We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hild Etterem - CLOSED

Hild Etterem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had an excellent dinner here. The waiter , Szabo Andrea, was funny and outstanding in her service. In fact, we came back a second time with 8 friends and the restaurant had prepered us a fantastic meal. We ll be back for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ethkrs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kampen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. The food was tasty and pretty cheap, although there are even cheaper restaurants in Budapest. Interior was a bit dated but cozy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DekkerGijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morelia, Mexico
Level Contributor
200 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had a delicious dinner here; the service was oustanding, not expensive. We also had dessert recommended by the waiter. I really recommend this restaurant

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fulmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good if you want to try typical Hungarian dishes”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We had a typical stuffed paprika dish which was excellent ! The restaurant had according to us, a typical Hungarian feeling to it ... a bit dark, dark interior, there were windows which were blocked by shutters though ... it's a different experience, yes :) Food is excellent though and staff very friendly !

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinTin3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hild Etterem also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing