cafes and bars are cheap in the city.

I got a very good deal and would be happy to do so again i I got another very good deal!

Room Tip: Book in good time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GavBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a hotel I would recommend and I would certainly stay here again. I was very pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the room; the shower was most impressive and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was of a continental buffet type with coffee being dispensed from 2 totally crazy machines. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the metro station and 3 stops away from the Danube, although for those that want the exercise walking takes approximately 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ams_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel has all you need for a short break. The staff are all very helpful and efficient, particularly the man on reception in the evenings who booked us a table at Rosenstein, a lovely local restaurant which we would not have discovered by ourselves.
Everything in the hotel is very clean and bright with good lighting and a great shower. On the downside, rooms are pretty small, the glass wall to the shower means that putting the light on in the bathroom during the night is bound to wake anybody else in the room, the single beds are narrow and, even with air conditioning it was very hot. The coffee at breakfast comes out of a machine but, on the other hand, there is a good selection of fruit teas and lots of hot and cold food options.
The area is what you would expect near to a station but pretty quiet as the street where the hotel is situated is closed to through traffic. It is very convenient for the metro, which is particularly easy to use. A book of tickets is a good buy and the staff underground are very happy to help. It doesn't take long to walk into the centre of town or to the park where the Szechenyi baths are situated.The baths are fantastic and excellent value.
We loved all the food but we were acting on recommendations from a Hungarian friend. We followed her advice and went to Menza, Bohemtanya and Kek Rozsa for meals. We also had a cocktail at the New York Cafe. It cost the same as a three course meal at Kek Rozsa - about £7 - but is certainly worth a look!
Overall, don't be put off by negative reviews for this hotel. There is lots to enjoy here and few problems.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking - our room smelt of smoke when we arrived. We were next to the lift and could he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you're stopping in Budapest while traveling on Hungarian Railways (MAV), I don't see how you could beat this hotel for price and location.
I was here for 2 nights enroute from Bratislava to Sarajevo and back, and I was really pleased with the choice. I booked on Booking.com through Trip Advisor, and got a room for 49 euros. (39 plus tax.) Rooms are clean, bright, and well-maintained. No extra toiletries are provided beyond soap, and Wi-Fi didn't work in my room, nor did a cable provided by the hotel, but it works fine in the lobby.
The staff is generally friendly and accommodating. The night bartender returned my 20,000 forint note when I paid her with that instead of a 2,000 and an older man at reception directed me to a really good restaurant within easy walking distance.
The neighborhood is like a lot of train-station neighborhoods. It's not perfect, but also not somewhere you should feel particularly threatened. If you like fast food, you can find it here, and the SPAR grocery store across the street has what you need if you need to stock up.
The metro is a 2 or 3-minute walk, and if you need to (as I did) you can transfer to Budapest Deli station in about 15 minutes (8 stops, I think) for 320 forints, or about 1.15 euros.
I'd stay here again in a minute!

Room Tip: If you can, opt for the double room at single-use rate. Single beds are fine, although awfully narro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LarryJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Fantastic location if you like sightseeing as its location next to the metro is 2 mins if that,the location itself is a bit grotty but you only have walk across the road so not as issue.Hotel is clean and tidy.The staff very helpfull at the desk.generall other staff are ok.The rooms are nice and clean and the bathroom with its fantastic shower is lovely.Breakfast is good,cant really grumble with a good selection of food,Bar area again very bright and clean.so great value for money and its location was good for me.so a 9/10.

Room Tip: non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuartstartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,974 reviews
391 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,117 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The bedroom was impressive with a white small couch, a directors chair, a comfy Queen size bed, good lighting through a snazzy lamp and a wallside plasma TV with about 15 channels including BBC World.

The bathroom featured a tremendous rain shower along with excellent lighting. The glass separating the bedroom and bathroom was opaque at its lower half. Hot water flowed quickly and was properly hot.

Breakfast was very good, although not quite as good as at the better Manila and Makati, Philippines hotels.

The staff member on duty at night, a 50s male with white hair was particularly caring and efficient.

At the walk in off season single rate of 50 Euro this 18 month old establishment was an absolute bargain and is only 150 metres from Budapest Keleti railway station from where many international and local MAV Start trains depart.

Room Tip: Buy a day tram, metro and bus pass outside Keleti station for HUN 1550 and dont forget to also ride...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Golden Park Hotel
#234 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#99 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#86 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Address: Nefelejcs utca 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti palyaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing