We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$694
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
368
690
269
69
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
690
269
69
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnice hotelspar shopcity centremini barsuperior roomno tea coffee making facilitiespublic transportflat screen tvhop on hop off buswould stay here againshort breakminute walkgreat showerbuffet styledouble bedreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A beautiful hotel with friendly staff.
Went self catering so can't comment on the food, but the restaurant did look good good.
Wasn't happy that there wasn't coffee or tea facilities.
You're a 1 min walk to the metro and if you look hard enough, you'll find all the best Hungarian places to eat.
Even though it was really loud in the morning due to road works, I'd still visit again.
Thank you to Daniel and the staff for a great stay.
Plus they're happy for you to take drinks to your room from the bar if you're not a fan of the minibar.
The wifi is good, it's great to be able to upload your photos online ASAP.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SeasonedTraveller082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear SeasonedTraveller082!

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Royal Park Boutique Hotel it was our pleasure to ensure you had a memorable holiday with us. Your comments about your experience have been passed on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you once again for having given us information on your experience in Royal Park Boutique Hotel! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With best regards,

Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Good priced hotel. Breakfast was fine and staff very pleasant. Not the best location if walking everywhere is your thing but transport links are excellent - 5mins on metro to the city centre. Couple of issues, duvet cover was very bubbly and had seen better days (though I am sure reception would have replaced if I asked) and WIFI went down for a day. Would definitely recommend for a short break however. Also amazing traditional restaurants within 5mins walk

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H0llyE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear H0llyE88!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Location: Just across the road from Keleti Station. Very handy if travelling by train.
Area in front of station an absolute mess. New subway being built, and I was told it will be a long-running project.
Check-in :Was no problem, although I fail to see why the need to pay EUR 50 deposit in advance for extras.
Breakfast: The usual buffet. Nothing special.
Room: Bathroom had a wall of glass facing the bed. When light on in bathroom the whole bedroom lit up. Bottom part of wall was frosted over, but the top was clear, allowing view into the shower and toilet. On my own, no problem, but I think others would be a little uncomfortable with this arrangement.
Restaurant: None available, but the lobby bar is connected with Etna Restaurant, and meals can be ordered and delivered to your room.
All in all, a satisfactory stay, but I was expecting more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Ken255100!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is our hotel policy to ask deposit as a guarantee for the extra consumption from the Guests.
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

overall the hotel is nicely equiped. Breakfast is really good, rooms are modern and clean, my room was spacious, had a fridge, a cofee machine, nice bathroom (more modest than the room itself but equiped with all that matters like airdryer and so). Hotel is close to station - more or less 7 minutes walking - wich is important since the hotel is far away from the cebntre of the city. With the metro you could be there in 13 min. a Mini Market with fresh fruits and water, Macdonalds, Kentucky fried chicken and a chinese restaurant are close, for those who appreciate it. It is stated there is a fitness center at the hotel Not true. It is out side the hotel, 10 min. walking.
The employees of the Hotel are really not nice at all. I mean, you could say it is a question of language dificulties from their part... But for someone who as been all over the world and managed to comunicate with people who literally did not spoke any of the 8 languages i speak, i have to say hungarian people and particularly the people who worked in this hotel, are not at all nice and complicate things taht should not be complicated. Now, i can live with modest instalations...i just cannot stand rudness and unpoliteness. Won´t be back to this hotel. that´s all have to say

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ssg1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear ssg1977!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The positive opinions of the majority of the previous reviewrs was confirmed.
We had a very pleasant 3 nights short break stay.
Very clean and confortable rooms with good free wifi signal.
The breakfast is OK.
Staff very nice and helpful.
Altough its not located in the city center, there are lots of public transportation options; you can get to the city center and to the main tourist attractions in 5 to 10 minutes metro or bus ride.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuga2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest, dear Tuga2005!

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Royal Park Boutique Hotel it was our pleasure to ensure you had a memorable holiday with us. Your comments about your experience have been passed on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our Guests.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews