We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel but Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #103 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The staff are what makes your hotel stay enjoyable at the Royal Park Hotel. We used their services several times in booking restaurants and the spa, so make sure you make good use of this when you stay.

The hotel itself is located 5 minutes walk from the East Train Station, which is itself located on one of the city's metro lines. From here it is easy to get to anywhere in Budapest, so don't let the seemingly 'out-of-the-way location' put you off.

The bedrooms themselves are clean and well furnished, with everything you need. However, don't expect a view any more than a concrete rendered wall to look out upon - unless you get a room at the front of the hotel, where you will be facing the opposite side of the street.

The bathroom is an interesting concept, with a blind and 4ft of frosted glass separating you from the bedroom - so if you're tall and, bleary eyed in the morning, open the blind thinking its a window, you could be in for a shock at seeing your other half!

A few minor points to note.

1. There is no iron in the room, but there is an ironing room. However, you have to trundle down to the reception to pick up the key, then head to the 4th floor, unlock the door, iron your clothes, then head all the way back to reception again afterwards. An inconvenience at worst.

2. The towels we were provided on the 2nd day were worn and frayed (albeit clean). However, I saw this as more of a one-off as there were no such issues on the 1st and 3rd days.

3. The breakfast room is very small for the size of the hotel, and whilst we only had to wait for a few minutes to be seated, in the height of summer when the hotel is busy this could be a real issue. From my experience I would suggest either getting there first thing or about 930, near to the end of service.

We did not use room service and I am not aware that there is a fitness centre, so have marked these as average in their absence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Olly W!

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for posting a great review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your invaluable feedback regarding our location, rooms and staff service which have been shared with the team here who are delighted to have made such a favourable impression.
I really appreciate that you shared your recommendations with us, I will forward it to the hotel management.
We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel was located opposite Budapest Keleti Stn which is very convenient for travellers via train from Vienna,Prague etc. Look out for KFC logo,hotel was located somewhere next to it. A small supermarket(facing the main road) was located opposite the hotel too.
Warmly welcome by the good English spoken receptionist,she provided us some brochures of Budapest sightseeing tour and packages. Check in procedure was fast,able to get in the room by 1.00pm.
Assigned room 503, acceptable room size without providing any other amenities beside toliet and tissue paper. TV was mounted on the wall,long writing desk with only one office chair. Wifi connection (free)was fast and stable.
Breakfast room was a bit too small.Dishes served are cold and hard(pastries). A bit bland,maybe don't get used to Hungarian dishes. But if possible,suggest reader to void the breakfast plan.
This is a power saving hotel. There were 2 serviceable lifts but almost all time only 1 is running. During my 2 nights stay I always saw someone(2-3) mans handing over outside the hotel lobby.Sole traveller (especially lady) must beware.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Morinaga!

We were so pleased to read your feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our staff. I would like to apologies for all inconveniences regarding the elevator, our maintenance team is already working on it.

We really look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent one night while in transit from Amsterdam to Slovakia. Great location for the train station. Best part was the excellent service of the staff. Stylish design although the rooms are a little small. We would definitely recommend it to anyone and would stay there again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volspatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Volspatt!

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Royal Park Boutique Hotel it was our pleasure to ensure you had a memorable day with us. Your comments about your experience have been passed on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A first class hotel with excellent facilities and superb service. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and on realising it was my birthday a bottle of Champaign was waiting in our room. We shall be staying again....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Adrian P!

Thank you very much for sharing your complimentary feedback about your stay with us. It was a pleasure that you celebrated your birthday with us and we could have a chance to prepare a small surprise for you!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for another relaxing holiday.

Yours sincerely,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I had a one night layover in Budapest. This hotel was highly rated and a good deal. The hotel is clean and stylish. We had to leave early in the morning to catch our flight. They made us a bag lunch and got us to the airport in time for our flight. This was included in the cost of the room. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ratdoggidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Ratdoggidget!

Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest!

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I had a stay for four days. Really good hotel. Modern and of recent date. Staff was very helpful (e.g. in making reservation for the opera). Somewhat out of the centre, but a metro station is nearby (a walk takes about half an hour). Public transport (busses) is amply available (around the corner). Budapest itself is splendid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Harold B!

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for posting a great review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your invaluable feedback regarding our hotel and staff service which have been shared with the team here who are delighted to have made such a favourable impression.
We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

It is a nice hotel, but not many things to be seen around. To see more, you need to travel either by car or undeground to the centre. It is close to the train station, so there are Lot of strange looking people around (homeless people, etc).
But hotel staff was friendly, ready to help, provide Lot of maps and tips. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, but fresh and tasty.
We bough this stay on a discount, so it was a good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Michaela S!

We were so pleased to read your feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with the breakfast and especially with our staff.
We really look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 335 in Budapest
1,500 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 335 in Budapest
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 335 in Budapest
4,469 reviews
Hotel Museum Budapest
#54 of 335 in Budapest
571 reviews
City Inn
#89 of 335 in Budapest
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Address: Nefelejcs utca 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £32 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti palyaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing