We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #102 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nice, bright, modern room, good breakfast buffet, reasonable bar area, convenient location. We walked most of Budapest so weren't put off by the walk into the centre. The hotel was very good value and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Smiff0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest, dear Smiff0!

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your great feedback regarding our rooms, location and buffet breakfast. I really hope that we can welcome you after that time again.
Please feel free to contact me personally next time you would like to visit us!
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

If you want cheaper then look on hostelbookers.com... The hotel is located right by the station and is 3 stops from the centre. Staff were friendly hotel is clean and the breakfast is substantial and tasty. Lots of variety... If I was being fussy I would say that the dining area at breakfast is too small if everyone wants to eat at the same time so maybe book a table. Other than that it was the best hotel in our 3 week euro trip of London, Rome, florence, Pisa, Milan and Budapest.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mathew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest, dear Mathew W!

thank you so much for having choosen the Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for your rating on Tripadvisor.com.

Your feedback is very important for us in order to ensure the highest level of comfort for all the customers. I was delighted to read your kind words about the hotel's comfort and about the wide range of the breakfast offer.Thank you for pointing out the staff and its behavior.

We are really looking forward to welcome you to the Royal Park Boutique Hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Good but let down by detail.
Offered a superior room at a discounted €15, coffee machine and bath not worth money, only 1 half bottle of poor fizzy wine per stay of 3 nights.
Requested double bed but only 2 single overlapping sheets fitted with uncomfortable double seams. Despite many requests kept being told they did not have double sheets. I said ridiculous and demanded that housekeeper visit room before 3rd night. She returned immediately with a double sheet.
Repeated the saga at checkout and was given a voucher for 2 free drinks at the bar. When we tried to use found out that it was only for soft drinks!
Shame that hotel could have been much better but was let down by poor attention to detail .

Room Tip: Rooms at front more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronsheila2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Daer Guest, dear Ronsheila2013!

Thank you for choosing Royal Park Boutique Hotel for your stay in Budapest.

I do regret that we did not meet your expectations in certain aspects and you left our hotel with such a negative impression. We always encourage our guest to contact our reception team because I do believe that in most cases we are able to find a solution for any kind of inconvenience.

In case you would still decide to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can personally take care of you.

Kind Regards,

Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent value. It is close to the station and within walking distances of restaurants. The breakfast area was a little small but the breakfast was substantial - no complaints whatsoever. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skymaster_172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest, dear Skymaster_172!

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Royal Park Boutique Hotel it was our pleasure to ensure you had a memorable holiday with us. Your comments about your experience have been passed on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our Guests.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A beautiful hotel with friendly staff.
Went self catering so can't comment on the food, but the restaurant did look good good.
Wasn't happy that there wasn't coffee or tea facilities.
You're a 1 min walk to the metro and if you look hard enough, you'll find all the best Hungarian places to eat.
Even though it was really loud in the morning due to road works, I'd still visit again.
Thank you to Daniel and the staff for a great stay.
Plus they're happy for you to take drinks to your room from the bar if you're not a fan of the minibar.
The wifi is good, it's great to be able to upload your photos online ASAP.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SeasonedTraveller082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear SeasonedTraveller082!

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Royal Park Boutique Hotel it was our pleasure to ensure you had a memorable holiday with us. Your comments about your experience have been passed on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you once again for having given us information on your experience in Royal Park Boutique Hotel! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With best regards,

Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Good priced hotel. Breakfast was fine and staff very pleasant. Not the best location if walking everywhere is your thing but transport links are excellent - 5mins on metro to the city centre. Couple of issues, duvet cover was very bubbly and had seen better days (though I am sure reception would have replaced if I asked) and WIFI went down for a day. Would definitely recommend for a short break however. Also amazing traditional restaurants within 5mins walk

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H0llyE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear H0llyE88!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Location: Just across the road from Keleti Station. Very handy if travelling by train.
Area in front of station an absolute mess. New subway being built, and I was told it will be a long-running project.
Check-in :Was no problem, although I fail to see why the need to pay EUR 50 deposit in advance for extras.
Breakfast: The usual buffet. Nothing special.
Room: Bathroom had a wall of glass facing the bed. When light on in bathroom the whole bedroom lit up. Bottom part of wall was frosted over, but the top was clear, allowing view into the shower and toilet. On my own, no problem, but I think others would be a little uncomfortable with this arrangement.
Restaurant: None available, but the lobby bar is connected with Etna Restaurant, and meals can be ordered and delivered to your room.
All in all, a satisfactory stay, but I was expecting more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Ken255100!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is our hotel policy to ask deposit as a guarantee for the extra consumption from the Guests.
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#85 of 334 in Budapest
1,487 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 334 in Budapest
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,453 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#59 of 334 in Budapest
1,572 reviews
Hotel Museum Budapest
#54 of 334 in Budapest
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Address: Nefelejcs utca 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £36 - £590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti palyaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Fastbooking, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing