We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Trofea Grill Restaurant Downtown
Ranked #232 of 3,610 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Trofea Grill Restaurant is an all you can eat and drink restaurant. However you can use our restaurant for different types of events like Birthday party, Meetings, Annual Meeting, Team-building, Bachelorette party, Wedding reception and for Families or for Friends. In every occasion we support you with a cake according to our tradition. Our price includes not just the wide range of delicious foods but the high-quality champagnes and wines as well. Come, and try our traditional meals and the unforgettable atmosphere!!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good food and affordable for an all you can eat restaurant, really good wine and lemonade.
The only thing that I didn’t like so much it was the variety of desserts they offered, I tried most of them but none of them were so delicious as I expected.

Good staff.

Thank Valerio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Director of Sales at Trofea Grill Restaurant Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valerio,

Thank you for your kind words and positive valuation.

We hope you will come back to Budapest and you will try us again.

Wish you all the best,
Sales manager
Trofea Grill Restaurant Kiraly utca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Guy lash was very good, choices to spoil and cover everybody’s tastes. Good for large companies that everybody likes something different. On demand grill was a nice touch, try the grilled cheese.

Thank mkakoulidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Director of Sales at Trofea Grill Restaurant Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mkakoulidis,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. Y. It has been a pleasure to welcome you here and we really hope to have chance to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Sales Manager
Trofea Grill Restaurant Kiraly utca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I haven't been here for about a year. I was always very satisfied with the place. I'm not even disappointed now. Still one of the best restaurants on my list. Wide selection of good quality delicious food and kind service. Good quality/price ratio.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cukker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Director of Sales at Trofea Grill Restaurant Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cukker,

Thank you for your review about our dishes, services here in Tripadvisor. All the feedback is extremely important for us, I would like to thank you. Should your ways bring you to Budapest again, please do not hesitate to choose our restaurant again.

Kind regards,
Sales Manager
Trofea Grill Restaurant Király utca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

excellent food, nice variety, everything very tasty, its a buffet type restaurant and also you can choose meat or vegetables and they will grill it for u, they even had shark!!! i enjoyed the grilled smoked cheese and pineapple. there are some good vegetarian options and lovely desserts. the waiters were friendly and spoke english.

Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Director of Sales at Trofea Grill Restaurant Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Agnes,

Thank you for leaving this nice comment about your recent visit in our restaurant. We hope that you will soon find time to come back.

Best wishes,
Sales Manager
Trofea Grill Restaurant Kiraly utca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This place is a great place visit. Food selection was great, staff amazing and the whole place had a real buzz about it even at 6:00 PM.
Highly recommend you visit this place.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank trevpot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrofeaGrill, Director of Sales at Trofea Grill Restaurant Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Trevpot,

Thank you so much for your kind review about our restaurant. We are sincerely happy to read that you were satisfied with our staff, service and food selection. Our guest’s satisfaction is the most important thing for us.
We are looking forward to see you as soon as possible in Kiraly utca.

Best wishes,
Sales Manager
Trofea Grill Restaurant Kiraly utca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trofea Grill Restaurant Downtown also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Trofea Grill Restaurant Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing